Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast
    ROG Enthusiast Array

GPU Cooling Tools, Urgent Help

Dear Friends,

I need some advise regarding GPU cooling tools and i am also new in cooling things. I have Cooler master glacier 240l and with expandable port, i need to use with my GPU card AMD RADEON HD 7990 so what tools and equipments will be required? I think 1 water block and what else? Please advise me ASAP it will be very kind of you. Sorry for my English.

Intel i7 3930k 3.8
    Asus rampage iv extreme
    kingston hyperx beast 32gb ram 2400 mhz
    Corsair GT Force 120 SSD
    AMD Radeon HD 7990
    Cooler Master Glaceir 240 L
    Cooler Master HAF XM Case

Regards,

ROG Member Array

here is a water cooling guide I made personally
    http://rog.asus.com/forum/showthread...565#post240565

ROG Enthusiast Array

Quote Originally Posted by Juggalo23451 View Post
    here is a water cooling guide I made personally
    http://rog.asus.com/forum/showthread...565#post240565
    This is amazing system and very experienced also. i am new in cooling system and mine is too simple, only need to know what should i have to buy for GPU like i have buy water block and what else?

waterblock, pump ( or pump and reservoar combo ) , reservoar , tubing, fittings, radiator, fans and coolant.
    and if you are going to do the CPU you will need a cpu block too.

for the 7990 i would recommend a 360 radiator ( 3x 120 fan slot )
    but first of all you have to have the case for the space for radiator/radiators.

you have 3 diffrent types of reservoars, you have bay mounted, pump mounted or stand alone.
    fittings there are 2 types, treaded ( barbs ) and compression ( i recommend compression fittings )

remember to take meshurments on how thick radiator you can use ( remember to add the thicknes of the fans too ).
    from where your going to mount it to the closest obsticle.

ROG Enthusiast Array

Quote Originally Posted by kkn View Post