Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2
Results 11 to 15 of 15
  1. #11
    Tech Marketing Manager HQ Array Raja@ASUS's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Reputation
    164
    Posts
    7,454

    You didn't list which GPU you are using or memory kit - so not much I can suggest.

  2. #12
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    9

    ASUS GTX 760 OC 2GB and
    Corsair Vengeance Pro Series - Geheugen - 16 GB 1600 mhz
    Last edited by juandavidcas89; 01-20-2014 at 02:38 PM.

  3. #13
    Tech Marketing Manager HQ Array Raja@ASUS's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Reputation
    164
    Posts
    7,454

    Try using only one memory module. Also try the GPU in the other PCIe slot and see what happens. Clear CMOS after making the changes.

  4. #14
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    9

    Different PCI slot and 1 memory tested. Still won't boot with GPU. works fine without it!

  5. #15
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    1

    OK, I just built a new PC over the holidays with a Z87 Pro and also had a Q Code 00. I also thought it was a mobo issue as the power LED on the mobo worked, but after RMAing that board and receiving a new one which also gave me a Q Code 00 I called ASUS support. As it turns out code 00 is a power delivery issue. My PSU was defective, and after trying the PSU in another PC, it was confirmed. So I RMA'd the PSU, got a new one and VOILA, everything powered up perfectly.

    TLDR: You need a new PSU.

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •