Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    65

    Rampage IV Extreme - code 01

    So ever time i turn the computer off - i have to reset the BIOS using a usb with R4E.cap otherwise I get error 01 when I turn it back on. *I have tried about 8 different BIOS versions but this keeps happening. The computer runs flawless, with or without an overclock, once i reset the BIOS and get to my desktop.

    Any ideas? I did change the CMOS battery.

    Thanks!
    Last edited by dbpavey; 07-17-2019 at 09:36 AM.

  2. #2
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    65

    SAd face

  3. #3
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    5

    You should read the booklet in the motherboard box. It has all the code and the descriptions.

  4. #4
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    5

    Quote Originally Posted by dbpavey View Post
    So ever time i turn the computer off - i have to reset the BIOS using a usb with R4E.cap otherwise I get error 01 when I turn it back on. *I have tried about 8 different BIOS versions but this keeps happening. The computer runs flawless, with or without an overclock, once i reset the BIOS and get to my desktop.

    Any ideas? I did change the CMOS battery.

    Thanks!
    I got this from the manual.

    01 Power on. Reset type detection (soft/hard).

  5. #5
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    46

    wow i facing the same dilema , a week ago my computer come with the 01 code not alll the time but the 80% of the time yes and i press the botton back clear CMOS and i'm able to enter beacuse i can acces to bios F1 and then leave without change and then windows , sometime come with error 01 and other time with error 5A , but the 80% is 01 , and idk what to do , i remplace the battery of motherboard cr2032 , reset the bios (i never made any change always come default from factory i never do OC) , and nothing help

    my mobo is asus rampage IV extreme and i7 3930k

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •