Results 1 to 10 of 10
  1. #1
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    5

    Need help OC formula vi (and other stuff) ty

    Hi. first time posting here, also don't post on any forums often so pardon me if I'm no accustomed.

    Specs
    formula vi
    4770k
    gskill DDR3-2133 (16gb) F3-17000CL11Q-16GBLZ
    2x 780ti OC direct cu (sli)
    1000v coolmaster psu
    cpu cooling (1250 antec water cooling)
    Case cooling (live in canada so i ran a 6inch pipe from window to the side of the case, usually runs as 25-35 C* full load (gpu is at 20))
    case phantom 630


    OK so my problem is i cant OC pass 4.2 ( i have warrenty on cpu and mobo and i return them so this is on 2 different cpu and mobo) I have latest Bios, ive tried doing it on auto lvl and manual. ive watched endless tutorials on how to. And im completely stuck. I would like to offer 30$ on paypal for who ever can solve my problem (get it stable oc at 4.6 4.5 ) also im looking for a asus guide for oc my g-cards. i saw one before BUT i cant find it for the life of me.
    THANKS for reading and posting.

  2. #2
    Moderator Array Nate152 PC Specs
    Nate152 PC Specs
    MotherboardROG Maximus IX Code
    Processori7-7700k 5.2GHz Delidded
    Memory (part number)16GB G.Skill Trident Z 4025MHz 17-17-17-39-2T
    Graphics Card #1Titan Xp - EKFC waterblock
    Graphics Card #2Titan Xp
    Sound CardROG SupremeFX 2015
    MonitorHP ZR30w
    Storage #1Toshiba OCZ VX500 256GB
    CPU CoolerSwiftech Apogee GTZ
    CaseThermaltake Armor+ VH6000
    Power SupplyEVGA Supernova 1600w Titanium
    Keyboard Cyberpower Skorpion K2
    Mouse Razer Basilisk
    Headset Sennheiser HD6XX / Modmic 5
    OS Windows 10 Home 64 bit
    Accessory #1 Asus optical drive
    Accessory #2 Koolance ERM-2K3U
    Nate152's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Reputation
    308
    Posts
    16,427

    Hello persianbull, Welcome to the ROG forum. It's nice of you to offer money for help but that is not how this forum works. Everyone helps out because they want to. If you would like help overclocking your cpu I can help you. Do you have GPU Tweak or Precision X installed? You can overclock your gpu's using either of these programs.

  3. #3
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    6

    Getting x124 bsod's? Or qcode00's?

    If so up your voltages. Was seeing this with a similar setup as yours.

  4. #4
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    5

    Hi. thanks for replay. yes i have the gpu tweak installed. these are my gpus.
    https://www.asus.com/Graphics_Cards/GTX780TIDC2OC3GD5/
    i went up as far as 1.7v but still crashed at os loading screen on 4.6 with 1600 ram speed. im open to any suggestions thanks.

    As for the gpus, i just wanted a basic guide on how to oc using gpu tweak. i remmeber seeing one but cant find it (driving me crazy) it was the guy from asus guides using gpu tweak. also do i have to take them off sli then tweak them cuz with my 580 evga ones if i changed any clock speed on evga program it crashed. thanks

    also im just offering a reward cuz this is driving me crazy and I like incentives when i work so im sure others do to but ur noble help is much appreciated!!!

  5. #5
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    5

    Quote Originally Posted by Queso View Post
    Getting x124 bsod's? Or qcode00's?

    If so up your voltages. Was seeing this with a similar setup as yours.
    oh sorry totally didn't read the first part. ya getting x124

  6. #6
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    5

    Quote Originally Posted by Queso View Post
    Getting x124 bsod's? Or qcode00's?

    If so up your voltages. Was seeing this with a similar setup as yours.
    oh sorry totally didn't read the first part. ya getting x124

  7. #7
    Moderator Array Nate152 PC Specs
    Nate152 PC Specs
    MotherboardROG Maximus IX Code
    Processori7-7700k 5.2GHz Delidded
    Memory (part number)16GB G.Skill Trident Z 4025MHz 17-17-17-39-2T
    Graphics Card #1Titan Xp - EKFC waterblock
    Graphics Card #2Titan Xp
    Sound CardROG SupremeFX 2015
    MonitorHP ZR30w
    Storage #1Toshiba OCZ VX500 256GB
    CPU CoolerSwiftech Apogee GTZ
    CaseThermaltake Armor+ VH6000
    Power SupplyEVGA Supernova 1600w Titanium
    Keyboard Cyberpower Skorpion K2
    Mouse Razer Basilisk
    Headset Sennheiser HD6XX / Modmic 5
    OS Windows 10 Home 64 bit
    Accessory #1 Asus optical drive
    Accessory #2 Koolance ERM-2K3U
    Nate152's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Reputation
    308
    Posts
    16,427

    Try this, go into the bios and hit F5 to set defaults. Go to extreme tweaker tab and set AI Overclock Tuner to manual and sync all cores. Set the cpu core ratio to 44. F10 and Enter. If you have cpu-z installed open it and see what the core voltage is showing. If you don't have it, install that, real temp 3.70 and prime95. When you get those 3 installed return here.

  8. #8
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    5

    i got all them installed but i have AIDA64 instead of prime95.

  9. #9
    Moderator Array Nate152 PC Specs
    Nate152 PC Specs
    MotherboardROG Maximus IX Code
    Processori7-7700k 5.2GHz Delidded
    Memory (part number)16GB G.Skill Trident Z 4025MHz 17-17-17-39-2T
    Graphics Card #1Titan Xp - EKFC waterblock
    Graphics Card #2Titan Xp
    Sound CardROG SupremeFX 2015
    MonitorHP ZR30w
    Storage #1Toshiba OCZ VX500 256GB
    CPU CoolerSwiftech Apogee GTZ
    CaseThermaltake Armor+ VH6000
    Power SupplyEVGA Supernova 1600w Titanium
    Keyboard Cyberpower Skorpion K2
    Mouse Razer Basilisk
    Headset Sennheiser HD6XX / Modmic 5
    OS Windows 10 Home 64 bit
    Accessory #1 Asus optical drive
    Accessory #2 Koolance ERM-2K3U
    Nate152's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Reputation
    308
    Posts
    16,427

    All right you can use aida64 instead of prime95. Go into the bios hit F5 to set sefaults, set AI Overclock Tuner to manual, sync all cores and set the cpu core ratio to 42, let everything else auto for now F10 and Enter. Open cpu-z, real temp and aida 64, run the stress test in aida 64. Monitor the core voltage in cpu-z and maximum temps in real temp. Post what maximum temps and core voltage is showing.

  10. #10
    ROG Guru: Green Belt Array Tokens210 PC Specs
    Tokens210 PC Specs
    MotherboardMaximus VI Formula
    ProcessorI7-4770K
    Memory (part number)F3-2400C10D-16GTX Gskill TridentX (8gbx2)
    Graphics Card #1EVGA GTX 550TI 1gb
    Sound CardSupreme FX on board
    Storage #12x Samsung Evo 120gb
    Storage #2WD 1TB
    CPU CoolerSwiftech H320
    CaseCoolermaster HAF 932 Advanced
    Power SupplyCorsair HX850 80+ Platinum
    OS Windows 7 64-bit

    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Reputation
    25
    Posts
    517

    the issue your having is typical with haswells, there are some that cannot be overclocked at all, im actually stunned you were able to return a working cpu cause it didnt overclock well lol

    haswell overclock is usually directly related to heat, and if you can handle it

    you got Nate here so your pretty set id just throw in the stats JJ has said in a bunch of his videos

    Asus tested 700+ haswells
    1 was able to do 5GHz
    3-4 were able to do 4.8
    a few couldnt overclock period
    and the rest fell between 4.2 and 4.5

    i myself so far have only seen really 1 person on this forum how has 1 that can do 4.8 on almost stock voltages, but every chip is different and with the haswell's the difference can be big
    CoolerMaster HAF 932 Advanced/ Maximus VI Formula/ I7-4770K/Swiftech H320/ Corsair HX850/ G.Skill Trident X (2x8) 16gb 2400MHz/ 2x 840 EVO 120gb(Raid 0)/ WD 1TB HDD (Backup/Storage)/ EVGA GTX 1gb 560 TI/ Asus 12x bluray combo

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •