cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

G750JH feeze spikes while gaming

A_Sammy
Level 7
My G750JH laptop has been doing since almost ever since I bought it. I would be playing a game, and then I do something that requires loading an asset, like for example opening my inventory, having a cutscene or a conversation start, opening a menu..etc, and the game video briefly freezes. Audio does not freeze or loop, keeps running normally, it's just the image that freezes for a second or two. Interestingly, if I try to repeat the action very soon, not freeze occurs, like for example if opening my inventory causes a freeze spike, closing it and opening it again several times soon after goes smoothly. Sounds like a problem with the memory, but I'm no expert so I don't even know where to start troubleshooting. I've restored my laptop twice and tried to keep installed program to a minimal, but the problem still persists. Please help.
8 REPLIES 8

hmscott
Level 12
A Sammy wrote:
My G750JH laptop has been doing since almost ever since I bought it. I would be playing a game, and then I do something that requires loading an asset, like for example opening my inventory, having a cutscene or a conversation start, opening a menu..etc, and the game video briefly freezes. Audio does not freeze or loop, keeps running normally, it's just the image that freezes for a second or two. Interestingly, if I try to repeat the action very soon, not freeze occurs, like for example if opening my inventory causes a freeze spike, closing it and opening it again several times soon after goes smoothly. Sounds like a problem with the memory, but I'm no expert so I don't even know where to start troubleshooting. I've restored my laptop twice and tried to keep installed program to a minimal, but the problem still persists. Please help.