Results 1 to 10 of 10
  1. #1
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    14

    Asus Secure Erase for Corsaie Neutron GTX 480 GB

    since i can't find the supported list i thought i'd ask here

    is the corsair neutron gtx 480 gb supported by asus ssd secure erase on the rampage iv extreme black edition motherboard?
    Last edited by ZZCOOL; 12-19-2013 at 12:09 PM.

  2. #2
    ROG Guru: Grand Master Array HiVizMan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Reputation
    354
    Posts
    25,742

    Yes it is.
    To help us help you - please provide as much information about your system and the problem as possible.

  3. #3
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    14

    Quote Originally Posted by HiVizMan View Post
    Yes it is.
    just to make sure i meant corsair neutron gtx 480 gb

    Edit now it says that the drive is locked either before performing it or after it has move the progress bar a few inches
    Last edited by ZZCOOL; 12-19-2013 at 12:24 PM.

  4. #4
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array taderater PC Specs
    taderater PC Specs
    MotherboardRampage IV Extreme BE
    ProcessorIntel 4960X
    Memory (part number)G-Skills Ripjaws Z F3- 2133C10Q2-64GZM
    Graphics Card #1Asus GTX980ti
    Graphics Card #2Asus GTX980ti
    Sound CardXonar Phobus
    MonitorAsus VG278H
    Storage #12 ADATA SX900 512 GB SSD RAID 0
    Storage #24 Kingston Hyper X 120 GB SSD RAID 0
    CPU CoolerHD XSPC Cooling Push Pull c/w Heatkiller 3 CPU Block
    CasePhobya WaCoolT Benchtable
    Power SupplyCorsair 1200AX
    Keyboard Roccat Isku
    Mouse Roccat Kone+
    OS Win 7 Ultimate UEFI
    taderater's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    84

    Where is the QVL for SSDs that support secure erase?
    Rampage IV Extreme BE, Intel 4960X, G-Skills Ripjaws Z F3- 2133C10Q2-64GZM, 2 ADATA SX900 512 GB SSD RAID 0, 4 Kingston Hyper X 120 GB SSD RAID 0, Pioneer BDR 2207, Segate 500GB HD, WD Velociraptor 600 GB (2), HD XSPC Cooling Push Pull c/w Heatkiller 3 CPU Block, Asus GTX690 (2), Asus VG278H, Asus VS208N, Xonar Phobus, Corsair 1200AX, Win 7 Ultimate UEFI

  5. #5
    ROG Guru: Gold Belt Array Menthol PC Specs
    Menthol PC Specs
    MotherboardM 10 Apex / XI gene
    Processor8700K / 9900K
    Memory (part number)2x8 Gskill Trident Z 4266/2x2x8 Gskill Trident Z 4500
    Graphics Card #1RTX 2080ti / GTX 1060
    Sound CardSoundBlaster Ae5 / Onboard
    MonitorBENQ 32" 4K
    Storage #1Intel 900p 480GB/Samsung 960 Pro 1TB
    Storage #2Intel 750 1.2TB/Plextor 1 TB 2X 950 Pro
    CPU CoolerCorsair H150i AIO / H1110i
    CaseCorsair 740 ? Lian Li Air
    Power SupplyCorsair AX 1200i / AX 1200i
    Keyboard Corsair
    Mouse ASUS Strix
    Headset HyperX Cloud Alpha
    Mouse Pad ASUS
    Headset/Speakers Logitech Z906
    OS 10 X64 Pro
    Network RouterVerizon Fios
    Accessory #1 Intel Wifi BT pcie card
    Accessory #2 Red Bull
    Accessory #3 English Breakfast Tea
    Menthol's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Reputation
    241
    Posts
    4,548

    I can assure you it works on a neutron gtx 240 gb

  6. #6
    imMortal Kombatant Array Myk SilentShadow PC Specs
    Myk SilentShadow PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS Rampage IV Formula
    ProcessorIntel i7 3930K
    Memory (part number)8GB Corsair XMS3 1600
    Graphics Card #1ASUS Radeon 7970 3GD5
    Sound CardROG Xonar Phoebus
    MonitorSamsung SyncMaster SA300
    Storage #1Corsair Neutron 128GB
    Storage #2Seagate 2TB
    CPU CoolerCorsair A50 Pro Air Cooler
    CaseBitFenix Merc Alpha
    Power SupplyThermaltake Litepower 700W
    Keyboard Alienware TactX Keyboard
    Mouse Tesoro Gandiva H1L
    OS Win7 Ultimate x64
    Myk SilentShadow's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Reputation
    266
    Posts
    5,241

    Quote Originally Posted by ZZCOOL View Post
    just to make sure i meant corsair neutron gtx 480 gb

    Edit now it says that the drive is locked either before performing it or after it has move the progress bar a few inches
    Reboot your system and try it again. Usually the only way I could get my now sold Force 3 GT 120 unlocked was a reboot and then try again.

  7. #7
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    14

    It is already formated no OS an i rebooted countless of times still dosn't work

  8. #8
    ROG Guru: Grand Master Array HiVizMan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Reputation
    354
    Posts
    25,742

    Why do you want to secure erase in anycase? Just install your OS.
    To help us help you - please provide as much information about your system and the problem as possible.

  9. #9
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    244

    Best secure erase method for a Corsair Neutron SSD is Corsair SSD Toolbox. Works perfect for my 240GB Neutron within Win7.

    To unlock a 'frozen' SSD, unplug the SATA power plug for a couple seconds and plug it back in. Do this while machine is powered on. This works for most SSDs.
    GUTS: Rampage IV Formula (4004) / Intel 3930K / 16GB Dominator Platinum 2400mhz / Corsair NeutronGT 240GB SSD / 2X EVGA GTX680 4GB 2-Way SLI / Corsair AX1200i PSU / Genesis 9000B Case

    WATER: Watercool HeatKiller REV3.0 - CPU / 2X Watercool HeatKiller GPU-X3 - GPUs / 1X XSPC RX240 rad / 1X EK Coolstream 480 rad / XSPC Dual Rez / MCP355 Pumps / DISTILLED WATER + Silver Coil

  10. #10
    ROG Guru: Grand Master Array HiVizMan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Reputation
    354
    Posts
    25,742

    Cheers xman
    To help us help you - please provide as much information about your system and the problem as possible.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •