Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 LastLast
Results 21 to 30 of 37
  1. #21
    TeamROG Array V2-V3's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Reputation
    11
    Posts
    482

    I see an ICS PLL chip hiding next to the PCIe slots can you get a better picture of this chip or read out the information on the top of it?

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	PLL.jpg 
Views:	205 
Size:	75.6 KB 
ID:	1869


  2. #22
    Dariusz
    Guest
    Heya

    Sure, actually the image with that chip is on previous page

    Or the link below

    Attachment 1865

  3. #23
    Dariusz
    Guest
    Heya

    Soo u think there is any way of having save OC on this mobo ?

    also I also have Winbond chip... o.o on previous page 1st picture...

  4. #24
    TeamROG Array V2-V3's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Reputation
    11
    Posts
    482

    Quote Originally Posted by Dariusz View Post
    Heya

    Soo u think there is any way of having save OC on this mobo ?

    also I also have Winbond chip... o.o on previous page 1st picture...
    I have found the required datasheet for the first PLL chip (ICS)

    Can you get me a good image of the two chips and the information on top of them?

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Clock Gens.jpg 
Views:	207 
Size:	53.1 KB 
ID:	1881


    its possible to ahve software auto start with the operating system and set the clocks.


  5. #25
    Dariusz
    Guest
    Heya

    The small square chip is

    EPU2
    ASP0800
    (ee cross chatch ? Like on the phones in corner) 0840
    KATA8400052

    U can see that chip on the ICS chip picture too

    As to the bigger one next to ram, as you can see its under the PC cooler...soo I will need some time to get in there and take picture... are there any other chips u might need while im there? :s

    And thanks alot for doing this ! This is gonna be huge on dual cpu market

  6. #26
    TeamROG Array V2-V3's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Reputation
    11
    Posts
    482

    OK the EPU2 chip is for your CPU Voltage, it is possible I may find a way to adjust your CPU voltage beyond that in the BIOS

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	EPU-ASP0800-pinout.jpg 
Views:	189 
Size:	35.4 KB 
ID:	1887


    Take note this is the same chip used to control the CPU PWM on the Rampage Extreme X48 Motherboard



    As for the PLL Chip next to the ram this is the most important one and will be used for overclocking the CPU's BCLK

    Can you do a few more things to help me?

    I need to examine the chipset information using CPU-Z 1.50

    Use this download link: http://www13.plala.or.jp/setfsb/down...c/cpuz_150.zip

    Run CPUZ version 1.5, click o the "About" tab

    click Registers Dump [.txt], and save the file. Could you send me the cpuz.txt file it generates?

    Next download "SetFSB" http://www13.plala.or.jp/setfsb/down..._3_166_131.zip

    I need to examine the PLL data to see if it is possible
    1) start SetFSB 2.3.166.131.
    2) set the clock generator to “PLL diagnosis”.
    3) click "Diagnosis" button.
    4) click "Get FSB" button.
    5) click "Capture" button.
    Please send "Diagnosis" screenshot of the \setfsb_2_3_166_131\capture folder.

    I sent you a private message with my email address


  7. #27
    Dariusz
    Guest
    Heya

    Did all what u ask for, I just dont have ur email address... . I'll post the info here then. I ran through it it looks like there is no top secret stuff in it
    m . MHz.bmp

    Txt File is here :
    http://www.dariuszmakowski.com/Fu/z18.rar

    I havent got the Chip pics yet... I need to take of cooler if I'm not wrong so I'll get to it a bit later... Let me know if u need anything else in mean time...

    The chip on rampage - I guess that the Z8pe-d18 its similar motherboard to deskopt series tbh. Just with few tweaks to reach server standards

    Btw It is possible to control Ram speed separately right? I dont want to OC ram :s

  8. #28
    TeamROG Array V2-V3's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Reputation
    11
    Posts
    482

    I got the email, thank you! I just need the picture of the PLL chip under the heatsink


  9. #29
    cHaOserveR
    Guest
    This is relevant to my interests.

  10. #30
    Dariusz
    Guest
    V2-V3 Right I'm on it. Sorry for taking it so long - just got a small project on my hands and I need workstation to get it done...


    Btw I have a little issue with my rig atm. If I do any heavy memory work my software just quits the process. Usually when I hit 6+ GB at random it tends to crash... any idea what hardware can cause it ? I know its not software issue... :S

Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. ASUS Working on MARS II Dual GTX 480 Graphics Accelerator
    By ottoyu34 in forum Overclocking & Tweaking
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 12-07-2010, 03:14 AM
  2. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 06-02-2010, 04:22 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •