Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 1 2 3 LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 21
  1. #11
    ROG Guru: Platinum Belt Array Rockford's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Reputation
    217
    Posts
    6,205

    Ok.. thanks for the info..

    I bet" Hassan" is going to be at Computex also...
    UserBenchmarks: Game 22%, Desk 89%, Work 70%
    CPU: AMD Ryzen 5 2600X - 101.6%
    GPU: AMD HD 5770 - 12.8%
    SSD: Kingston HyperX 3K 120GB - 85.6%
    HDD: Seagate Barracuda 7200.14 1TB - 119.1%
    RAM: Crucial BLT4G4D30AETA.K8FD 2x4GB - 122.1%
    MBD: Asus TUF X470-PLUS GAMING
    Wind in my hair

  2. #12
    ROG Guru: Platinum Belt Array Rockford's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Reputation
    217
    Posts
    6,205

    I really like the new color theme.....
    Last edited by Rockford; 05-04-2014 at 01:10 AM.
    UserBenchmarks: Game 22%, Desk 89%, Work 70%
    CPU: AMD Ryzen 5 2600X - 101.6%
    GPU: AMD HD 5770 - 12.8%
    SSD: Kingston HyperX 3K 120GB - 85.6%
    HDD: Seagate Barracuda 7200.14 1TB - 119.1%
    RAM: Crucial BLT4G4D30AETA.K8FD 2x4GB - 122.1%
    MBD: Asus TUF X470-PLUS GAMING
    Wind in my hair

  3. #13
    Helium Chilled Array _ PC Specs
    _ PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)G46VW
    MotherboardRampage IV Gene
    ProcessorIntel Core i7-3930K
    Memory (part number)Corsair Dominator Platinum 32GB (CMD32GX3M4A2133C9)
    Graphics Card #1ROG Matrix GTX 780 Ti
    Sound CardROG SupremeFX III
    MonitorASUS VG248QE with GSync mod
    Storage #1Plextor PX-M2 SSD 120GB
    Storage #2G.Skill Phoenix Blade 480GB PCIe SSD
    CPU CoolerCooler Master Seidon 240M
    CaseCooler Master HAF-X
    Power SupplySeasonic X-750
    Keyboard Corsair K90
    Mouse ROG Gladius
    Headset ROG Orion
    OS Windows 8.1 Update 1
    Network RouterASUS RT-AC66U
    _'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Reputation
    119
    Posts
    5,750

    Quote Originally Posted by WhitePaw View Post
    Ok.. thanks for the info..

    I bet" Hassan" is going to be at Computex also...
    Hope so! Would be nice to say hi again

  4. #14
    ROG Member Array Karimento PC Specs
    Karimento PC Specs
    MotherboardCrosshair VI Hero
    ProcessorRyzen 7 1700X @3,8
    Memory (part number)G.Skill Flare X 3200 16Gb
    Graphics Card #1Radeon RX480 8gb
    Sound CardRog Phoebus Solo
    Storage #1Kingston 120 GB ssd
    Storage #23TB hard drives
    CPU CoolerThermalright Macho Rev B
    CaseCorsair Carbide 500R white
    Power SupplySuperFlower 1000W 80+ gold
    Keyboard Steelseries Apex M800
    Mouse Steelseries Sensei
    Headset Steelseries H wireless
    Mouse Pad Roccat Kanga
    Headset/Speakers Scythe KroCraft speakers + amp
    OS Windows 10

    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    21

    I bought Maximus VII Ranger board today and i have a big dilemma.
    I got core i5-4670k cpu and noctua nh-u12s cooler for it.
    Took memory, corsair 1600 Mhz DDR3 and psu, silverstone st-1200 80+ silver from my older setup and

    After installing all the parts and trying to run windows (7-64 bit) all i got was a blue screen every time. Same thing with ubuntu 14.04. Both os refused to boot.
    After trying to reinstall windows tonew hard drive i got same error messages. I have checked out all bios setting about sata drives and no matetr what i set them up with the results is the same.
    I was wondering if i had an issue with faulty cpu, but it wouldn't work at all if that would be the case. Mainboard q-code screen shows at least these next codes, A0 and A3 with this errors.
    I have checked my memory modules and what else else has been through my mind, but no luck for now.
    What am i doing wrong, or is the system faulty?

  5. #15
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array darkage PC Specs
    darkage PC Specs
    MotherboardApex IX
    Processor???? K
    Memory (part number)TEAMGROUP-UD4-3200@4133C19
    Graphics Card #1STRIX R9 FURY
    MonitorMX279
    Storage #1960 EVO 250
    CPU CoolerEK Supremacy
    CaseDIMASTECH 2.5 Easy
    Power SupplyHCP 850W
    Mouse ROG GLADIUS
    Mouse Pad Glorious
    OS 10 64 PRO
    darkage's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Reputation
    47
    Posts
    299

    how are you booting with the csm (or what they call it in the new bios) ?

  6. #16
    ROG Member Array Karimento PC Specs
    Karimento PC Specs
    MotherboardCrosshair VI Hero
    ProcessorRyzen 7 1700X @3,8
    Memory (part number)G.Skill Flare X 3200 16Gb
    Graphics Card #1Radeon RX480 8gb
    Sound CardRog Phoebus Solo
    Storage #1Kingston 120 GB ssd
    Storage #23TB hard drives
    CPU CoolerThermalright Macho Rev B
    CaseCorsair Carbide 500R white
    Power SupplySuperFlower 1000W 80+ gold
    Keyboard Steelseries Apex M800
    Mouse Steelseries Sensei
    Headset Steelseries H wireless
    Mouse Pad Roccat Kanga
    Headset/Speakers Scythe KroCraft speakers + amp
    OS Windows 10

    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    21

    I'm sorry but what do you mean exactly?

  7. #17
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array darkage PC Specs
    darkage PC Specs
    MotherboardApex IX
    Processor???? K
    Memory (part number)TEAMGROUP-UD4-3200@4133C19
    Graphics Card #1STRIX R9 FURY
    MonitorMX279
    Storage #1960 EVO 250
    CPU CoolerEK Supremacy
    CaseDIMASTECH 2.5 Easy
    Power SupplyHCP 850W
    Mouse ROG GLADIUS
    Mouse Pad Glorious
    OS 10 64 PRO
    darkage's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Reputation
    47
    Posts
    299

    its the uefi enable disabled tab under boot, see if it is set to disabled, if it is set it to auto or enabled

  8. #18
    ROG Member Array Karimento PC Specs
    Karimento PC Specs
    MotherboardCrosshair VI Hero
    ProcessorRyzen 7 1700X @3,8
    Memory (part number)G.Skill Flare X 3200 16Gb
    Graphics Card #1Radeon RX480 8gb
    Sound CardRog Phoebus Solo
    Storage #1Kingston 120 GB ssd
    Storage #23TB hard drives
    CPU CoolerThermalright Macho Rev B
    CaseCorsair Carbide 500R white
    Power SupplySuperFlower 1000W 80+ gold
    Keyboard Steelseries Apex M800
    Mouse Steelseries Sensei
    Headset Steelseries H wireless
    Mouse Pad Roccat Kanga
    Headset/Speakers Scythe KroCraft speakers + amp
    OS Windows 10

    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    21

    Oh it has been enabled and i have tried it in few configurations, but i won't give up. NEVER SURRENDER!
    I will keep posting and now i have time to check all things out.
    I only have one psu and need to switch it to have a working computer. Hehe.

  9. #19
    ROG Member Array Karimento PC Specs
    Karimento PC Specs
    MotherboardCrosshair VI Hero
    ProcessorRyzen 7 1700X @3,8
    Memory (part number)G.Skill Flare X 3200 16Gb
    Graphics Card #1Radeon RX480 8gb
    Sound CardRog Phoebus Solo
    Storage #1Kingston 120 GB ssd
    Storage #23TB hard drives
    CPU CoolerThermalright Macho Rev B
    CaseCorsair Carbide 500R white
    Power SupplySuperFlower 1000W 80+ gold
    Keyboard Steelseries Apex M800
    Mouse Steelseries Sensei
    Headset Steelseries H wireless
    Mouse Pad Roccat Kanga
    Headset/Speakers Scythe KroCraft speakers + amp
    OS Windows 10

    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    21

    [Almost Solved]

    Well, i finally managed to get the motherboard to work and to install windows.
    There was a lot of issues to go through and mainly my older Corsair DDR3 memory sticks weren't fully compatible with the mainboard.
    I got a test set of memories from the place of purchase just to make sure it wasn't faulty memory.

    However. The new memory modules produced same error messages, WHEA-UNCORRECTABLE_ERROR and error code 0x00000001 with windows 8.1 install. Windows 7 64-bit won't work with new computer, so had to get new windows 8.1 even (ugh).

    The workaround with new memory modules was to disable all cpu related instructions from bios and windows installation went through. After windows was fully working and seemed to run well, i turned on all cpu settings one by one to see what caused it, but nothing. All works well and all cpu settings are turned on in bios. CPU is core i5-4670k.

    Now the bios Q-code screen keeps giving error codes on it and now that computer is running it is showing A0 code. It has given the next codes as well during these issues. A1, A3, FF, 40. There might have been other codes too, but these are the ones most common in this case.
    Either motherboard is a bit faulty in someway, or it needs a bios update.

    I hope this issue to be solved soon, as the motherboard is one heck of nice product, in many other ways.

    Edit: Maybe this information should be moved to a proper area.
    Last edited by Karimento; 05-17-2014 at 09:42 AM.

  10. #20
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    May 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    3

    Problem with asus front bases and maximus vii hero firmware
    Hello everyone,

    I have problems with the firmware upgrade on asus Front bases,

    it is not detected by my motherboard asus maximus vii hero, I followed this tutorial

    http://rog.asus.com/317732014/maximu...rboard-owners/

    But even after that its still not working.

    Could you help me please.

Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 1 2 3 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •