Page 2 of 5 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 ... LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 48
  1. #11
    ROG Guru: Grand Master Array HiVizMan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Reputation
    354
    Posts
    25,742

    You are faced with a choice.

    Lower the frequency or increase the voltage.
    To help us help you - please provide as much information about your system and the problem as possible.

  2. #12
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    27

    What about the heat? I guess it will go very high this way, won't it?

    Maybe I have a bad chip.

  3. #13
    ROG Guru: Grand Master Array HiVizMan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Reputation
    354
    Posts
    25,742

    LOL you have a pretty normal CPU mate. 70% of them are just like yours, I have a couple of them too.

    Do keep your eye on the temps.

    Remember under normal use you will never and I mean never have your cpu at 100% for hours on end.
    To help us help you - please provide as much information about your system and the problem as possible.

  4. #14
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    27

    Ok. I will give it a try. Hope I don't burn the cpu.

  5. #15
    ROG Guru: Grand Master Array HiVizMan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Reputation
    354
    Posts
    25,742

    If you would prefer do 1.350 and see how it goes. We would not be staying at 1.4 if you posted and Prime did not fall over, we would slowly lower the vcore until such time as it fell over again and then increase it by two notches
    To help us help you - please provide as much information about your system and the problem as possible.

  6. #16
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    27

    "Bad_system_confg_info" this is what I got on bsod

  7. #17
    Moderator Array Nate152 PC Specs
    Nate152 PC Specs
    MotherboardROG Maximus IX Code
    Processori7-7700k 5.2GHz Delidded
    Memory (part number)16GB G.Skill Trident Z 4000MHz 16-16-16-39-2T
    Graphics Card #1Titan Xp - EKFC waterblock
    Graphics Card #2Titan Xp
    Sound CardROG SupremeFX 2015
    MonitorHP ZR30w
    Storage #1Toshiba OCZ VX500 256GB
    CPU CoolerSwiftech Apogee GTZ
    CaseThermaltake Armor+ VH6000
    Power SupplyPC Power & Cooling Turbo Cool 1200w
    Keyboard Razer Anansi
    Mouse Logitech G500
    Headset Sennheiser HD6XX / Modmic 5
    OS Windows 10 Home 64 bit
    Accessory #1 Asus optical drive
    Accessory #2 Koolance ERM-2K3U
    Nate152's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Reputation
    308
    Posts
    16,351

    Hi Spookslam, 1.4 volts is not too much if you can keep the temperatures down. I have 1.55 volts on the 3770k at 4.7 Ghz. As HiVizMan said If you are getting BSOD you will either have to lower the cpu frequency or raise the Vcore. I think I have a crappy 3770k myself. For 4.8 Ghz. I need 1.62 Vcore.

  8. #18
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    27

    I managed to post windows at 1.3v x44 ratio now. Don't know why it crashed before but LLC is at high

    But BSOD when started prime95.
    Failed to post at 1.35v.

    What to do now?
    Last edited by spookslam; 12-20-2013 at 10:21 PM.

  9. #19
    Moderator Array Nate152 PC Specs
    Nate152 PC Specs
    MotherboardROG Maximus IX Code
    Processori7-7700k 5.2GHz Delidded
    Memory (part number)16GB G.Skill Trident Z 4000MHz 16-16-16-39-2T
    Graphics Card #1Titan Xp - EKFC waterblock
    Graphics Card #2Titan Xp
    Sound CardROG SupremeFX 2015
    MonitorHP ZR30w
    Storage #1Toshiba OCZ VX500 256GB
    CPU CoolerSwiftech Apogee GTZ
    CaseThermaltake Armor+ VH6000
    Power SupplyPC Power & Cooling Turbo Cool 1200w
    Keyboard Razer Anansi
    Mouse Logitech G500
    Headset Sennheiser HD6XX / Modmic 5
    OS Windows 10 Home 64 bit
    Accessory #1 Asus optical drive
    Accessory #2 Koolance ERM-2K3U
    Nate152's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Reputation
    308
    Posts
    16,351

    ok then you need to raise the vcore a little more as it is not stable. try 1.36 vcore and test if it is not stable up it to 1.37 and test again keep raising vcore and testing until you get no errors or BSOD. Keep an eye on the temperature while you are testing.

  10. #20
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    27

    Ok it seems this will take long. Will get back when I have a question. Thank you very much.

Page 2 of 5 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 ... LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •