Page 4 of 4 FirstFirst ... 2 3 4
Results 31 to 34 of 34
  1. #31
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    19

    Quote Originally Posted by BOLTS4BREKFAST View Post
    Send in just the board. No accessories.
    ok thanks, so socket only (with the little cover) and no mounting mechanism. Like i mentioned i took off the normal lga2011 mounting solution and installed the provided asus one that came with it to use 1366 heatsinks, i will remove it and ship to asus! thanks for the help gents

  2. #32
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    19

    man i cant find the socket cover wondering if there is an alternative when shipping




    edit i found one!
    Last edited by Circaflex; 05-31-2014 at 10:32 PM.

  3. #33
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    6

    Was wondering if you ever resolved this issue... I am installing a R4BE and having the same problem. Since it is a watercooled system I am reticent to take the system down and swap cards if you found a resolution that was not hardware related.

    My configuration:

    Rampage IV Black Edition (bios 0801)
    i7 4960X
    32GB Gskill DDR3 2400
    2x EVGA 980ti (slot 1 and 3)
    Intel 750 nvme (slot 2) Have tried with this installed and uninstalled with 16x/8x results both ways

    I have reseated cards and turned all slots off except for 3 and still only runs at 8x

    I have not loaded an OS as I wanted to resolve this first...

  4. #34
    ROG Member Array freddy_ventura PC Specs
    freddy_ventura PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Rampage IV Extreme
    ProcessorIntel 3970x
    Memory (part number)Corsair Dominator Platinum 64GB 2400mhz
    Graphics Card #1GTX Titan
    Graphics Card #2GTX Titan
    Graphics Card #3GTX Titan
    MonitorAsus Swift PG278Q
    Storage #1OCZ Revodrive 3 x2 250GB
    CPU CoolerEK- Supremacy Nickel
    CaseSilverstone TJ11
    Power SupplyCooler Master Silent Pro Hybrid 1300w
    Keyboard Razer Lycosa
    Mouse Razer Naga
    Headset Astro A-50
    OS Windows 10 PRO

    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    16

    Quote Originally Posted by chuckwi11 View Post
    Was wondering if you ever resolved this issue... I am installing a R4BE and having the same problem. Since it is a watercooled system I am reticent to take the system down and swap cards if you found a resolution that was not hardware related.

    My configuration:

    Rampage IV Black Edition (bios 0801)
    i7 4960X
    32GB Gskill DDR3 2400
    2x EVGA 980ti (slot 1 and 3)
    Intel 750 nvme (slot 2) Have tried with this installed and uninstalled with 16x/8x results both ways

    I have reseated cards and turned all slots off except for 3 and still only runs at 8x

    I have not loaded an OS as I wanted to resolve this first...
    if you have an Pci-e SSD like i have installed in one of the slots you will only achive 16x - 16x if you put your intel SSD on the second slot. Since you said you already tried that try to reset the board.

    I have mine on the 4th slot because my evga sli bridge touches the Revodrive SSD. So i only achieve 16x-8x i dont care much its a minimum diference. The only concern that i think you have if the board is not defective.
    Last edited by freddy_ventura; 01-01-2016 at 01:14 PM.

Page 4 of 4 FirstFirst ... 2 3 4

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •