6 REPLIES 6

Nehmia
Level 9
http://tinyurl.com/oamaxqo
ASUS G750JX-CV050H
CPU: i7-4700HQ @ 2.40 GHz.
Memory: 32 GB DDR3 1600 MHz. Hynix RAM
Graphics: GeForce GTX 770M 3 GB GDDR5 RAM
Storage: 256 GB LiteOn LCM-256M3S SSD + 1 TB Seagate Momentus ST1000LM024 5400 RPM HDD
Screen: 17.3" Full HD 3D Glossy Screen
Router: ASUS RT-AC68U
Security: Webroot SecureAnywhere Antivirus for PC Gamers

Avoid the previous link, because that is no vendor- its most likely some sort of malware. Finding windows 7 drivers is a matter of visiting the specific hardware vendor for each part of the laptop, and retrieving a correct windows 7 driver. Ive seen this notebook for sale with windows 7 installed, so they are out there- I used to do this for a living, and here is how I would find the drivers for ANY random laptop-

Oh, and if the G750 is your only internet access, then you are going to want to go and fetch either the LAN or wireless driver, whichever you use, before you begin... so that you have a way to download the other things. I usually do this and chipset drivers before I start, because then I can connect the machine Im working on directly to the internet and install drivers to it directly.

First, install windows 7 on the G750, knowing it's going to be missing some things- it's possible that windows will find some of it at windows update automatically, so doing this tells you what is left to go and find.

Next, figure out what chipset you have- the device manager is a place to start. Go to intel, get the right chipset driver. download and install.