Page 2 of 21 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 12 ... LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 208
  1. #11
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    9

    I've got the same Problem.
    I had it before with the Maximus V, now i also have it with the Maximus IV Hero.
    It really seams to be a ASUS Problem.
    I found out it was workling better on Windows 8.
    On Windows 8.1 it is working correcty only about 4 times of 10times i shutdown System.

    System is rock solid!!!!

    I don't know what is wrong.
    I also did about 5 reinstalls allready.
    Tryed different Drivers.

    No chance to get it work correct.

    Hopefully Asus can fix it.

  2. #12
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    28

    Okay, i hope it too. Can you give me you skype name or something to talk about the problem @Thomynator?

    How fast is your Bootspeed without the Fastboot?
    Last edited by Richard Mühli; 05-08-2014 at 11:29 AM.

  3. #13
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    9

    Boot Speed is without Fastboot working is about 12sec. inside (Time inside Taskmanager)
    Boot Speed with Fastboot working is about 6 sec. now ...
    it was allready Faster (before i did about 5 clean reinstall)
    i don't know why but it seems since i reinstalled many Times it is getting slower.

    Sorry i'm at work i'll be in home in about 5 hours.

  4. #14
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    28

    The time in the task-manager is the last Bios-Time, and 12 seconds is a little bit high. Mine is only 6,5 seconds.

    My boot times:

    Fastboot On (Windows-Boot: ~4 seconds / From Press PowerOn: ~9 Seconds
    Fastboot Off (Windows-Boot: ~7 seconds / From Press PowerOn: ~13 Seconds
    Last edited by Richard Mühli; 05-08-2014 at 02:34 PM.

  5. #15
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    9

    Well thats not so far away.
    But, like i said, it was faster before. Don't know why it is now slower. I guess i changed to many things in the Bios.

    Windows inkl. Bios is a plus of ~ 3,5 sec. more than the times i told you.

    I did never Try Boot without Fastboot ... untill now i tried to get it workling.
    So the times i told you, i have errors, inside event manager.

  6. #16
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    28

    Till the Fastboot is really working, i have set Hibernation off, so it's faster for me. I can help you to make the bios faster, but i need your name in skype or something like this.

  7. #17
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    9

    you can send me message ************ needed to be remove Sorry
    just can't talk right now.
    Last edited by Thomynator; 05-08-2014 at 06:21 PM.

  8. #18
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    9

    I found the solution ;-)
    Fast Boot Time is now ~ 3,5 sec. Whole Boot is ~ 8sec.
    The best of all it is working every shutdown !!!

    The Problem was a smartcard Reader (on my monitor)
    -No Need to unplug it!

    I disabled Legacy USB Support in BIOS inside the Advanced>USB Configuration
    I Also set only use "Initial Boot Drive only"
    And i disabled all other Drives in the Boot Section.
    Only my Boot drive is the Option to Boot from.

  9. #19
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    28

    I have tested it, but it don't work. I have als disabled Legacy USB Support and the PC boots one - two seconds faster, but FastBoot don't work, because I've errors in the event viewer. Try a restart. Then Shutdown and Boot the PC again. Test it again and again. FastBoot still working?

  10. #20
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    9

    Yes FastBoot is still working i have still some Errors.
    But those are because of the Homegroup Network or Home Network Group (sorry German OS).

    Fastboot doesn't work if i go into Bios then start.
    But if i reboot after a normal shutdown everything is fine.
    Even if i did a restart before shutdown.

    If i do a cold boot my Computer does start with Fastboot ist working well for now.

Page 2 of 21 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 12 ... LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •