Results 1 to 10 of 10
  1. #1
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    6

    rbr file shows 0 bytes

    May have been answered before but a search did not find anything related so here is my question.
    My rbr file shows 0 bytes and will not upload to the list. Now it worked before but now that my scores are
    better no cigar. Anyone know what I am doing wrong, I have three rbr files saved with 0 bytes.

  2. #2
    Nick Array IM2L844's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Reputation
    96
    Posts
    293

    Anyone know what I am doing wrong, I have three rbr files saved with 0 bytes.
    That's weird. Only thing I can think of is a possible write permission issue.

    On second thought, that really wouldn't make any sense either.

  3. #3
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    6

    Nothing change from the first couple of files I saved. I even uploaded one. I am going to re-install real-bench
    and see if that fixes the issue. Anyone ever had this happen?

  4. #4
    Super Moderator - Coderat Array Nodens PC Specs
    Nodens PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)ASUS GL702VW-GC004T
    MotherboardRampage V Extreme Edition 10
    ProcessorIntel 3930K C2
    Memory (part number)CMZ16GX3M4X2133C11
    Graphics Card #1ASUS STRIX-GTX970-DC2OC-4GD5
    MonitorASUS VG278H
    Storage #13x OCZ Vertex 3 240 (RAID5 - LSI 9361-8i)
    Storage #23x WD2003FYYS (RAID5 - LSI 9361-8i)
    CPU CoolerCorsair H100i + 4x Noctua NF-P12
    CaseCoolermaster HAF-X
    Power SupplySeasonic X-1250
    Keyboard Razer Anansi
    Mouse Logitech G502
    OS Windows 10 Pro x64
    Network RouterLinksys E4200v2 (running TomatoUSB/Toastman firmware)
    Nodens's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Reputation
    266
    Posts
    4,388

    System instability can cause this and so can general corruption. Try with a freshly extracted RB.
    RAMPAGE Windows 8/7 UEFI Installation Guide - Patched OROM for TRIM in RAID - Patched UEFI GOP Updater Tool - ASUS OEM License Restorer
    There are 10 types of people in the world. Those who understand binary and those who don't!

    RealBench Developer.

  5. #5
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    6

    I re-installed RB and all is well. I probably deleted a file along with some rbr files before I started saving them out side of RB.
    I kinda knew it was something I caused when I could not find any instance when searched.
    Thank you for your help!

  6. #6
    Nick Array IM2L844's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Reputation
    96
    Posts
    293

    I am going to re-install real-bench and see if that fixes the issue...I re-installed RB and all is well.
    I knew somebody smart would come along and solve the issue and just as I expected, you did.

  7. #7
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    7

    where's it save these files?

  8. #8
    ROG Guru: Brown Belt Array MeanMachine PC Specs
    MeanMachine PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)I enjoy my wife
    MotherboardCVI HERO + CVII Hero Wifi
    ProcessorRyzen 7 1800X + 2700X
    Memory (part number)CMD16GX4M2B3000C15 + F4-3200C14D-16GTZR
    Graphics Card #1EVGA GTX980 SC for CVFZ
    Graphics Card #2EVGA GTX 1080 hybrid
    Graphics Card #3GTX 770 for phys x
    Sound CardMB
    MonitorHP w2408h
    Storage #1Samsung 970 EVO 500GB M.2
    Storage #2Samsung 840EVO 500GB and 960 M.2 pro
    CPU CoolerCorsair H105, H110 and H115i
    CaseCorsair 750D and 780T
    Power SupplyCorsair AX-1200i and Antec 850 pro platinum
    Keyboard Logitech K800
    Mouse Razer Mamba
    Headset Corsair Vengeance 2100
    OS W7 Ultimate 64bit and W10 pro 64bit
    Network RouterNetcom Wireless NF18ACV
    MeanMachine's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Reputation
    126
    Posts
    1,668

    Quote Originally Posted by jkajfes View Post
    where's it save these files?
    Inside the Dir of Realbench where you installed it, It has a series of numbers followed by the .rbr extension.
    We owe our existence to the scum of the earth, Cyanobacteria

    My System Specs:

    MB:ASUS ROG Crosshair VII Hero/WiFi GPU:EVGA GTX 1080 sc PSU:Corsair AX-1200i
    CPU:
    AMD R7 2700X Cooler: Corsair Hydro H115i Case: Corsair Carbide 780t

    Memory:G.Skill TridentZ F4-3200C14D-16GTZR SSD:Samsung 500GB 960 EVO M.2



  9. #9
    Fantasy Fest Array owcraftsman PC Specs
    owcraftsman PC Specs
    MotherboardMaximus VIII Hero
    Processori7 6700K
    Memory (part number)F4-3000C15D-16GVR
    Graphics Card #1EVGA 980 ti SC
    MonitorBenQ BL3200PT
    Storage #1Samsung 950Pro M.2 512GB
    Storage #2WD 1TB Black
    CPU CoolerCorsair H110i GT
    CasePhanteks Eclipse Anthracite Gray (windowed)
    Power SupplyCorsair RM750i
    Keyboard Corsair K70 mxblue red led
    Mouse Func MS-3 rev 2
    Headset Kingston HyperX Cloud (white)
    Mouse Pad CMStorm
    Headset/Speakers Logitech z5500
    OS W10x64 Pro
    Network RouterRT AC68U
    owcraftsman's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Reputation
    17
    Posts
    10

    For me there is No .RBR file in RealBench Folder or downloaded zip pkg downloaded from here not an .rar file
    Also There is no "Dir" folder to look for .RBR as MeanMachine suggest.
    To the best of my knowledge there is no install directory and screenshots where saved automatically to the screenshot folder as expected.

  10. #10
    Super Moderator - Coderat Array Nodens PC Specs
    Nodens PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)ASUS GL702VW-GC004T
    MotherboardRampage V Extreme Edition 10
    ProcessorIntel 3930K C2
    Memory (part number)CMZ16GX3M4X2133C11
    Graphics Card #1ASUS STRIX-GTX970-DC2OC-4GD5
    MonitorASUS VG278H
    Storage #13x OCZ Vertex 3 240 (RAID5 - LSI 9361-8i)
    Storage #23x WD2003FYYS (RAID5 - LSI 9361-8i)
    CPU CoolerCorsair H100i + 4x Noctua NF-P12
    CaseCoolermaster HAF-X
    Power SupplySeasonic X-1250
    Keyboard Razer Anansi
    Mouse Logitech G502
    OS Windows 10 Pro x64
    Network RouterLinksys E4200v2 (running TomatoUSB/Toastman firmware)
    Nodens's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Reputation
    266
    Posts
    4,388

    You misinterpreted what Meankeys said. There is no dir folder. He meant in the folder you chose to extract RB in. Also in order for a .rbr result file to get generated you have to choose so in RB. It's not generated automatically.
    RAMPAGE Windows 8/7 UEFI Installation Guide - Patched OROM for TRIM in RAID - Patched UEFI GOP Updater Tool - ASUS OEM License Restorer
    There are 10 types of people in the world. Those who understand binary and those who don't!

    RealBench Developer.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •