Page 2 of 16 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 12 ... LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 157
  1. #11
    ROG Guru: Diamond Belt Array Zka17's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Reputation
    199
    Posts
    8,358

    whatever you built that system... internet searching, gaming, work... - I assume that you didn't get it just to run prime95...

  2. #12
    ROG 師傅 Array Arne Saknussemm PC Specs
    Arne Saknussemm PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)Laptop?...No way! (Model?...Jun Amaki...yes way!)
    MotherboardROG ZENITH EXTREME
    ProcessorTHREADRIPPER 1920X
    Memory (part number)F4-3200C14Q-32GVK
    Graphics Card #1GTX Titan X
    Graphics Card #2SLI is dead to me
    Graphics Card #3Tri SLI is even dead to Nvidia
    Graphics Card #4Quad SLI is dead to everybody especially my credit card
    Sound CardXonar Essence STX
    MonitorASUS ROG Swift PG279Q
    Storage #1Samsung 950 PRO
    Storage #22x OCZ VERTEX 3/2x WD Caviar Black 500GB / 2x WD RED 2TB
    CPU CoolerCustom Loop: Dual D5s, Dual Alphacool Monsta 480s, XSPC Raystorm Neo TR4, EK TitanX WaterBlock
    CaseNope!...Phobya Bench...let it all hang out man!
    Power SupplySeasonic SS-1200XP3
    Keyboard Logitech G810 or Fender Rhodes Electric Piano (MKI 73)
    Mouse G502 or Speedy Gonzalez...not Mickey...don't do Disney!
    Headset ...firmly on neck
    Mouse Pad Mouse don't got his own pad man...lives with me
    Headset/Speakers Edifier Spinnaker...or you mean the speakers in my head...man too many voices to name them all
    OS Win XP, 7, 8, 8.1 and Windows 10 Spyware Edition
    Network Router56k modem
    Accessory #1 Umm...nice tie?
    Accessory #2 Err...belt?
    Accessory #3 3 accessories?! I'm not a girl!!
    Arne Saknussemm's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Reputation
    481
    Posts
    13,400

    Quote Originally Posted by jpalmer View Post
    how low can I go on the cpu vcore im at 1.230v for about 30 mins now no crashes
    You just have to keep going lower until you see instability. Maybe shave 0.01v off at a time and if prime fails then back up 0.02v. Run 10-15 minutes of prime for this just so you have a rough idea of where your CPU falls over...then when you've upped a couple of notches run Realbench http://rog.asus.com/forum/showthread...untry=&status= run a game. Prime is not a definitive stability test just a tool for showing you likelyhood of stability.

    When you are doing this, set CPU LLC on medium in the BIOS would be my advice. Then when you have a stable manual voltage in BIOS note the voltage CPUz shows at load running Prime. With that you can find an offset voltage.

    Lowering voltage like this you might find that temps go down and for the same 75 degree load temps you can run 4.3GHz

  3. #13
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array
    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    103

    As right now I have the volts at 1.250v nd the temps reach about 50 to 55 c on a average ay 60% and on 100% its about 60

    what do you mean when you say medium cpu LLC

  4. #14
    ROG Guru: Diamond Belt Array Zka17's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Reputation
    199
    Posts
    8,358

    Those temps are pretty good…

    LLC is Load Line Calibration - you can find it in the DIGI+ settings, first if I recall correctly...

  5. #15
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array
    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    103

    good deal just looked that up didn't know about it being in the digi+ let me have a look and see what I can find I will respond back shortly and thanks in advance for all the feedback and support

  6. #16
    ROG 師傅 Array Arne Saknussemm PC Specs
    Arne Saknussemm PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)Laptop?...No way! (Model?...Jun Amaki...yes way!)
    MotherboardROG ZENITH EXTREME
    ProcessorTHREADRIPPER 1920X
    Memory (part number)F4-3200C14Q-32GVK
    Graphics Card #1GTX Titan X
    Graphics Card #2SLI is dead to me
    Graphics Card #3Tri SLI is even dead to Nvidia
    Graphics Card #4Quad SLI is dead to everybody especially my credit card
    Sound CardXonar Essence STX
    MonitorASUS ROG Swift PG279Q
    Storage #1Samsung 950 PRO
    Storage #22x OCZ VERTEX 3/2x WD Caviar Black 500GB / 2x WD RED 2TB
    CPU CoolerCustom Loop: Dual D5s, Dual Alphacool Monsta 480s, XSPC Raystorm Neo TR4, EK TitanX WaterBlock
    CaseNope!...Phobya Bench...let it all hang out man!
    Power SupplySeasonic SS-1200XP3
    Keyboard Logitech G810 or Fender Rhodes Electric Piano (MKI 73)
    Mouse G502 or Speedy Gonzalez...not Mickey...don't do Disney!
    Headset ...firmly on neck
    Mouse Pad Mouse don't got his own pad man...lives with me
    Headset/Speakers Edifier Spinnaker...or you mean the speakers in my head...man too many voices to name them all
    OS Win XP, 7, 8, 8.1 and Windows 10 Spyware Edition
    Network Router56k modem
    Accessory #1 Umm...nice tie?
    Accessory #2 Err...belt?
    Accessory #3 3 accessories?! I'm not a girl!!
    Arne Saknussemm's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Reputation
    481
    Posts
    13,400

    Yes, setting medium is recommended for all but extreme OCing and setting it will mean it is constant and not some unknown quantity in findng your manual voltage since AUTO might switch to High or something...

  7. #17
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array
    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    103

    Ok so here's my options for the Cpu LLC should I pick regular or high?

    On another note under cpu clock gen filter should I have this set to auto or 20UF?

    Also I shouldn't have to mess with my RAM any should I?
    Miniatura de Adjuntos Miniatura de Adjuntos image.jpg  


  8. #18
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array
    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    103

    Quote Originally Posted by Zka17 View Post
    whatever you built that system... internet searching, gaming, work... - I assume that you didn't get it just to run prime95...
    No no lol I ran internet played titanfall for about an hr play wow for about 2 hrs no errors yet

  9. #19
    ROG Guru: Diamond Belt Array Zka17's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Reputation
    199
    Posts
    8,358

    Pick regular for 24/7 use for LLC…

    No, do not mess with RAM - but you can play with it…

    One thing to keep in mind while messing/playing with RAM: do not boot into the OS before you're sure that it's stable enough! Use memtest86+ and go forward only if it shows no errors…

    The reason why I'm saying that is that bad RAM can mess up your OS… - so, just save your profile what you have stable now, then you start playing...

  10. #20
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array
    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    103

    Ok so so as of now this is my setup .

    BCLK Frequency - 100.000

    By all cores set and it's at 4.3

    Cpu clock gen filter 20UF

    Cpu VCORE Voltage 1.250v stable thus far still need to test with Cpu LLC on regular.

    I have intel speedstep enable but not sure how to setup the offset for it.

Page 2 of 16 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 12 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •