Page 1 of 19 1 2 3 11 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 183

Hybrid View

  1. #1
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array Mike Kelly's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Reputation
    14
    Posts
    439

    BLCK keeps going back to 80 instead of 100.5

    I had some problems with having 2 user setups on my new rig, and I did this thing and it screwed up my computer
    by erasing most of my programs, and so I re-installed everything.
    Now my asus suite 3 does not work like before and even in bios, I cant get the setting right.

    I dont mind doing my overclocking in the suite 3, but now when I try to set my blck to 100.5
    so that I can get 4422 total, it slides back and wont stay.

    Optimization use to work, and now always goes to 42 instead of 44.

    i7 4770K cpu under the 4 way optimization used to OC and tell me my percentage was up, now its
    always just 000 instead of 22% or whatever it used to be.

    When I try to do things in bios, it just wont except it and I dont really know what the heck
    Im doing in there anyway, so that is why I am using the suite 3.

    Corsair 650D case
    Intel i7-4770K 3.5 OC'ed to 4.422
    Asus Maximus VI Formula Motherboard
    NVIDIA GTX 680 04g-p4-2686 4 gigs of mem
    GSkill 2400 speed Ram, 16 Gigs
    Corsair H100i cpu water cooler
    Corsair 1050 watt PSU
    Intel 520 series 120 gb SSD
    Kingston Hyper 120gb SSD
    WB Velociraptor 70 gb HD 10,000 rpm
    Seagate 2tb hybrid ssd/reg Hard drive
    Sony DVD read/write 40 speed
    Logitech YUY-95 illuminated keyboard
    Corsair M-60 mouse
    Razor Nostromo mini keyboard
    Creative Labs 7.1 T7700 speaker system
    Cyber Power 850 AVR voltage regulator and power backup
    Three Dell 24" monitors
    TYKE 73B - Triple Monitor Stand Free Standing Curved Arm
    OS= Win 8.1 Pro 64 bit


    Ive updated all of the drivers and just cant figure this crap out, so Im hoping someone can walk me through
    this Please !!!

    Mike
    Last edited by Mike Kelly; 01-06-2014 at 03:36 AM.

  2. #2
    ROG Guru: Grand Master Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Reputation
    339
    Posts
    15,255

    1. Uninstall AI Suite 3.
    2. Clear your CMOS.
    3. Load the optimized defaults in the BIOS.

    That should put your system back at stock. Then you can redo your overclock.

  3. #3
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array Mike Kelly's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Reputation
    14
    Posts
    439

    Thank you so much, I will give that a try !!! I appreciate your help !

  4. #4
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array Mike Kelly's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Reputation
    14
    Posts
    439

    It did not work. The clear cmos button on the back of the computer light up green and then I hit the reset buttom, and to make sure I did it without the reset, and it erased all of my bios settings like no wifi no number lock light on and no bluetooth. I reset all that and did everything you mentioned and it still slides back to 80 for blck.

    I used to be able to change things in suite 3 and it would except sync cores and from 39 to 44 and just the 100.5 would slip back to 80, now the computer shuts down when I try to do any of it. I dont get it, Ive re-installed everything and even tried to use an older suite 3
    that came with MB. Nothing is putting it back the way it was, and when I did the "refresh" crap that got me into all of this trouble, it
    erased all of my "Restore" points too ......

  5. #5
    Moderator Array Nate152 PC Specs
    Nate152 PC Specs
    MotherboardROG Maximus IX Code
    Processori7-7700k 5.2GHz Delidded
    Memory (part number)16GB G.Skill Trident Z 4025MHz 17-17-17-39-2T
    Graphics Card #1Titan Xp - EKFC waterblock
    Graphics Card #2Titan Xp
    Sound CardROG SupremeFX 2015
    MonitorHP ZR30w
    Storage #1Toshiba OCZ VX500 256GB
    CPU CoolerSwiftech Apogee GTZ
    CaseThermaltake Armor+ VH6000
    Power SupplyEVGA Supernova 1600w Titanium
    Keyboard Cyberpower Skorpion K2
    Mouse Razer Basilisk
    Headset Sennheiser HD6XX / Modmic 5
    OS Windows 10 Home 64 bit
    Accessory #1 Asus optical drive
    Accessory #2 Koolance ERM-2K3U
    Nate152's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Reputation
    308
    Posts
    16,359

    Hi Mike, I would suggest uninstalling AI Suite and do your overclocking through the BIOS. After you make all your settings in the BIOS press F10 key , then Enter key, that will save your BIOS settings.

  6. #6
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array Mike Kelly's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Reputation
    14
    Posts
    439

    I tried to do it in the bios, and it just does not seem to work, as far as then going to suite 3 to see what my status is and its always
    giving me the 3550 and not the 4222 that I used to always have it on. Driving me crazy. I uninstalled suite 3 and tried a lot of
    different things. I just dont understand why asus suite 3 is not working like it used to.

  7. #7
    Moderator Array Nate152 PC Specs
    Nate152 PC Specs
    MotherboardROG Maximus IX Code
    Processori7-7700k 5.2GHz Delidded
    Memory (part number)16GB G.Skill Trident Z 4025MHz 17-17-17-39-2T
    Graphics Card #1Titan Xp - EKFC waterblock
    Graphics Card #2Titan Xp
    Sound CardROG SupremeFX 2015
    MonitorHP ZR30w
    Storage #1Toshiba OCZ VX500 256GB
    CPU CoolerSwiftech Apogee GTZ
    CaseThermaltake Armor+ VH6000
    Power SupplyEVGA Supernova 1600w Titanium
    Keyboard Cyberpower Skorpion K2
    Mouse Razer Basilisk
    Headset Sennheiser HD6XX / Modmic 5
    OS Windows 10 Home 64 bit
    Accessory #1 Asus optical drive
    Accessory #2 Koolance ERM-2K3U
    Nate152's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Reputation
    308
    Posts
    16,359

    Go into BIOS, Set AI overclocker to manual. Then set base clock to 100. Set core ratio to desired overclock. Disable all the cpu C states and disable speedstep, that will keep your cpu at a constant speed and wont throttle down. Try that, see if your cpu is at constant speed and post back.

  8. #8
    ROG Guru: Grand Master Array HiVizMan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Reputation
    354
    Posts
    25,742

    Please see in the bios what the target speed is of your CPU at defaults. F5 in bios and enter.

    If it is showing the correct amount then there is nothing wrong with your hardware. If it is not showing the correct frequency then the hardware is the cause.

    Please do as Chino asked, remove AIsuite3 use the guide in my sig to get rid of all the left overs. DO NOT install it again.

    I would even consider doing a full clean OS install.
    To help us help you - please provide as much information about your system and the problem as possible.

  9. #9
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array Mike Kelly's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Reputation
    14
    Posts
    439

    OK, I did a complete install of my entire OS and wiped all the hard drives and am starting from scratch.
    I am having a hard time getting the blck to go up....I found the spot one other time and tried to change
    it to 100.5 but cant find the same spot again. My 4770K is stock 4400 now, and I would like it 4422

  10. #10
    Moderator Array Nate152 PC Specs
    Nate152 PC Specs
    MotherboardROG Maximus IX Code
    Processori7-7700k 5.2GHz Delidded
    Memory (part number)16GB G.Skill Trident Z 4025MHz 17-17-17-39-2T
    Graphics Card #1Titan Xp - EKFC waterblock
    Graphics Card #2Titan Xp
    Sound CardROG SupremeFX 2015
    MonitorHP ZR30w
    Storage #1Toshiba OCZ VX500 256GB
    CPU CoolerSwiftech Apogee GTZ
    CaseThermaltake Armor+ VH6000
    Power SupplyEVGA Supernova 1600w Titanium
    Keyboard Cyberpower Skorpion K2
    Mouse Razer Basilisk
    Headset Sennheiser HD6XX / Modmic 5
    OS Windows 10 Home 64 bit
    Accessory #1 Asus optical drive
    Accessory #2 Koolance ERM-2K3U
    Nate152's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Reputation
    308
    Posts
    16,359

    Im not sure if this is what you are referring to or not but, use the + and - keys to change your base clock.

Page 1 of 19 1 2 3 11 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •