Page 1 of 10 1 2 3 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 96
  1. #1
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    22

    G750JM - 860M GPU STABLE OC. Clock @ 1230 & mem @ 2975

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	oc.jpg 
Views:	1038 
Size:	93.0 KB 
ID:	36032

    Here is how to make your OC stick instead of the GPU utility OCing it based on a thermal level. You are going to use the stock ASUS GPU Utilitys barebones not the fancy GUI, location under C:/Program Files /ASUS/ASUS GPUTWEAK .Open the file named clock and change the values 540/843 to 1234/ 900 - save. Now OPEN VGATOOL10.exe and open the CLOCK TAB. match these settings with picture below and press set then OK. CAREFUL WITH THE CLOCKS !! DO NOT TO SET IT ANY HIGHER!!! I FOUND THE SWEET SPOT FOR YOU!! DONT BLAME ME IF YOU FRY YOUR CARD. Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Untitled.jpg 
Views:	196 
Size:	48.8 KB 
ID:	36034 ...bro... do you even OC? Click image for larger version. 

Name:	temps.jpg 
Views:	1006 
Size:	72.5 KB 
ID:	36040

    ****** UPDATE FOR THOSE STILL FOLLOWING,HERES THE NEW STABLE MAX FOR THE 860M WITH CUSTOM BIOS MOD.
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	NEW.png 
Views:	1156 
Size:	69.7 KB 
ID:	39871 Click image for larger version. 

Name:	NEW2.png 
Views:	299 
Size:	10.7 KB 
ID:	39872
    Last edited by GOONZ; 08-08-2014 at 07:17 AM.

  2. #2
    Banned Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    171

    is 5,000 mhz memory clock too high? thats what it shows as default.. i didnt touch it lol... but it shows my memory clock is at 1248 mhz in sensors in gpu Z so im confused.. i have a 880m 4 gb vramClick image for larger version. 

Name:	asdasdsa.jpg 
Views:	50 
Size:	197.1 KB 
ID:	36039

  3. #3
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    226

    how are the temps when you play bf4 ? cpu and gpu thanks
    Laptop : ASUS G750JW : i7 4700HQ - 16Gb - 2Tb HDD - GTX 765M OC (+135/500) - Full HD Matte - Win 8.1
    Retiered : Toshiba L670 i5 560M/8Gb Corsair/1TB/HD5650 1Gb @ 625/800 /WD 1Tb USB3/Win7

  4. #4
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    22

    I would say the ASUS Utility is off. Use MSI afterburner and GPU-Z to see how far you can OC your memory little by little. post a snapshot of your card through GPU-Z. I would have to re-install BF4 to get those temps for you. Currently on Titan Fall and NFS: Rivals. JUst playeD COD GHOST with maxed out everything with 4xTXAA Antialiasing and frames are smooth and GPU is under %100 load. My temps dont go any higher than 61 paired with OC, Undervolted to the CPU 4700HQ by -56mv

  5. #5
    Banned Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    171

    ok attached cpu z pic.. how much u think i can overclock memory? btw whats max temp i want my card to get to? it goes up to 84 c in crysis... i bought a cooler pad.. waiting for it in mailClick image for larger version. 

Name:	1.jpg 
Views:	902 
Size:	98.2 KB 
ID:	36042


    IN GPU TWEAK ( one that came with PC ) that memory ( MHz) is 2505 .... but cpu z is telling me that..

  6. #6
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    22

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	temps.jpg 
Views:	902 
Size:	72.5 KB 
ID:	36041

    This while playing TitanFall for about an hour or so, dont see temps past 65C max GPU load .. Guess it does pay off to Undervolt. Must of gotten a good paste job too!. IDK. \0/

  7. #7
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    22

    The max you can go up to is about 100C. At that point your playing with fire. Some fine specs there sir, I say you can boost up to 1200 on the core clock and maybe around 1500 on the memory. little at a time. use the VGATOOL10 from the ASUS GPU folder to find your max CORE clock and use MSI after burner and set the MEMORY clocks.. then take note of what GPU-Z shows once you set them both in VGATOOL10. Its all about testing!!! Have fun, post back what your stable OC good sir. thx

  8. #8
    Banned Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    171

    why is it saying 1251 mhz memory in cpu z? and in msi burner it shows its at 2505 mhz and gpu tweak says its a t2505mhz... im confused

  9. #9
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    22

    CPU-Z shows the system memory (RAM). Which is prob DDR3 or DDR3L .Dont look there. What we are looking at is GPU-Z and MSI after burner add some mhz by 20 to bump it up little by little then press apply. Then look back at GPU-Z to see if it moved your MEMORY CLOCK up. 2505mhz is your stock GPU RAM speed.. I say bump it up to 200mhz but no more. Is should show 2700mhz.

  10. #10
    ROG Guru: Platinum Belt Array hmscott PC Specs
    hmscott PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)Asus G750JH-DB71 (legacy)
    MotherboardAsus G750JH Intel HM87
    ProcessorIntel i7-4700HQ XTU Cores 36x/35x/34x/34x Cache 36x -50mV undervolt
    Memory (part number)Hyundai Electronics HMT41GS6AFR8A-PB 1.35v DDR3L-1600MHz
    Graphics Card #1Nvidia 780m Asus GPU Tweak OC 932mhz/6300mhz
    Sound CardRealtek v6.0.1.7469 driver
    MonitorAUO B173HW02 V1 Custom Refresh 85hz
    Storage #1RAID0 2x M.2 SATA Crucial MX200 512GB CT500MX200SSD6
    Storage #2Crucial 512GB 2.5" MX200 CT500MX200SSD1
    Power Supply230w AC Power Adapter 19.5v
    Keyboard Logitech k400 Wireless KB/Trackpad
    Headset Sony MDR-XB500 Wired and Sennheiser RS-220 Wireless TOSLINK
    OS Windows 8.1 + 8 Linux VM's + Windows 10 Technical Preview
    Network RouterAsus RT-AC68U DLINK DIR-655

    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Reputation
    44
    Posts
    5,357

    If it helps, the 880m is the same part as the 780m, and 6000-6350mhz works on my 780m.

    The 765m also about 6000mhz, but the 770m ran around 5250mhz.

    You aren't going to hurt anything by setting the memory clock too high. At worst the Nvidia driver will crash, recover and you will need to reboot to recover full speed on the Nvidia driver. When I was trying to get the tune on the 765m, I jumped up 250mhz at a time and then backed off 50mhz at a time - it didn't take long to find the sweet spot
    Last edited by hmscott; 04-24-2014 at 09:59 AM.

Page 1 of 10 1 2 3 ... LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •