Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2
Results 11 to 15 of 15
  1. #11
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    8

    Quote Originally Posted by Nate152 View Post
    Hi Zicon, Welcome to the ROG community. Try setting up your RAM manually again. Go into your BIOS, Hit F5 to set defaults, go to Extreme Tweaker Tab and set the AI Overclock Tuner to manual. Set the RAM frequency to 2400, Dram voltage 1.65 then go to Dram timing control and enter the first 4 timings 11-13-13-31. Let all other RAM timings on auto. Set the system agent voltage to 1.25v. How does it go now?
    I've tried those settings but i didn't change the system agent voltage, so i'll have a go with that. Where in the menu is it?

  2. #12
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    8

    Quote Originally Posted by Raja@ASUS View Post
    The big issue you have here is combining those two kits together and assuming that the rated speed and timings still apply. Kits are binned according to their density - breaching those specs means that plug-and-play will no longer work. You will have to set the kits up manually - which can include making DRAM timing adjustments to the primary, secondary and third (tertiary timings). Even with those adjustments, you may not achieve DDR3-2400.

    -Raja
    Ok i'll have a go at loosening up the timings and see if i can get it at 2400. Is there a guide on here for what timings to try changing? There's a lot of them and apart from the primary timings, i don't really know what i'm doing with them.

    Also is my issue likely to be solved by a future bios update?

  3. #13
    Moderator Array Nate152 PC Specs
    Nate152 PC Specs
    MotherboardROG Maximus IX Code
    Processori7-7700k 5.2GHz Delidded
    Memory (part number)16GB G.Skill Trident Z 4025MHz 17-17-17-39-2T
    Graphics Card #1Titan Xp - EKFC waterblock
    Graphics Card #2Titan Xp
    Sound CardROG SupremeFX 2015
    MonitorHP ZR30w
    Storage #1Toshiba OCZ VX500 256GB
    CPU CoolerSwiftech Apogee GTZ
    CaseThermaltake Armor+ VH6000
    Power SupplyEVGA Supernova 1600w Titanium
    Keyboard Cyberpower Skorpion K2
    Mouse Razer Basilisk
    Headset Sennheiser HD6XX / Modmic 5
    OS Windows 10 Home 64 bit
    Accessory #1 Asus optical drive
    Accessory #2 Koolance ERM-2K3U
    Nate152's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Reputation
    308
    Posts
    16,359

    extreme tweaker tab

  4. #14
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    8

    ok thanks i'll give it a go now.

  5. #15
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    8

    i tried that and it didn't like it. it rebooted a few times and then windows blue screened when loading up and then it rebooted and was beeping a lot, so i reset bios and put it back

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •