Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 12

Thread: .rbr file

  1. #1
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    16

    .rbr file

    Alright, I have searched on my computer as well as on the forum, but iI just can't find where the .rbr file is saved.

    Would sure love some help, eventhough I appear to have a truly inferior system, lol

    CM

  2. #2
    ROG Guru: Brown Belt Array MeanMachine PC Specs
    MeanMachine PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)I enjoy my wife
    MotherboardCVI HERO + CVII Hero Wifi
    ProcessorRyzen 7 1800X + 2700X
    Memory (part number)CMD16GX4M2B3000C15 + F4-3200C14D-16GTZR
    Graphics Card #1EVGA GTX980 SC for CVFZ
    Graphics Card #2EVGA GTX 1080 hybrid
    Graphics Card #3GTX 770 for phys x
    Sound CardMB
    MonitorHP w2408h
    Storage #1Samsung 970 EVO 500GB M.2
    Storage #2Samsung 840EVO 500GB and 960 M.2 pro
    CPU CoolerCorsair H105, H110 and H115i
    CaseCorsair 750D and 780T
    Power SupplyCorsair AX-1200i and Antec 850 pro platinum
    Keyboard Logitech K800
    Mouse Razer Mamba
    Headset Corsair Vengeance 2100
    OS W7 Ultimate 64bit and W10 pro 64bit
    Network RouterNetcom Wireless NF18ACV
    MeanMachine's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Reputation
    126
    Posts
    1,668

    Quote Originally Posted by ChrissMyazz View Post
    Alright, I have searched on my computer as well as on the forum, but iI just can't find where the .rbr file is saved.

    Would sure love some help, eventhough I appear to have a truly inferior system, lol

    CM
    Hi ChrissMyazz and I'll kiss yours too, HaHa, Sorry for such a delayed response but I just seen your post.

    Welcome to the Forum. You can find your scores once you have run the program successfully, and saved your scores in the Realbench Dir where you installed it. Of course it will have the extension .rbr.
    You can open it,and if windows says to select the program because it can't open it, select the RealBench.exe in the RealBench Dir again where it is installed.
    We owe our existence to the scum of the earth, Cyanobacteria

    My System Specs:

    MB:ASUS ROG Crosshair VII Hero/WiFi GPU:EVGA GTX 1080 sc PSU:Corsair AX-1200i
    CPU:
    AMD R7 2700X Cooler: Corsair Hydro H115i Case: Corsair Carbide 780t

    Memory:G.Skill TridentZ F4-3200C14D-16GTZR SSD:Samsung 500GB 960 EVO M.2



  3. #3
    Fantasy Fest Array owcraftsman PC Specs
    owcraftsman PC Specs
    MotherboardMaximus VIII Hero
    Processori7 6700K
    Memory (part number)F4-3000C15D-16GVR
    Graphics Card #1EVGA 980 ti SC
    MonitorBenQ BL3200PT
    Storage #1Samsung 950Pro M.2 512GB
    Storage #2WD 1TB Black
    CPU CoolerCorsair H110i GT
    CasePhanteks Eclipse Anthracite Gray (windowed)
    Power SupplyCorsair RM750i
    Keyboard Corsair K70 mxblue red led
    Mouse Func MS-3 rev 2
    Headset Kingston HyperX Cloud (white)
    Mouse Pad CMStorm
    Headset/Speakers Logitech z5500
    OS W10x64 Pro
    Network RouterRT AC68U
    owcraftsman's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Reputation
    17
    Posts
    10

    I guess most folks move on when things don't work however I see it as an opportunity. I understand nothing is perfect and I want to be part of the solution rather than see it go to the grave yard.

    Same issue however I have no install directory as I suspect neither does anyone else as RealBench runs from the folder it's extracted to in what ever directory you put it.

    As evidenced by the last 3 of my post this issue is going unresolved and you have to wonder how many folks just don't bother with it.

    as stated previously in other post I have no .rbr file in my RealBench folder
    downloaded & extracted twice
    added exculsions to anti virus and firewall & restarted system

    My system Dxdiag

  4. #4
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Sep 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    1

    I also can not find the .rbr file in the RealBench folder ?

  5. #5
    Fantasy Fest Array owcraftsman PC Specs
    owcraftsman PC Specs
    MotherboardMaximus VIII Hero
    Processori7 6700K
    Memory (part number)F4-3000C15D-16GVR
    Graphics Card #1EVGA 980 ti SC
    MonitorBenQ BL3200PT
    Storage #1Samsung 950Pro M.2 512GB
    Storage #2WD 1TB Black
    CPU CoolerCorsair H110i GT
    CasePhanteks Eclipse Anthracite Gray (windowed)
    Power SupplyCorsair RM750i
    Keyboard Corsair K70 mxblue red led
    Mouse Func MS-3 rev 2
    Headset Kingston HyperX Cloud (white)
    Mouse Pad CMStorm
    Headset/Speakers Logitech z5500
    OS W10x64 Pro
    Network RouterRT AC68U
    owcraftsman's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Reputation
    17
    Posts
    10

    You must be using a Asus motherboard likely a ROG one

  6. #6
    New ROGer Array larszjohansson@gmail.com PC Specs
    larszjohansson@gmail.com PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)Why?
    MotherboardASUS Z170-A
    Processori7 6700K
    Memory (part number)BLS8GD240FSA.M16F
    Graphics Card #1ASUS GTX 970 Strix
    Storage #1Samsung 950 Pro
    Network RouterASUS RT-AC56U
    Accessory #1 ASUS USB-AC53 Adapter

    Join Date
    Sep 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    1

    Quote Originally Posted by owcraftsman View Post
    You must be using a Asus motherboard likely a ROG one
    So you don't get an rbr-file if you don't have a ROG motherboard, i.e. Z170-A?

  7. #7
    New ROGer Array MadMaxRSA PC Specs
    MadMaxRSA PC Specs
    MotherboardCrosshair Formula Z
    ProcessorAMD FX 8350
    Memory (part number)CMD16GX3M2A2133C9
    Graphics Card #1Asus R9 290x
    Graphics Card #2R9 290x

    Join Date
    Oct 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    1

    Rob board but no rbr file

    Hi I am using a ROG board but I can't find a RBR file anywhere no my cp

  8. #8
    Super Moderator - Coderat Array Nodens PC Specs
    Nodens PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)ASUS GL702VW-GC004T
    MotherboardRampage V Extreme Edition 10
    ProcessorIntel 3930K C2
    Memory (part number)CMZ16GX3M4X2133C11
    Graphics Card #1ASUS STRIX-GTX970-DC2OC-4GD5
    MonitorASUS VG278H
    Storage #13x OCZ Vertex 3 240 (RAID5 - LSI 9361-8i)
    Storage #23x WD2003FYYS (RAID5 - LSI 9361-8i)
    CPU CoolerCorsair H100i + 4x Noctua NF-P12
    CaseCoolermaster HAF-X
    Power SupplySeasonic X-1250
    Keyboard Razer Anansi
    Mouse Logitech G502
    OS Windows 10 Pro x64
    Network RouterLinksys E4200v2 (running TomatoUSB/Toastman firmware)
    Nodens's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Reputation
    266
    Posts
    4,388

    Folks. In order for an .rbr upload file to be created you have to select that particular option from the results menu. It DOES NOT get created automatically. There is no reason to create the file unless you actually plan to upload a result later.

    If you upload your result via the online option the option to save the file also becomes disabled.

    When you choose to save the .rbr file to upload later, RB will popup a window and will let you select where to save it.
    It will also remember the last location you saved a .rbr file to for your convenience.

    The feature is working perfectly fine.

    As a last note. The upload to ASUS leaderboard for the original ROG version of RB, only works for people with ASUS motherboards and laptops. Any type, not just ROG ones.

    EDIT: Sorry for the late reply but this thread was just brought to my attention.
    RAMPAGE Windows 8/7 UEFI Installation Guide - Patched OROM for TRIM in RAID - Patched UEFI GOP Updater Tool - ASUS OEM License Restorer
    There are 10 types of people in the world. Those who understand binary and those who don't!

    RealBench Developer.

  9. #9
    ROG Member Array shiney PC Specs
    shiney PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS ROG MAXIMUS IX HERO
    Processori7 6700k
    Memory (part number)Corsair C16 Vngeance LPX 3200 (CMK16GX4M2B3200C16)
    Graphics Card #1ASUS ROG Strix nVidia GTX 1070
    Storage #1Samsung SSD 850 EVO 500GB
    Storage #2WDC WD2003FZEX-00Z4SA0
    CPU CoolerCorsair HP1000i v. 2
    CaseCorsair Carbide 400Q
    Power SupplyEVGA SuperNOVA 850 G2
    OS Windows 64 Home
    Network RouterNighthawk

    Join Date
    Jan 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    22

    Also Cannot Save or Upload RBR file

    I appreciate the attempt to explain this problem but its not helping me. I was not given any option as to how to save or record the file. The results are generated as a txt file and that is the only way I can save them. That file would not upload to the website. There is no way for me to save the file or upload it as an rbr file. The option is blacked out. I have attached a screenshot where hopefully you can see the problem. Help please?

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Screenshot (6).jpg 
Views:	16 
Size:	240.1 KB 
ID:	62482Click image for larger version. 

Name:	rbscreen2.jpg 
Views:	17 
Size:	200.3 KB 
ID:	62481Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Screenshot (6).jpg 
Views:	16 
Size:	240.1 KB 
ID:	62482Click image for larger version. 

Name:	rbscreen2.jpg 
Views:	17 
Size:	200.3 KB 
ID:	62481

  10. #10
    ROG Junior Member Array ThomAce PC Specs
    ThomAce PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS ROG Strix X370-F Gaming
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 5 2400G
    Memory (part number)G.Skill Ripjaws V
    Graphics Card #1AMD Vega RX 11
    MonitorAcer
    Storage #1Samsung EVO850 - 250GB SSD
    Storage #2Seagate Barracuda 2TB SSHD
    CPU CoolerAMD Wraith
    CaseCoolerMaster MasterBox Lite 5
    Power SupplyThermaltake 500W
    Mouse Microsoft Sidewinder Laser Gaming mouse
    OS Windows 10 Professional retail
    Network RouterTPLink
    ThomAce's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    4

    RBR file not found...

    It does not works for me neither.

    I have an Asus ROG Strix X370 F Gaming board. The menu option to save the results is greyed out and after a test it said something like my system is not recognized.

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	RealBench-20180311181033.jpg 
Views:	1 
Size:	376.0 KB 
ID:	72221

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Asus rog strix.jpg 
Views:	2 
Size:	288.5 KB 
ID:	72222

    System specs:
    CPU:AMD Ryzen 5 - Speed:952.3 MHz - Multi:37.0 - Bus:25.7 MHz
    RAM:368.9 MHz (3:43) - 14266 MBytesGB - 16-16-16-39-1T
    MB:ROG STRIX X370-F GAMING - FW: - Desktop
    OS:Windows 10 Pro
    GPU1:AMD Radeon(TM) RX Vega 11 Graphics
    Test results:
    Image Editing
    118 086
    Time:45.1193


    Encoding
    57 068
    Time:93.3612


    OpenCL
    17 589
    KSamples/sec: 3244


    Heavy Multitasking
    54 432
    Time:140.21


    System Score
    61 793

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •