Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    New ROGer Array oGvDo PC Specs
    oGvDo PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus ROG CROSSAIRHERO VI
    ProcessorRyzen 1700x
    Graphics Card #1ROG STRIX 1080Ti
    Graphics Card #2GTX 960
    MonitorAsus ROG SWIFT p248q
    CPU CoolerAMD wraith
    CaseThermaltake v31
    Power SupplyCorsair RM650x
    Keyboard Steel Series APEX M800
    Mouse Steel Series Rival 310
    Headset Razer Kraken PRO
    Mouse Pad SteelSeries
    Headset/Speakers ACME
    OS W10 64bit

    Join Date
    Nov 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    4

    Exclamation ROG Swift PG248Q - overclocking problems

    Hello,

    i bought asus P248Q 24" monitor with OC (180hz).
    When i do the other clock on the monitor, it starts flickering-blacking out. I have tryed alot like: drivers check, n-vidia control panel settings tests and stuff. g-sync on/off....
    Anyone else accure with this problem ? Any suggestions how to fix it ? Maby its the GPU with SLI?

    Spec:
    MB: Asus ROG gaming hero VI
    cpu : ryzen 1700x
    gpu: asus rog strix 1080ti

  2. #2
    New ROGer Array oGvDo PC Specs
    oGvDo PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus ROG CROSSAIRHERO VI
    ProcessorRyzen 1700x
    Graphics Card #1ROG STRIX 1080Ti
    Graphics Card #2GTX 960
    MonitorAsus ROG SWIFT p248q
    CPU CoolerAMD wraith
    CaseThermaltake v31
    Power SupplyCorsair RM650x
    Keyboard Steel Series APEX M800
    Mouse Steel Series Rival 310
    Headset Razer Kraken PRO
    Mouse Pad SteelSeries
    Headset/Speakers ACME
    OS W10 64bit

    Join Date
    Nov 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    4

    Exclamation

    Quote Originally Posted by ogvdo View Post
    hello,

    i bought asus p248q 24" monitor with oc (180hz).
    When i do the other clock on the monitor, it starts flickering-blacking out. I have tryed alot like: Drivers check, n-vidia control panel settings tests and stuff. G-sync on/off....
    Anyone else accure with this problem ? Any suggestions how to fix it ? Maby its the gpu with sli?

    Spec:
    Mb: Asus rog gaming hero vi
    cpu : Ryzen 1700x
    gpu: Asus rog strix 1080ti


    anyone?? Nothing ?? :///

  3. #3
    ROG Member Array raider89 PC Specs
    raider89 PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Maximus X Hero Wi-Fi Z370
    ProcessorIntel Core i7 8700K
    Memory (part number)CMR16GX4M2D3200
    Graphics Card #1EVGA RTX 2080Ti XC Ultra
    Sound CardOnboard
    MonitorU3277PWQU AOC 32" 4k
    Storage #1500GB Samsung Evo 850 m.2
    Storage #21TB WD Sata HDD
    CPU CoolerCorsair H100i v2
    CaseEVGA DG-87
    Power SupplyEVGA SuperNOVA 850 G2
    Keyboard Razer
    Mouse EVGA SuperNOVA 850 G2
    Mouse Pad ASUS ROG
    Headset/Speakers Corsair Void Wireless
    OS Windows 10 64
    Network RouterVerizon Wireless Tether
    raider89's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    24

    Normally no replies means we don't know.

    I tried google and found this.

    https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bOZ6LpGT4Z8

    They say it needs to be exchaged, or try the stuff in the comments.
    Last edited by raider89; 02-05-2018 at 09:12 PM.

  4. #4
    Administrator Array MasterC@ASUS's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Reputation
    96
    Posts
    1,492

    Are you using DisplayPort or HDMI?
    1920 x 1080 @ 180Hz only works with DP. The HDMI port supports 1920 x 1080 @ 60Hz only.

  5. #5
    New ROGer Array oGvDo PC Specs
    oGvDo PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus ROG CROSSAIRHERO VI
    ProcessorRyzen 1700x
    Graphics Card #1ROG STRIX 1080Ti
    Graphics Card #2GTX 960
    MonitorAsus ROG SWIFT p248q
    CPU CoolerAMD wraith
    CaseThermaltake v31
    Power SupplyCorsair RM650x
    Keyboard Steel Series APEX M800
    Mouse Steel Series Rival 310
    Headset Razer Kraken PRO
    Mouse Pad SteelSeries
    Headset/Speakers ACME
    OS W10 64bit

    Join Date
    Nov 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    4

    Quote Originally Posted by MasterC@ASUS View Post
    Are you using DisplayPort or HDMI?
    1920 x 1080 @ 180Hz only works with DP. The HDMI port supports 1920 x 1080 @ 60Hz only.
    I am using Display Port. All settings are ok.

  6. #6
    New ROGer Array oGvDo PC Specs
    oGvDo PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus ROG CROSSAIRHERO VI
    ProcessorRyzen 1700x
    Graphics Card #1ROG STRIX 1080Ti
    Graphics Card #2GTX 960
    MonitorAsus ROG SWIFT p248q
    CPU CoolerAMD wraith
    CaseThermaltake v31
    Power SupplyCorsair RM650x
    Keyboard Steel Series APEX M800
    Mouse Steel Series Rival 310
    Headset Razer Kraken PRO
    Mouse Pad SteelSeries
    Headset/Speakers ACME
    OS W10 64bit

    Join Date
    Nov 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    4

    Quote Originally Posted by raider89 View Post
    Normally no replies means we don't know.

    I tried google and found this.

    https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bOZ6LpGT4Z8

    They say it needs to be exchaged, or try the stuff in the comments.
    For me it blacks out, even the red ring around it blacks out - like out of power. But the screen doesnt flicker like in the video. Just black outs

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •