Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    4

    Static RPM on ROG Front Base

    Now on my FrontBase the RPM for chassis fans are static, they very rarley show the correct RPM even if I adjust them in AiSuite3.When I uninstall the FrontBase drivers it shows the correct RPM as it should but then I can't OC or adjust volume etc. Anyone know what the problem might be?

    Everything else works fine, its just the RPM on chassis fans that don't work as it should.


    Would be grateful for some answers

    Motherboard is Maximus VI Gene

  2. #2
    ROG Guru: Grand Master Array HiVizMan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Reputation
    354
    Posts
    25,742

    I do not have the Front Base unit but what I can do is push this upstairs and see if one of the engineers has any answers why or what is going on here.
    To help us help you - please provide as much information about your system and the problem as possible.

  3. #3
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array DjRavix PC Specs
    DjRavix PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Maximus XIII Extreme
    ProcessorIntel i9 11900K
    Memory (part number)Corsair Dominater Platinum RGB (c
    Sound CardFocusrite Scarlett 18i8 MK2
    MonitorSamsung SyncMaster S22B350 (X2)
    Storage #1Samsung 980 Pro
    CPU CoolerEK Velocity
    CasePhanteks Enthoo Primo
    Power SupplyCorsair AX1200i
    Keyboard Logitech K800
    Mouse Logitech MX Master 3
    Mouse Pad Steelseries
    Headset/Speakers KRK RP8
    OS Windows 10 Pro
    Network RouterFritzbox
    Accessory #1 Native instruments Kontol S61 MK2

    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Reputation
    31
    Posts
    75

    Quote Originally Posted by Wuffless View Post
    Now on my FrontBase the RPM for chassis fans are static, they very rarley show the correct RPM even if I adjust them in AiSuite3.When I uninstall the FrontBase drivers it shows the correct RPM as it should but then I can't OC or adjust volume etc. Anyone know what the problem might be?

    Everything else works fine, its just the RPM on chassis fans that don't work as it should.


    Would be grateful for some answers

    Motherboard is Maximus VI Gene
    Have you Tried Downloading the latest Drivers and Updating The Front Base Firmware ???
    http://www.asus.com/Motherboards/ROG...Desk_Download/
    There is also a ASUS AI Suite 3 Update there witch might help fix the problem

  4. #4
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    4

    Yes I have but it still stays the same

  5. #5
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array DjRavix PC Specs
    DjRavix PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Maximus XIII Extreme
    ProcessorIntel i9 11900K
    Memory (part number)Corsair Dominater Platinum RGB (c
    Sound CardFocusrite Scarlett 18i8 MK2
    MonitorSamsung SyncMaster S22B350 (X2)
    Storage #1Samsung 980 Pro
    CPU CoolerEK Velocity
    CasePhanteks Enthoo Primo
    Power SupplyCorsair AX1200i
    Keyboard Logitech K800
    Mouse Logitech MX Master 3
    Mouse Pad Steelseries
    Headset/Speakers KRK RP8
    OS Windows 10 Pro
    Network RouterFritzbox
    Accessory #1 Native instruments Kontol S61 MK2

    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Reputation
    31
    Posts
    75

    Quote Originally Posted by Wuffless View Post
    Yes I have but it still stays the same
    Okay ...
    Witch Firmware version do you currently have on it ?

    to check Plug in your PSU and turn the switch to ON (if your PSU has a switch for this)
    your Front Base should now get power from the USB part of the ROG Connector and turn on (display lights up)
    if you hold down the Control Knob for a few seconds it should show you the Firmware version
    ASUS Maximus 13 Extreme
    Intel i9 11900K
    Corsair Dominater Platinum RGB
    Phanteks Enthoo Primo
    Samsung 980 Pro 1TB
    2 X Samsung 980 Pro 2TB
    Corsair AX1200I
    EK-Velocity D-RGB - Nickel + Plexi
    EK-XTOP Revo Dual D5 PWM Serial - (incl. 2x pump)
    XSPC RX480 + XSPC RS280
    4 X Corsair SP120 PWM OEM Fans
    2 X Noctua NF-A14 industrialPPC-2000 IP67 PWM
    2 X Noctua NF-A14 PWM chromax.black.swap
    2 X Noctua NF-S12A PWM chromax.black.swap
    1 X Noctua NF-A15 HS-PWM chromax.black.swap

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •