Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 12
  1. #1
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    6

    Unable to install Asus AI suite 3

    Hello everyone,

    I just reinstalled my windows 8.1 pro because of usb driver corruption that occurred due to windows update driver update.

    So i basically installed all my drivers using DRP(Driver Pack Solution) http://driveroff.net/ and all went well.

    Then I wanted to install Asus Utilities like EZupdate,Aisuite,usb charger but none of their setup works .

    Whenever I click on setup it starts some asus com services but after that nothing happens no setup screen is popping up it just quits.

    And I am having problem only installing Asus Software other software are installing fine.

    My pc specs are as follows:

    1)Intel 4670 K
    2)Asus Sabertooth Z87
    3)12 GB DDR 3 ram
    4)Windows 8.1 Pro X64

    I already tried enabling and disabling UAC and smart-screen but that didn't affect the setup.exe.

    I tried running all exe as admin that also didn't help.

    There is no unblock button for the setup so it should work as normal.

    I even re-downloaded the asus tools from their website still the setup wont launch.

    I am using Bit-Defender Total security but i even paused protection and tried still the asussetup.exe nothing happens when i click it except starting some Asus service in task manager.

    I tried some solution from asus forums running AI suite cleaner in safemode and re-try installation but still nothing happens when i click on asussetup.exe.

    So I would like to know if any of you had similar problem or know any different solutions

    Thank you for your time .

  2. #2
    ROG Guru: Brown Belt Array MeanMachine PC Specs
    MeanMachine PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)I enjoy my wife
    MotherboardCVI HERO + CVII Hero Wifi
    ProcessorRyzen 7 1800X + 2700X
    Memory (part number)CMD16GX4M2B3000C15 + F4-3200C14D-16GTZR
    Graphics Card #1EVGA GTX980 SC for CVFZ
    Graphics Card #2EVGA GTX 1080 hybrid
    Graphics Card #3GTX 770 for phys x
    Sound CardMB
    MonitorHP w2408h
    Storage #1Samsung 970 EVO 500GB M.2
    Storage #2Samsung 840EVO 500GB and 960 M.2 pro
    CPU CoolerCorsair H105, H110 and H115i
    CaseCorsair 750D and 780T
    Power SupplyCorsair AX-1200i and Antec 850 pro platinum
    Keyboard Logitech K800
    Mouse Razer Mamba
    Headset Corsair Vengeance 2100
    OS W7 Ultimate 64bit and W10 pro 64bit
    Network RouterNetcom Wireless NF18ACV
    MeanMachine's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Reputation
    126
    Posts
    1,678

    Hi Gamer1291 and welcome to ROG.

    The only thing I can think of apart from what you tried is, one of your ASUS services has stopped.

    Go to Control Panel, then Admin Tools. Once open, choose Services. scroll down to, ASUS HM Com Service, page across and see if it is on Automatic.
    Next go to ASUS System Control Service and switch to Automatic too. You can always change these back.Any other ASUS entries, do the same.
    Reboot and try your installation again.
    We owe our existence to the scum of the earth, Cyanobacteria

    My System Specs:

    MB:ASUS ROG Crosshair VII Hero/WiFi GPU:EVGA GTX 1080 sc PSU:Corsair AX-1200i
    CPU:
    AMD R7 2700X Cooler: Corsair Hydro H115i Case: Corsair Carbide 780t

    Memory:G.Skill TridentZ F4-3200C14D-16GTZR SSD:Samsung 500GB 960 EVO M.2



  3. #3
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    6

    hi MeanMachine

    Your right Asus Com Service is stopped and its not able to start it gives me this error

    Error 1053:The service did not respond to start or control the request in a timely fashion

    but Asus HM com service is running fine

    and both services are set to automatic only but only asus com service is not able to start.

  4. #4
    ROG Guru: Brown Belt Array MeanMachine PC Specs
    MeanMachine PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)I enjoy my wife
    MotherboardCVI HERO + CVII Hero Wifi
    ProcessorRyzen 7 1800X + 2700X
    Memory (part number)CMD16GX4M2B3000C15 + F4-3200C14D-16GTZR
    Graphics Card #1EVGA GTX980 SC for CVFZ
    Graphics Card #2EVGA GTX 1080 hybrid
    Graphics Card #3GTX 770 for phys x
    Sound CardMB
    MonitorHP w2408h
    Storage #1Samsung 970 EVO 500GB M.2
    Storage #2Samsung 840EVO 500GB and 960 M.2 pro
    CPU CoolerCorsair H105, H110 and H115i
    CaseCorsair 750D and 780T
    Power SupplyCorsair AX-1200i and Antec 850 pro platinum
    Keyboard Logitech K800
    Mouse Razer Mamba
    Headset Corsair Vengeance 2100
    OS W7 Ultimate 64bit and W10 pro 64bit
    Network RouterNetcom Wireless NF18ACV
    MeanMachine's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Reputation
    126
    Posts
    1,678

    OK Gamer1291 Run windows file scan for corrupted files.

    Bring up a command prompt as administrator.
    Type in sfc /scannow.
    Let it run, it will take a while.

    If you have any corrupt files, it will attempt to fix them. If it cant, it will create a log file that you can have analysed.

    Also make sure you have the latest service pack for the Microsoft .NET Framework 1.1.
    Last edited by MeanMachine; 07-11-2014 at 01:26 AM.
    We owe our existence to the scum of the earth, Cyanobacteria

    My System Specs:

    MB:ASUS ROG Crosshair VII Hero/WiFi GPU:EVGA GTX 1080 sc PSU:Corsair AX-1200i
    CPU:
    AMD R7 2700X Cooler: Corsair Hydro H115i Case: Corsair Carbide 780t

    Memory:G.Skill TridentZ F4-3200C14D-16GTZR SSD:Samsung 500GB 960 EVO M.2



  5. #5
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    6

    OK i did sfc and it found some corrupt files and fixed it.

    Then i downloaded dot net 1.1 framework and sp1 and installed both.

    But still i am getting same 1053 service error

  6. #6
    ROG Guru: Brown Belt Array MeanMachine PC Specs
    MeanMachine PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)I enjoy my wife
    MotherboardCVI HERO + CVII Hero Wifi
    ProcessorRyzen 7 1800X + 2700X
    Memory (part number)CMD16GX4M2B3000C15 + F4-3200C14D-16GTZR
    Graphics Card #1EVGA GTX980 SC for CVFZ
    Graphics Card #2EVGA GTX 1080 hybrid
    Graphics Card #3GTX 770 for phys x
    Sound CardMB
    MonitorHP w2408h
    Storage #1Samsung 970 EVO 500GB M.2
    Storage #2Samsung 840EVO 500GB and 960 M.2 pro
    CPU CoolerCorsair H105, H110 and H115i
    CaseCorsair 750D and 780T
    Power SupplyCorsair AX-1200i and Antec 850 pro platinum
    Keyboard Logitech K800
    Mouse Razer Mamba
    Headset Corsair Vengeance 2100
    OS W7 Ultimate 64bit and W10 pro 64bit
    Network RouterNetcom Wireless NF18ACV
    MeanMachine's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Reputation
    126
    Posts
    1,678

    Ok there is a hot fix available for W8.1 and here is a link: http://support.microsoft.com/hotfix/...695&kbln=en-us

    This may not work either, but we have to track it down. At least you now know your system files are intact.

    Also do you have .net framework 4.5- 5, if not install. link:http://support.microsoft.com/hotfix/...695&kbln=en-us

    1053 service errors can be one of a multitude of things and its only worth covering the major ones.
    Should we not find it with the next couple of things then, For time sake it will be better to re-install your OS but not yet.
    BTW: How long does it take for the 1053 error to occur from when the install command happens.
    Reason I ask is the timeout may be premature and we can fix that in regedit.
    Last edited by MeanMachine; 07-11-2014 at 12:03 PM.
    We owe our existence to the scum of the earth, Cyanobacteria

    My System Specs:

    MB:ASUS ROG Crosshair VII Hero/WiFi GPU:EVGA GTX 1080 sc PSU:Corsair AX-1200i
    CPU:
    AMD R7 2700X Cooler: Corsair Hydro H115i Case: Corsair Carbide 780t

    Memory:G.Skill TridentZ F4-3200C14D-16GTZR SSD:Samsung 500GB 960 EVO M.2



  7. #7
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    6

    Hi MeanMachine,

    Thanks a lot for helping me with the issue.

    Aren't those hotfixes that you mentioned already download with monthly windows updates?,because i already up to date with windows update including this month's updates.

    One more strange issue i am having is when i am booting to windows just before welcome screen comes i have a black screen with no cursor delay for like 25-30 seconds then welcome screen comes and i come to desktop.

    And i am using samsung 840 Evo 120 GB SSD it should boot up like in 10-15 secs but its taking more than 1 min for booting .

    This never happened to me before and i just reinstalled windows too i checked for viruses and all but still my pc came up clean.

    I have no idea whats happening to my pc .

  8. #8
    AntiMatter Guru ROG Array chrsplmr's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Reputation
    295
    Posts
    6,113

    I have found if you are going to OC your system and monitor it that it is better not to install that software.
    Better to OC manually and learn your Bios .. imho .. and having more than one monitoring software on
    your system almost always gives false readings.
    Personally I prefer to use the bios, hwmonitor and cpuZ over the above mentioned software. .c.

  9. #9
    ROG Guru: Brown Belt Array MeanMachine PC Specs
    MeanMachine PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)I enjoy my wife
    MotherboardCVI HERO + CVII Hero Wifi
    ProcessorRyzen 7 1800X + 2700X
    Memory (part number)CMD16GX4M2B3000C15 + F4-3200C14D-16GTZR
    Graphics Card #1EVGA GTX980 SC for CVFZ
    Graphics Card #2EVGA GTX 1080 hybrid
    Graphics Card #3GTX 770 for phys x
    Sound CardMB
    MonitorHP w2408h
    Storage #1Samsung 970 EVO 500GB M.2
    Storage #2Samsung 840EVO 500GB and 960 M.2 pro
    CPU CoolerCorsair H105, H110 and H115i
    CaseCorsair 750D and 780T
    Power SupplyCorsair AX-1200i and Antec 850 pro platinum
    Keyboard Logitech K800
    Mouse Razer Mamba
    Headset Corsair Vengeance 2100
    OS W7 Ultimate 64bit and W10 pro 64bit
    Network RouterNetcom Wireless NF18ACV
    MeanMachine's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Reputation
    126
    Posts
    1,678

    Gamer1291. Your slow boot is another issue, Let us concentrate on 1053 service error.

    Are you still experiencing the error and how long does it take before time out occurs?

    That service should be available and maybe it is just timing out too soon.

    AISuite is a nice looking piece of software and some helpful functionality, it is not however essential, and as chrsplmr says, Don't use it for Overclocking.

    Those hot fixes regarding .NET Framework are essential for some services, so was just checking if you have them installed.
    We owe our existence to the scum of the earth, Cyanobacteria

    My System Specs:

    MB:ASUS ROG Crosshair VII Hero/WiFi GPU:EVGA GTX 1080 sc PSU:Corsair AX-1200i
    CPU:
    AMD R7 2700X Cooler: Corsair Hydro H115i Case: Corsair Carbide 780t

    Memory:G.Skill TridentZ F4-3200C14D-16GTZR SSD:Samsung 500GB 960 EVO M.2



  10. #10
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    6

    Hi MeanMachine

    I am not using AI suite 3 for overclocking purpose but i really like the Thermal Radar tool its really helpful for fan controls and monitoring temps.

    I understand that the slow boot was indeed caused by Asus Com Service its taking far too long and fails to load that's why i get black screen because its trying to start the service but its not starting.

    And about the time out i would say 30+ seconds i get the error and i tried the regfix from this forum.

    http://www.symantec.com/business/sup...&id=TECH193916

    It worked and i was able to install AI suite 3 with no errors.

    But the only problem i had was huge boot delay due to long time required for Asus Com Service to start.

    I tried to disable or put service to manual but even then my pc boots too slow.

    So i removed AI SUITE 3 with uninstaller and ran AI suite 3 cleaner and rebooted.

    And boom my pc booted up less than 20 secs meaning its because of Asus com service delay.

    Is there any way to solve this huge service startup delay?.

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •