Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2
Results 11 to 20 of 20

Thread: Rog front base

  1. #11
    Tech Marketing Manager HQ Array Raja@ASUS's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Reputation
    161
    Posts
    7,454

    Quote Originally Posted by Almadeira View Post
    Where do I find this v40 firmware? I only found v36

    have similar issue, have done upgrade to v36 but can only get some use out of the display if its used connected to the USB header.

    http://www.asus.com/Motherboards/ROG...Desk_Download/

    Download it with the 1.01.06 driver (it's part of the package) .

    Also download the audio driver 6.0.1.7255 from the same page. You must use that audio driver to have control over audio features.

  2. #12
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    3

    I found it a few minutes ago!

    I believe its working now, just need to check the OC thing, it hang up my system after pressing the button and going to level 2, may be a settings issue. Any advise on how to set it up? I suppose it has something to do with the bios settings?

  3. #13
    Tech Marketing Manager HQ Array Raja@ASUS's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Reputation
    161
    Posts
    7,454

    your system might not be stable with the OC profile. You might need to OC manually.

  4. #14
    ROG Member Array emanuelx PC Specs
    emanuelx PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)Asus K56CB
    MotherboardAsus Maximus VII Ranger
    Processori5-4670K
    Memory (part number)KIngston HiperX 8G 1600Mhz
    Graphics Card #1Nvidia GTX 460 1G
    Storage #1Samsung 1TB
    Storage #2ssd crucial mx100 256GB
    CPU Coolercooler master seidon 120M
    CaseNOX
    OS Windows 7/Arch Linux

    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    5

    Quote Originally Posted by Raja@ASUS View Post
    http://www.asus.com/Motherboards/ROG...Desk_Download/

    Download it with the 1.01.06 driver (it's part of the package) .

    Also download the audio driver 6.0.1.7255 from the same page. You must use that audio driver to have control over audio features.
    uhm, i used the audio driver from dvd comming with motherboard.

    in Weekend i am gonna testing. thank's

    hi, i testing and this work fine, in usb mod frequency of cpu is dynamic, but when i changed to rog extender, frequency is always static 3.8Ghz, but apart from this detail works well.

    where do I set the level up?
    Last edited by emanuelx; 06-27-2014 at 11:14 PM. Reason: more info

  5. #15
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    3

    I have the same issue as emanuelx
    when the panel was in USB mode the cpu frequency kept changing, but when I put it back to Rog mode in my case it gets fixed at 4200 even though the cpu is really running at 3600 as I havent done any OC in bios.

    Is there some compatibility issue with latest gen processors?

    before I updated the firmware it didnt even show cpu freq randomly.

  6. #16
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    4

    Quote Originally Posted by Almadeira View Post
    I have the same issue as emanuelx
    when the panel was in USB mode the cpu frequency kept changing, but when I put it back to Rog mode in my case it gets fixed at 4200 even though the cpu is really running at 3600 as I havent done any OC in bios.

    Is there some compatibility issue with latest gen processors?

    before I updated the firmware it didnt even show cpu freq randomly.
    exact same here running i7 4790k

  7. #17
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array Sparax PC Specs
    Sparax PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Maximus Hero VII
    ProcessorIntel Core i7 4790K
    Memory (part number)16GB Corsair Vengeance Pro 2400 MHz (CMY16GX3M2A2400C11R)
    Graphics Card #1Nvidia GTX 560Ti
    MonitorSamsung S24C450
    Storage #1120GB Corsair Force 3 SSD
    Storage #22TB Western Digital Caviar Black
    CPU CoolerCorsair H100i
    CaseSilverstone TJ09
    Power SupplyCooler Master 850W
    Keyboard Qpad MK-80
    Mouse Razer Deathadder 2013
    OS Windows 7
    Sparax's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Reputation
    13
    Posts
    95

    I have the same issue with it freezing my system when using the Front base OC profiles aswell

    to be honest the front base is pretty useless at this point the audio cable is to short to reach the mobo header the oc function doesn't work and the fan controls are pretty redundant as the bios manages the fan speed curves so all your really left with is a single usb port and a clock.

    As a suggestion to Asus why not let us manually set our overclocks in the bios and save them as profiles 1 & 2 that the ROG Front base can then select from.

  8. #18
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    19

    Hi did you fix the frequency issue?

  9. #19
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    2

    I have the same problem, no fan controll and no cpu freq. i5-4690k Maximus VII Hero with latest bios.

  10. #20
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    57

    I've lost the Edit function since updating the BIOS to 2101 on my Maximus VII Ranger. Rolling back through the BIOS is no addition now, I did have it working till I updated the BIOS today. This panel is just a nightmare!

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •