Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 1 2 3 LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 25
  1. #11
    ROG Guru: Brown Belt Array meankeys PC Specs
    meankeys PC Specs
    MotherboardRampage VI Apex / Maximus IX APEX / Rampage V EX V10
    Processor7920X / 5960X / 6950X / 7700K
    Memory (part number)G.Skill Trident Z - 16GB
    Graphics Card #1Zotac 1080 Ti
    Graphics Card #2Zotac 1080 Ti
    Graphics Card #3ASUS STRIX GTX 1080 OC
    Monitor3 X ASUS V248Q
    Storage #1Samsung 950 Pro
    CPU CoolerCool Express SS
    Power SupplyThermaltake Tough Power Grand 1200W
    Keyboard Cyberus
    Headset Tittan
    OS Win 7 64bit
    Network RouterASUS
    meankeys's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Reputation
    104
    Posts
    1,553

    They are some crazy scores 8Pack.

    8Pack you bench each card one @ a time to find the stronger card then set them up by strength?.

  2. #12
    ROG 師傅 Array Arne Saknussemm PC Specs
    Arne Saknussemm PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)Laptop?...No way! (Model?...Jun Amaki...yes way!)
    MotherboardROG ZENITH EXTREME
    ProcessorTHREADRIPPER 1920X
    Memory (part number)F4-3200C14Q-32GVK
    Graphics Card #1GTX Titan X
    Graphics Card #2SLI is dead to me
    Graphics Card #3Tri SLI is even dead to Nvidia
    Graphics Card #4Quad SLI is dead to everybody especially my credit card
    Sound CardXonar Essence STX
    MonitorASUS ROG Swift PG279Q
    Storage #1Samsung 950 PRO
    Storage #22x OCZ VERTEX 3/2x WD Caviar Black 500GB / 2x WD RED 2TB
    CPU CoolerCustom Loop: Dual D5s, Dual Alphacool Monsta 480s, XSPC Raystorm Neo TR4, EK TitanX WaterBlock
    CaseNope!...Phobya Bench...let it all hang out man!
    Power SupplySeasonic SS-1200XP3
    Keyboard Logitech G810 or Fender Rhodes Electric Piano (MKI 73)
    Mouse G502 or Speedy Gonzalez...not Mickey...don't do Disney!
    Headset ...firmly on neck
    Mouse Pad Mouse don't got his own pad man...lives with me
    Headset/Speakers Edifier Spinnaker...or you mean the speakers in my head...man too many voices to name them all
    OS Win XP, 7, 8, 8.1 and Windows 10 Spyware Edition
    Network Router56k modem
    Accessory #1 Umm...nice tie?
    Accessory #2 Err...belt?
    Accessory #3 3 accessories?! I'm not a girl!!
    Arne Saknussemm's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Reputation
    481
    Posts
    13,456

    I'm pretty sure if I scored 98K in Vantage I'd black out too...

  3. #13
    ROG Guru: Blue Belt Array 8 Pack's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Reputation
    63
    Posts
    916

    Quote Originally Posted by meankeys View Post
    They are some crazy scores 8Pack.

    8Pack you bench each card one @ a time to find the stronger card then set them up by strength?.
    Only on Air. As I was short of time. I should have done em all on LN2 really before hitting water. Just so I know which cards do not like volts so loose display. I ended up with card 1 that you need displaying. Loosing display at like 1.41v load.

    I have since tested one of the others on LN2 still fine at 1.51 so this will be number one card for next weekends FireStrike and Firstrike X runs.
    Last edited by 8 Pack; 04-01-2014 at 09:04 AM.

  4. #14
    ROG Guru: Blue Belt Array 8 Pack's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Reputation
    63
    Posts
    916

    Quote Originally Posted by Zka17 View Post
    Just out of curiosity, what are you doing when they loose the display, just restart and they will come back?
    Monitor Voltage on the cards. If they are still in 3D bench is still running fine. They drop driver has reset or bench has ended. Timing bench so I know when to drop BLK for CPU tests with OC Panel. I ran GTS at 6260 on this and Physics at 6210.

  5. #15
    ROG Guru: Blue Belt Array 8 Pack's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Reputation
    63
    Posts
    916

    Quote Originally Posted by Doug2507 View Post
    I can see 100k being breached soon!
    I have high Backup but not that high.

  6. #16
    ROG Guru: Blue Belt Array 8 Pack's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Reputation
    63
    Posts
    916

    Quote Originally Posted by Zka17 View Post
    I just had my first "blackouts" with the Matrix 290X Platinum while I was playing with Load Line... I have restarted the system resulting in loosing my recordings... - seriously, the display will come back after a time (when the benchmark has stopped)?
    Set desktop to low res like 1024x 768 or sumat. Then always comes back up.

  7. #17
    ROG Guru: Diamond Belt Array Zka17's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Reputation
    199
    Posts
    8,358

    Oh, thanks for that tip!

  8. #18
    ROG Guru: Brown Belt Array meankeys PC Specs
    meankeys PC Specs
    MotherboardRampage VI Apex / Maximus IX APEX / Rampage V EX V10
    Processor7920X / 5960X / 6950X / 7700K
    Memory (part number)G.Skill Trident Z - 16GB
    Graphics Card #1Zotac 1080 Ti
    Graphics Card #2Zotac 1080 Ti
    Graphics Card #3ASUS STRIX GTX 1080 OC
    Monitor3 X ASUS V248Q
    Storage #1Samsung 950 Pro
    CPU CoolerCool Express SS
    Power SupplyThermaltake Tough Power Grand 1200W
    Keyboard Cyberus
    Headset Tittan
    OS Win 7 64bit
    Network RouterASUS
    meankeys's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Reputation
    104
    Posts
    1,553

    Quote Originally Posted by 8 Pack View Post
    Only on Air. As I was short of time. I should have done em all on LN2 really before hitting water. Just so I know which cards do not like volts so loose display. I ended up with card 1 that you need displaying. Loosing display at like 1.41v load.

    I have since tested one of the others on LN2 still fine at 1.51 so this will be number one card for next weekends FireStrike and Firstrike X runs.
    Thanks 8 Pack some good to know info

  9. #19
    ROG Guru: Blue Belt Array 8 Pack's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Reputation
    63
    Posts
    916

    Quote Originally Posted by Zka17 View Post
    Oh, thanks for that tip!
    Then drop voltage to a level you know display will remain. Then adjust Screen res for screen shot. IE To a res you can display all info required for submission etc etc.

    This works on LN2 also but with LN2 you may also have to warm up the card to get display back depending on the card.

  10. #20
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    162

    Very nice work man!!
    You run GPU voltage off the mainboard? If so how? Or through the mainboard....

Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 1 2 3 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •