Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. #1
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    6

    Incorrect driver installed - Blue screen

    I think I may have installed the wrong driver for my touchpad on my G53JW. Now when I boot up and my desktop is shown, the computer blue screens. This happens in Safe Mode as well. This was the last change I made to my laptop before this started to occur.

    I do have a second bootable OS on the computer. Is there anyway I can uninstall the bad driver from the second OS or does anyone have another suggestion?

    Thank you

  2. #2
    ROG Guru: Green Belt Array billyray520 PC Specs
    billyray520 PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)G73JH-A1, G73Sw
    MotherboardMaximus V Extreme, H97M-Plus
    ProcessorIntel Core I7 3770K, Core I5 4690s
    Memory (part number)32 GB Corsair Vengeance DDR3 (MVE)
    Graphics Card #1Sapphire HD 7970 Dual X OC (MVE)
    Graphics Card #2Intel HD Graphics 4600
    MonitorAsus ProArt PA248 (MVE)
    Storage #1OCZ Vertex 4 2.5" 256 GB SSD (MVE)
    Storage #2Seagate 1 TB 7200 SATA III 6.0 GB/s (MVE)
    CPU CoolerCorsair H80i Liquid Cooler (MVE)
    CaseCooler Master HAF-X tower on wheels (MVE)
    Power SupplyThermaltake Toughpower Grand 1200W (MVE)
    Keyboard Logitech G110 Black LED (MVE)
    Mouse Asus ROG MOBKUL Gaming (MVE)
    OS Windows 7 Professional / Ubuntu 12.04 (MVE)
    Network RouterMotorola Surfboard SBG6580
    billyray520's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Reputation
    23
    Posts
    501

    Can you boot into the Windows restore partition and do a system restore? BTW, you don't say what OS you have.
    Asus Maximus V Extreme BIOS 1903, see specs above avatar.

    Asus G73 jh A1 laptop, BIOS 213, vBIOS OD2, 8 GB Ram, 240 GB Intel SSD, 180 GB Intel SSD. Win 7 Pro. Purchased new from PowerNotebooks.com in May 2010.
    (both have 1920X1080 hd screens, mine above, hers below )
    Asus G73 Sw XR1 laptop 8 GB Ram, 160 GB Intel SSD, 80 GB Intel SSD. Purchased used >Ebay 1/10/13, Did clean install of Windows 7

  3. #3
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    6

    Quote Originally Posted by billyray520 View Post
    Can you boot into the Windows restore partition and do a system restore? BTW, you don't say what OS you have.
    My OS is Windows 7 Home Premium 64-bit. I will look into the System Restore option. From my initial search it seems to be System Recovery in Windows 7 and i will try that.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •