Page 5 of 5 FirstFirst ... 3 4 5
Results 41 to 47 of 47
  1. #41
    ROG Guru: Green Belt Array BOLTS4BREKFAST's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Reputation
    100
    Posts
    560

    Quote Originally Posted by VagenrideR_G View Post
    thank you very much for that..just flashed and motherboard runs great
    Awesome! Glad that helped.
    NZXT Phantom 820
    Asus Rampage IV Extreme
    NZXT HALE90v2 1200w PSU
    Intel i7 3960X OC'd @ 4.7Ghz
    Corsair H100i (Push/Pull)
    MSI GAMING 4G GTX 980
    16GB Corsair Dominator GT 2133Mhz
    2 Samsung 840 Pro 256GB SSD's (RAID-0)
    2 Samsung 850 Pro 256GB SSD's (RAID-0)
    SoundBlaster Z PCIe Sound Card
    Logitech Z906 5.1 Surround Sound
    Sennheiser PC360 Headset
    LG Blu-Ray Burner
    Windows 10 Professional 64-bit

  2. #42
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    4

    Quote Originally Posted by BOLTS4BREKFAST View Post
    Awesome! Glad that helped.
    after a few testing days on my very pushed machine i can tell you that it is very stable..well done for that! if you made any update-mod in the future please remember me and tag-quote me to get it!

  3. #43
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    4

    want ask if anybody knows..i always have this problem..everytime i try save the overclock profile to my usb say's "cant find usb"

    edit:solved-tried 1..2..5 diffrent sticks and one of them works
    Last edited by VagenrideR_G; 12-11-2016 at 11:30 AM.

  4. #44
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    9

    Hi punks, I went through out the topic and could'not find the link to the bios files :-/

    Can we still DL those bioses somewhere ?

    [EDIT] Ok slaped myself 10x. I found the file :-/

  5. #45
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    58

    Plain 1903 bios with February 2018 microcode update for Spectre (Sandybridge D2. Ivybridge 1F):
    https://drive.google.com/file/d/1Gqs...ew?usp=sharing

    - Use InSpectre from GRC to check and switch on/off.
    - Expect 35-40% performance loss on crystaldiskmark 6.0.0 (4KQ32T1). So random disk read is down.
    - Microcode was the only thing touched, the rest is standard modules.
    - Flash using USB-Flashback from a Mbr/Fat32 formatted USB-Stick.
    Last edited by DarkjeThe2nd; 03-19-2018 at 11:00 PM.
    »Asus-M5G »I5-2500K-D2-3148C059-4700M-1.36V »ScytheMugen2Rev.B »16G[4x4G-Samsung M378B5273DH0-CH9 1333@2133] »SeasonicM12D/850W »ShiMian 27" »Asus-GTX660-Ti-2G »OCZ Vertex2-120G »8TB Hdd's

  6. #46
    ROG Junior Member Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    1

    Quote Originally Posted by DarkjeThe2nd View Post
    Plain 1903 bios with February 2018 microcode update for Spectre (Sandybridge D2. Ivybridge 1F):
    https://drive.google.com/file/d/1Gqs...ew?usp=sharing

    - Use InSpectre from GRC to check and switch on/off.
    - Expect 35-40% performance loss on crystaldiskmark 6.0.0 (4KQ32T1). So random disk read is down.
    - Microcode was the only thing touched, the rest is standard modules.
    - Flash using USB-Flashback from a Mbr/Fat32 formatted USB-Stick.
    bro !!
    there is a plain to make a update bios 1903 wirh microcodes for maximus v formula
    Thanks !!!

  7. #47
    ROG Member Array BLOODCHILLER PC Specs
    BLOODCHILLER PC Specs
    Motherboardmaximus v gene
    Processori73770k
    Graphics Card #1ROG-STRIX-GTX1060-A6G-GAMING
    Monitoriiyama- pro lite
    Storage #1ssd evo samsung
    CPU Coolercorsair 110i
    Caselian li armorsuit
    Power Supplycorsair 850
    Keyboard razer
    Mouse razer
    Headset creative
    Mouse Pad razer
    BLOODCHILLER's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    17

    Hi all i need some help ....
    After formating my pc for the 3rd time in a period of 5 years i needed to go into the bios set up and i canot so i entered the dvd of the manufacture and it will not open plus i canot enter the bios because when windows open keyboard dose not responde any aditional info would be apreciated thank you all
    i am runing windows 7 ultimate and have the maximus v gene motherboard .

Page 5 of 5 FirstFirst ... 3 4 5

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •