Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    New ROGer Array StormEye PC Specs
    StormEye PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS Maximus X Apex
    ProcessorIntel i7-8700K
    Memory (part number)G.Skill Trident Z RGB 32GB (F4-3200C14D-32GTZR)
    Graphics Card #1ASUS Strix 1080ti OC
    Graphics Card #2ASUS Strix 1080ti OC
    Sound CardCreative Sound Blaster X7 Limited Edition
    MonitorASUS ROG Swift PG279Q
    Storage #1Samsung 960 Pro 2TB
    Storage #2Samsung 840 Evo 1TB
    CPU CoolerCorsair H115i
    CasePhantek Enthoo Luxe Tempered Glass (Grey)
    Power SupplyAntec High Current Pro 1000W
    Keyboard Logitech G19S
    Mouse Logitech G700S
    Headset AKG 712 Pro + Modmic 5
    Mouse Pad Razer
    Headset/Speakers Yamaha HS5+HS8S
    OS Windows 10 Pro
    StormEye's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    2

    GPU Tweak not working with 780ti

    I had been using GPU Tweak for quite a while, from 680 to Titan, and now 780ti.

    It was working fine for the previous cards, but its not working for 780ti.

    Every time I set a value and press apply, the values reset to default.

    Tried uninstalling and installing with the latest one up in the download page, but still won't work.

  2. #2
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    2

    I am facing the same problem as well. Any solution, anyone?

  3. #3
    ROG Guru: Grand Master Array HiVizMan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Reputation
    354
    Posts
    25,742

    Are you using the GPU tweak that came with the DVD in the box?
    To help us help you - please provide as much information about your system and the problem as possible.

  4. #4
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    2

    I tried the GPU tweak that came with the DVD. In fact, the installation from DVD open my browser and go to the ASUS support site where you normally download the GPU tweak software only. The given instruction is to download the GPU tweak software by yourself.

  5. #5
    ROG Guru: Grand Master Array HiVizMan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Reputation
    354
    Posts
    25,742

    Darn - ok that is not what I was expecting. I must be honest I do not use GPU tweak myself I prefer other software to OC my cards.
    To help us help you - please provide as much information about your system and the problem as possible.

  6. #6
    ROG Guru: Green Belt Array skellattarr PC Specs
    skellattarr PC Specs
    MotherboardCrosshair vi Hero bios 6301
    ProcessorRyzen 7 1800x
    Memory (part number)G.SKILL Trident Z RGB 32GB 4X8 3200MHZ
    Graphics Card #1rog strix gtx 1080
    Sound Cardcreative sound blaster ae-5
    Monitoracer 28inch 4k
    Storage #1Samsung 960 evo 1tb m.2/Mushkin Reactor 1tb ssd
    Storage #23x 3tb hhd/segate 10TB drive
    CPU CoolerCorsair Hydro Series H115i
    CaseThermaltake veiw 71 case
    Power Supplycorsair 1200w
    Keyboard Corsair k95 rgb
    Mouse corsair m65 pro rgb
    Mouse Pad corsair mm800 rgb polaris
    Headset/Speakers logitech 5.1
    OS windows 10 pro
    skellattarr's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Reputation
    33
    Posts
    598

    try this and see if it works fist close gpu tweak the open task manager and select 3d_enable.exe and then click on end task then look and see if there is gpu teak running in there and kill it if it is. then download revo uninstaller if you don't have it and use it to uninstall gpu tweak and remove all leftover stuff then reboot. now install gpu tweak again and see if it works.
    amd ryzen 7 1800x
    CROSSHAIR Vi hero
    Corsair Hydro Series H115i
    G.SKILL Trident Z 3200mhz 32gb 4x8gb
    asus rog strix gtx 1080
    TOSHIBA 3TB hdd 3x a total of 9tb and a 1tb mushkin ssd
    corsair axi 1200i 1200 watt psu
    LG DVD BURNER
    corsair obsidian 750d case

  7. #7
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    1

    Thanks!
    That worked out for me

    FWIW
    Intel I7 2600k
    P8P67 deluxe

  8. #8
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    3

    I have the same problem in my system!
    Maximum formula Vi, windows 8.1, and my asus 780ti, system stable at 4.4 i7 4770k with ezinberg prestige water
    but the gpu tweet do not do nothing on apply!
    Fresh install, and latest drivers from asus...recommendations? I did all above and nothing...
    Ps sorry the English....Portuguese...

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •