Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 11
  1. #1
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    2

    Asus Rog Front Base - Do I have a problem ?

    Hello !

    Last WE I've mounted Rog Front Base on My PC.

    I've set CPU overclock to level 1 and equalizer to 'Music'.

    Restarting my PC its like Front Base resets itself : 'Level 1' overclok and 'Music' equalizer disappear...

    Is it normal ? Do I must setup every time I turn on my PC ? Maybe the Mobo battery ?

    Many thanks for answers !

    Mobo Gene VI
    GPU GTX760 OC edition
    RAM Corsair 2X8 @ 1600

  2. #2
    ROG Enthusiast Array ROGHSV PC Specs
    ROGHSV PC Specs
    MotherboardROG Asus Maximus VI Extreme with OC Panel (Bios:1603)
    ProcessorIntel® Core™ i7-4770K @ 4.7GHz
    Memory (part number)G.Skill TridentX F3-1600C7Q-32GTX 7 8 8 24 , 32GB
    Graphics Card #1Asus R9290X-DC2OC-4GD5
    Sound CardROG Xonar Phoebus
    Storage #1256G Samsung 840 Pro SSD
    Storage #2Seagate 2Tb
    CPU CoolerCoolermaster V8 GTS
    CaseCooler Master HAF XM
    Power SupplyCoolermaster Silent Pro Hybrid 1050 Watt
    Keyboard Corsair Gaming K70 RGB
    Mouse ROG GX1000 Eagle Eye
    Headset ROG Orion
    Mouse Pad ROG Mouse Mat
    OS Windows 7 64bit
    ROGHSV's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    22

    Hi carlo

    The front base will only overclock until you reboot, not sure about the equilizer part, and the only thing the battery does is hold your bios settings. If your happy with your overclock you could put it into your bios settings and it will boot with that setup, make sure its a stable overclock too.
    It can never be to quick.

  3. #3
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    2

    Thanks for answer !

    The front base OC at level 1 works fine with my PC, but I dont know how put it into the bios !

    Is there some simple 'how to' to put level 1 OC into the Bios ?

    Thanks !

    Carlo

  4. #4
    ROG Enthusiast Array ROGHSV PC Specs
    ROGHSV PC Specs
    MotherboardROG Asus Maximus VI Extreme with OC Panel (Bios:1603)
    ProcessorIntel® Core™ i7-4770K @ 4.7GHz
    Memory (part number)G.Skill TridentX F3-1600C7Q-32GTX 7 8 8 24 , 32GB
    Graphics Card #1Asus R9290X-DC2OC-4GD5
    Sound CardROG Xonar Phoebus
    Storage #1256G Samsung 840 Pro SSD
    Storage #2Seagate 2Tb
    CPU CoolerCoolermaster V8 GTS
    CaseCooler Master HAF XM
    Power SupplyCoolermaster Silent Pro Hybrid 1050 Watt
    Keyboard Corsair Gaming K70 RGB
    Mouse ROG GX1000 Eagle Eye
    Headset ROG Orion
    Mouse Pad ROG Mouse Mat
    OS Windows 7 64bit
    ROGHSV's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    22

    Sorry for taking so long haven't been on the forum in a while, in bios under the tools tab you can set up h key settings for the oc panel oc, load profiles etc etc
    It can never be to quick.

  5. #5
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    2

    Hello! I can use this thread, can i? Good Well, the problem is that my Front Base stopped working. I download new driver and then it freezed. I reboot my computer and then there was nothing on display. There is backligt on, but nothing on display itself, as you can see (bad quality picture, sorry).

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	20140614_232805.jpg 
Views:	34 
Size:	192.6 KB 
ID:	37731

    I tried about everything i can I clear all drivers of it and even did a system restore but nothing.
    Is there any way to set up like factory settings or something to try to put it back alive?

    E: i did RMA
    Last edited by Kimmo664; 06-15-2014 at 10:52 PM.

  6. #6
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    2

    Quote Originally Posted by Kimmo664 View Post
    Hello! I can use this thread, can i? Good Well, the problem is that my Front Base stopped working. I download new driver and then it freezed. I reboot my computer and then there was nothing on display. There is backligt on, but nothing on display itself, as you can see (bad quality picture, sorry).

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	20140614_232805.jpg 
Views:	34 
Size:	192.6 KB 
ID:	37731

    I tried about everything i can I clear all drivers of it and even did a system restore but nothing.
    Is there any way to set up like factory settings or something to try to put it back alive?

    E: i did RMA
    Hey there Kim,
    The pic looks like a sad face. I hope you have managed to get that front base sorted out.
    I too am experiencing issues, I have a maximus vii hero, it has the rog ext on board, connected to the front base, it feeds info no problem looks like its working fine, but when i push that oc button, my system freezes.

  7. #7
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    4

    Quote Originally Posted by asidscript View Post
    Hey there Kim,
    The pic looks like a sad face. I hope you have managed to get that front base sorted out.
    I too am experiencing issues, I have a maximus vii hero, it has the rog ext on board, connected to the front base, it feeds info no problem looks like its working fine, but when i push that oc button, my system freezes.
    Mine does the same any fix yet?

  8. #8
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    1

    I have the exact same problem with a black screen and strange face. Trying to use this on an ASUS Maximus VII Gene.

  9. #9
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    1

    i have currently just installed my rog front base and installed the upto date drivers and then when i turn my pc on it switches it self back off and theres a strange face on the panel.. but when i unplug the rog ext the pc works perfectly fine please help me

  10. #10
    New ROGer Array sroller PC Specs
    sroller PC Specs
    MotherboardZ170 PRO GAMING
    ProcessorIntel Boxed Core I5-6600K 3.50 GHz, 6 M Processor Cache 6 for LGA 1151 UNLOCKED
    Memory (part number)Corsair Dominator Platinum Series 16GB (4 x 4GB) DDR4 DRAM 3000 MHz C15 Memory Kit
    Graphics Card #1STRIX-GTX960-DC2OC-4GD5
    MonitorASUS VS228H-P 21.5-Inch Full-HD LED Monitor (Black)
    Storage #1Kingston HyperX Savage 240GB SSD SATA 3 2.5 (7mm height) Solid State Drive Bundle Kit (SHSS3B7A/240G
    Power SupplyEVGA SuperNOVA 750 B2 80+ BRONZE, 750W Semi Modular NVIDIA SLI and Crossfire Ready 5 Year Warranty P

    Join Date
    Jan 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    1

    ASUS Z170 Pro Gaming - ROG Front Base Upgrade Failed - Shows sad face

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	WIN_20160118_20_58_24_Pro.jpg 
Views:	9 
Size:	204.5 KB 
ID:	54884

    Same sad face after attempting the latest driver.
    ASUS support stated I could reset it.
    Waiting for reset instructions

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •