Page 3 of 5 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 5 LastLast
Results 21 to 30 of 48
  1. #21
    Moderator Array Nate152 PC Specs
    Nate152 PC Specs
    MotherboardROG Maximus IX Code
    Processori7-7700k 5.2GHz Delidded
    Memory (part number)16GB G.Skill Trident Z 4000MHz 16-16-16-39-2T
    Graphics Card #1Titan Xp - EKFC waterblock
    Graphics Card #2Titan Xp
    Sound CardROG SupremeFX 2015
    MonitorHP ZR30w
    Storage #1Toshiba OCZ VX500 256GB
    CPU CoolerSwiftech Apogee GTZ
    CaseThermaltake Armor+ VH6000
    Power SupplyPC Power & Cooling Turbo Cool 1200w
    Keyboard Cyberpower Skorpion K2
    Mouse Logitech G500
    Headset Sennheiser HD6XX / Modmic 5
    OS Windows 10 Home 64 bit
    Accessory #1 Asus optical drive
    Accessory #2 Koolance ERM-2K3U
    Nate152's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Reputation
    308
    Posts
    16,353

    yep, overclocking does take a little time to find stability. you can make notes of your settings once you get it stable.

  2. #22
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    27

    Hi again. With below settings OC lasts longer but when I increase the voltage incrementally it lasts shorter and shorter as I increase the voltage.

    Ai oc tuner: X.M.P
    Ratio x44
    Internal PLL overvoltage enabled
    vCore 1.200v
    CPU spread spectrum disabled
    LLC ultra high
    CPU voltage frequency 350
    CPU current capability 140%

    Vcore at 1.205 one thread stopped working after 16 minutes stress testing with prime95
    Vcore at 1.21 9 minutes then crash (BSOD)
    Vcore at 1.215 5 minutes then (BSOD)

    This is what I mean.
    Last edited by spookslam; 12-22-2013 at 09:12 AM.

  3. #23
    ROG Guru: Grand Master Array HiVizMan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Reputation
    354
    Posts
    25,742

    It means your voltage is way to low for that frequency. I would expect to see 1.340 for 44x


    OR


    Your cooling is not up to the job and the added voltage is producing to much heat for your cooler to cope with.
    To help us help you - please provide as much information about your system and the problem as possible.

  4. #24
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    27

    It is interesting. The temperatures are seen low but cpu or mobo predicts that the heat will be too much than it can handle? For that reason I see BSOD?

  5. #25
    ROG Guru: Grand Master Array HiVizMan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Reputation
    354
    Posts
    25,742

    No idea. I was simply stating the two possible options.

    Personally I would increase the vcore to the level I indicated and run the test again.
    To help us help you - please provide as much information about your system and the problem as possible.

  6. #26
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    27

    Windows won't load. I am having bad_system_config_info BSOD. Windows is completely down. I have to recover OS, I guess.

  7. #27
    ROG Guru: Grand Master Array HiVizMan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Reputation
    354
    Posts
    25,742

    It is possible that your OS is corrupted that would certainly account for the Prime fail.
    To help us help you - please provide as much information about your system and the problem as possible.

  8. #28
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    27

    Which settings would you advise on prime?

  9. #29
    ROG Guru: Grand Master Array HiVizMan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Reputation
    354
    Posts
    25,742

    What I do is start off with higher voltage and just see what will pass 10mins and at what kind of temps.

    The key for me is to not have my LLC to high. I like to keep it on medium or 4/5 in the newer bios versions.

    Vcore 1.34 to start with. Just to see what kind of temps and if it passes.
    To help us help you - please provide as much information about your system and the problem as possible.

  10. #30
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    27

    It didn't last longer than 5 seconds with those settings. I set LLC as Medium.

    Windows did not load at 1.4v, medium llc
    Last edited by spookslam; 12-22-2013 at 02:11 PM.

Page 3 of 5 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 5 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •