Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 16
  1. #1
    CptMitchell
    Guest

    G74sx GTX 560m problem ?

    i've just bought my new laptop G74 sx with I7 sandy bridge processor 8 Gigs of ram and gtx 560m with 3 Gb of gddr5 and 500GB solid state hybrid(ssh)

    i got an issue with games ..
    i've installer gta4 and i cant raise the settings at all :|
    it tells i aint got good sistem spec to run the game :| (shows all in red at graphic options, and whenever i wana change res, or raise any other graphic detail it switches to the lowest possible )

    another game that caused almoust same problems (but doesnt have a "safe" sistem like gta4 so i could pump the graphics up )
    its stalker:call of pripyat
    when i installed it at the screen where it "evaluates" your sistem to see if its up to the game all are greenies but the video card its red )) even tho it can run at 40-50 fps at high settings .. easily

    how can i fix it :-SS ?

  2. #2
    TeamROG Moderator Array xeromist PC Specs
    xeromist PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)Dell Inspiron 15 7567
    MotherboardMSI x470 Gaming Plus
    ProcessorAMD 2600
    Memory (part number)16GB DDR4
    Graphics Card #1GTX980
    MonitorBenQ BL3200PT
    Storage #1Intel 600p NVMe
    CPU CoolerWraith
    Casecustom Antec 900
    Power SupplyCorsair HX1000
    Keyboard Logitech Orion Spark
    Mouse Logitech MX500
    Headset Plantronics 777 with Oregon Aero upgrade
    xeromist's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Reputation
    280
    Posts
    7,211

    How the game evaluates your system isn't something that you can really control. The game developer needs to make a patch that will allow you to choose your own settings rather than forcing them on you.

    All you can do is make sure that you have the latest drivers so that it will be most compatible.
    * Support disease research with Folding@Home *

    < < < Click the drop-down above my avatar for my PC specs!

  3. #3
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Reputation
    22
    Posts
    368

    something going on there. did you patch gta to 1.0.7.0?

    seems like maybe a issue of the game reading the computer wrong.

  4. #4
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    6

    I have the same problem and I can not fix.
    even with command lines.
    help!!

  5. #5
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Reputation
    14
    Posts
    337

    EVERYBODY'S complaining about the GTA4! just look at the foruns!
    Mine was: performance: 110frames:take a nice 800x600 window! WTF!? lolol
    I quit the GTA4 franchise !
    Believe me, is not your system's fault is the god damn rockstar software that 'detects' the GPU!

    so, answering your question: G74sx GTX 560m problem ? Answer: No.
    Last edited by 380mcn; 12-15-2011 at 02:06 PM.

  6. #6
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    50

    It's all Rockstar's fault on this. If you do a quick google search you'll find some solutions for this.
    TO fix this all I did was add the following commands to "SET LAUNCH OPTIONS" in the STEAM general properties tab for the game:

    -nomemrestrict -norestrictions -percentvidmem 100

    I believe you can do the same by adding the above line to the end of the "Target" line in the GTAIV shortcut
    Asus G74sx-xn1
    Intel 6230 WiFi/BT | Seagate Momentus XT | Razer Orochi | Sony Ericsson MW600

  7. #7
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    6

    I disagree with you.
    the system and the Windows Control Panel recognizes only the video card nvidia gtx560, but do not recognize the intel integrated video card.
    when you start a game, the game only recognizes the video card integrated intel video card and not the GTX 560.

    asus service center telephone after 15 € a phone call, has recognized the problem / defect.
    I did download an update nvidia not compatible with my system.

    compiuter be sent to the service.

    in your opinion how should I behave?
    The compiuter was bought 4 days ago, within 7 days, should I be refunded?

    forgive me google translator

  8. #8
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Reputation
    14
    Posts
    337

    Quote Originally Posted by wanfeilwong View Post
    It's all Rockstar's fault on this. If you do a quick google search you'll find some solutions for this.
    TO fix this all I did was add the following commands to "SET LAUNCH OPTIONS" in the STEAM general properties tab for the game:

    -nomemrestrict -norestrictions -percentvidmem 100

    I believe you can do the same by adding the above line to the end of the "Target" line in the GTAIV shortcut
    i'm feeling so dum right now..
    thank you wanfeilwong.. maybe one day i will reinstall gta4 ..

  9. #9
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Reputation
    14
    Posts
    337

    Quote Originally Posted by diegodelgado78 View Post
    I disagree with you.
    the system and the Windows Control Panel recognizes only the video card nvidia gtx560, but do not recognize the intel integrated video card.
    when you start a game, the game only recognizes the video card integrated intel video card and not the GTX 560.

    asus service center telephone after 15 € a phone call, has recognized the problem / defect.
    I did download an update nvidia not compatible with my system.

    compiuter be sent to the service.

    in your opinion how should I behave?
    The compiuter was bought 4 days ago, within 7 days, should I be refunded?

    forgive me google translator
    it's not your computer problem. it is rockstar..

  10. #10
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    6

    and you think that the normal control panel does not see the nvidia intel integrated video card?
    you think it is normal in Windows Panel "control \ System and Security \ System \ Device" the system sees only the gtx 560 video card and not the onboard video?
    should not be both visible?

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Just got my G74SX - One problem
    By thalador in forum G Series Gaming Notebooks
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 06-12-2013, 07:33 AM
  2. Asus G74SX-A1 Keypad Problem
    By tripinva in forum G Series Gaming Notebooks
    Replies: 55
    Last Post: 03-31-2012, 10:17 AM
  3. Upgrading G74Sx-BBK7 (560m to 580m)
    By Dv9UnKnoWn in forum Nvidia Graphics Cards
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 08-13-2011, 08:23 PM
  4. G74Sx with GeForce 560M. Get a chance to win one!
    By Brian@ASUS in forum G Series Gaming Notebooks
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 05-30-2011, 04:33 AM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •