Page 2 of 7 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 ... LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 63
  1. #11
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    9

    I made an account just to say, I also have this same issue, with 4960X with 2400mhz ram and R4BE, divider is 36:3, Tho my other system next to me running a 3930k cpu on a R4E , and I cant seem to replicate the issue on that CPU, Seems to only be effecting my 4960X, and I can confirm


    "Alternate fix, for when the board doesn't power it's self off for a cpu re-init.
    1. Set cpu multi from 44 to 42.
    2. Manually Power off.
    3. Set ram div to 2133 and cpu multi back to 44.
    4. Manually Power off.
    5. Set ram div back to 2400.
    Done, bandwith is good again."

    fixes the issue, until I shut down the computer. pretty lame

    Will add some screenshots in a mo.
    Last edited by kossiewossie; 04-24-2014 at 11:41 AM.

  2. #12
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array smokeintheeye PC Specs
    smokeintheeye PC Specs
    MotherboardRampage V Extreme (X99) Bios 3101
    ProcessorI7 5820K @ 4.6GHz @ 1.285v
    Memory (part number)Corsair Vengeance LPX XMP @ 2400MHz
    Graphics Card #1MSI R9-290 Gaming @ 1100/1375
    MonitorPhilips 4K BDM4065UC
    CPU CoolerSupr EVO X99 + 360 Rad + 1000ml Res + Swiftech MCP655
    CaseHAF X
    Power SupplyHX1000i
    Keyboard Logitech G910
    Mouse Logitech G502
    Mouse Pad Logitech G440
    OS Windows 10 pro 64bit
    Accessory #1 AMBI lighting
    smokeintheeye's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Reputation
    14
    Posts
    279

    dont know if this will help yous out but heres a screenshot of mine Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Screenshot 2014-04-27 10.08.32.jpg 
Views:	58 
Size:	219.4 KB 
ID:	36143 sorry i dont have a full copy of aida64


    Any Reputation is welcome. thanks

  3. #13
    ROG Enthusiast Array extreme's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    54

    asus ??? lol
    only solution for this problem:
    1-use dram frequency to ether 2133 or 2666 if you wanted to keep the 100 bclk ratio.
    2-strap to 125 to avoid that divider but will loose the offset function if using strap.

  4. #14
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    31

    I was thinking about trying some double boots, I realized it looks like 2133 has to initialize correctly before you can use 2400's full bandwith.
    The only way I know to do that right now is to change the cpu multiplier at the same time you switch to 2133.
    And it also needs a power down after that's done to work.

    I wonder if I double boot after setting 2133 on it's own, if it'll initialize correctly at that point.
    I haven't checked to see if it matters if the cpu multi goes up or down when initializing 2133 either, I just change it down then back up (at teh same time as 2133) to get back to my set cpu speed.
    There was a reason why I didn't change the cpu mutli after changing ram speeds though, because my board used to power off on it's on after changing it (just full cycle power on thing), causing the bandwith bug to show back up.

    Other then this I don't know what else to say other then I can make some cmos profiles for the mods but I'de rather not have to.

    There's something not happening at bootup that should be when 2400 is set.
    From full power down.


    And btw 2666 is not an option, that div will not post.
    Using 125mhz or above straps is not an option for me for 24/7, I'm not disabling features to get a mild clock on my memory on a $600 board.
    Just saying..., it's my opinion when it comes to straps and cpu idling.
    The reason I even bother is because 2400 is stable with the 100mhz strap...
    It's stable up to 110+.
    So it's what I'm using and if the bandwith isn't there because of some bios bug well it sucks.

    The way I see it lol, they should either work on the 100mhz strap and fix 2400, or work on the 125mhz strap and fix the voltage offsets...

    No offense .

    Edit:
    Oh and there's pretty much no avoiding the 2400 div, with higher straps I use it too so...
    Er at least I'de like to, been to around 2800 so far and like to get 2600+ stable at cas9 really, close but didn't mess around with it long enough or have fans on my mem (they're on the side of my case which has been off this whole time, been working on my video card's bios from time to time).
    Last edited by NEOAethyr; 04-28-2014 at 07:36 AM.

  5. #15
    ROG Enthusiast Array extreme's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    54

    someone must contact asus America ..... they must be aware but cant seems to fix???

  6. #16
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array sandro c PC Specs
    sandro c PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)Dell Ispiron i5
    MotherboardRIVE
    Processori7 3930K @4600 Mhz
    Memory (part number)Corsair D. CMT16GX3M4X2133C9 @2200
    Graphics Card #1Asus GTX580 TI oc
    Graphics Card #2none
    Graphics Card #3none
    Graphics Card #4none
    Sound CardRealtk on board 7.channel
    MonitorSamsung LV32F390F
    Storage #1Raid0 2x samsung 850 pro
    Storage #2Raid0 2x samsung 850 pro
    CPU CoolerNoctua NHD14- Dynatron R13 under cpu soket
    CaseThermaltake Armor 6000B
    Power SupplyEnermax 625W modu82+
    Keyboard Logitech G105
    Mouse Logitech G300S
    Headset HP USB2
    Mouse Pad a white printer foil
    Headset/Speakers RCF Home theatre 5 channels
    OS Win10 pro-Win10 Insider-Win7 pro
    Network RouterTechnicolor ADSL 46 Mbit
    Accessory #1 Webcam Logitech 9000
    Accessory #2 Epson ptoto Stilus PX800FW
    Accessory #3 USB DTT receiver
    sandro c's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Reputation
    73
    Posts
    390

    Hello people,
    These are my data with a multi of 46X, BClock @ 101 and Ram freq @ 2157.
    They are my results at the limit of my pc stability that I use at 24/7.
    I can not test farer to 2400 because the boot does not start.
    But it does not seem to have problems with memory BW because Sisoft Sandra gives me 56.5 MB / sec.
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	cachemem.png 
Views:	38 
Size:	206.3 KB 
ID:	36178Click image for larger version. 

Name:	MemTwk.JPG 
Views:	37 
Size:	80.1 KB 
ID:	36179
    Hello
    sandro c.

  7. #17
    ROG Enthusiast Array extreme's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    54

    the problem is only start to appear when you use 1200 ram 36:3 divider not with 1077 as you did above. also trial ver will not show you the write results.
    Last edited by extreme; 04-28-2014 at 11:16 AM.

  8. #18
    imMortal Kombatant Array Myk SilentShadow PC Specs
    Myk SilentShadow PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS Rampage IV Formula
    ProcessorIntel i7 3930K
    Memory (part number)8GB Corsair XMS3 1600
    Graphics Card #1ASUS Radeon 7970 3GD5
    Sound CardROG Xonar Phoebus
    MonitorSamsung SyncMaster SA300
    Storage #1Corsair Neutron 128GB
    Storage #2Seagate 2TB
    CPU CoolerCorsair A50 Pro Air Cooler
    CaseBitFenix Merc Alpha
    Power SupplyThermaltake Litepower 700W
    Keyboard Alienware TactX Keyboard
    Mouse Tesoro Gandiva H1L
    OS Win7 Ultimate x64
    Myk SilentShadow's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Reputation
    266
    Posts
    5,241

    Have you messaged Raja@ASUS yet?

  9. #19
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array sandro c PC Specs
    sandro c PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)Dell Ispiron i5
    MotherboardRIVE
    Processori7 3930K @4600 Mhz
    Memory (part number)Corsair D. CMT16GX3M4X2133C9 @2200
    Graphics Card #1Asus GTX580 TI oc
    Graphics Card #2none
    Graphics Card #3none
    Graphics Card #4none
    Sound CardRealtk on board 7.channel
    MonitorSamsung LV32F390F
    Storage #1Raid0 2x samsung 850 pro
    Storage #2Raid0 2x samsung 850 pro
    CPU CoolerNoctua NHD14- Dynatron R13 under cpu soket
    CaseThermaltake Armor 6000B
    Power SupplyEnermax 625W modu82+
    Keyboard Logitech G105
    Mouse Logitech G300S
    Headset HP USB2
    Mouse Pad a white printer foil
    Headset/Speakers RCF Home theatre 5 channels
    OS Win10 pro-Win10 Insider-Win7 pro
    Network RouterTechnicolor ADSL 46 Mbit
    Accessory #1 Webcam Logitech 9000
    Accessory #2 Epson ptoto Stilus PX800FW
    Accessory #3 USB DTT receiver
    sandro c's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Reputation
    73
    Posts
    390

    Hi people,
    Ok now I understand the problem but I can not use that RAM frequency.
    However, other values ​​of speed of memory I found them running a test at a time, and they are:

    AIDA64 Extreme Report
    Version AIDA64 v4.30.2925 Beta/it
    Modulo di benchmark 4.1.611-x64
    Home page http://www.aida64.com/
    Tipo report [ TRIAL VERSION ]
    Computer I7-3930K-4600
    Creato da sandro
    Sistema operativo Microsoft Windows 7 Professional 6.1.7601.18247 (Win7 RTM)
    Data 2014-04-28 Ora 10:02
    Memoria di sistema
    DIMM-A1: Corsair Dominator GT CMT16GX3M4X2133C9 4 GB DDR3-1333 DDR3 SDRAM
    DIMM-B1: Corsair Dominator GT CMT16GX3M4X2133C9 4 GB DDR3-1333 DDR3 SDRAM
    DIMM-C1: Corsair Dominator GT CMT16GX3M4X2133C9 4 GB DDR3-1333 DDR3 SDRAM
    DIMM-D1: Corsair Dominator GT CMT16GX3M4X2133C9 4 GB DDR3-1333 DDR3 SDRAM

    Processor speed Chipset Memory CL-RCD-RP-RAS speed
    Memoryread:
    6x Core i7-3930K HT 4643 MHz X79 Quad DDR3-2155 9-11-10-27 CR1 62898 MB/s
    Memory write:
    6x Core i7-3930K HT 4643 MHz X79 Quad DDR3-2155 9-11-10-27 CR1 65097 MB/s
    Copy memory
    6x Core i7-3930K HT 4643 MHz X79 Quad DDR3-2155 9-11-10-27 CR1 59607 MB/s
    Latency memory
    Core i7-3930K HT 4643 MHz X79 Quad DDR3-2155 9-11-10-27 CR1 51.7 ns
    Ciao
    sandro c.

  10. #20
    ROG Enthusiast Array extreme's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    54

    Quote Originally Posted by Myk SilentShadow View Post
    Have you messaged Raja@ASUS yet?
    i didn't yet. Raja must be aware of this thread. waiting a response from him.

    I send him an PM yesterday but nothing from him yet.
    Last edited by extreme; 04-29-2014 at 04:46 AM.

Page 2 of 7 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •