Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    Tim | Reimos
    Guest

    Rampage III Extreme Problem

    I have Just started a new build and its my first ever build, i have a problem tho... when i try to power up my mobo i have a solid RED light on the CPU Q LED?? I am getting power to all the fans and the GPU but when i was ready to power up there was no display on the monitor, i have tried numberous ideas to sort the problem but i thought i may get a little bit of input from the forum... I currently spec is;

    Intel i7 960
    Rampage iii Extreme
    12 GB corsair Dominator
    GTX 580 SC +
    120 GB SSD
    3 x 1 TB Western Digital
    1000HX Corsair PSU

    Any ideas or thought's would be a great help

    Thanks

  2. #2
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    43

    check again if you connected ALL cables if cpu light on red you didnt connected 8 pin EATX12V . If its really your 1rst build read user manual for YOUR own sake :]

  3. #3
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    2

    Do you connect the ATX power connector?If not then your system never Boot up and Red Light glows.

  4. #4
    Tim | Reimos
    Guest
    I have checked all the connections on the PSU and everything seems to be fine, i have been intouch with Asus but they said they would get back to me in 48 hours so waiting out to heard from them but the only problem is i dont have any other hardware to test on the mobo... also when i plug in the 24 pin power cable the mobo automatically starts up without me pressing start? i have plugged in the power switch, reset switch etc.. but as i turn on the PSU the mobo boots giving me a solid red light on the Q LED CPU...

    Any Ideas??

    Thanks for the replies

  5. #5
    New ROGer Array John-X's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    2

    First,are you sure that the cpu is ok in the socket?I mean it has an arrow on it,is it in the right direction?

    Reset the bios or try the bios 2.

    Check your cables again.

    Change ram slots using one dimm.

    Otherwise the cpu is dead.
    MAXIMUS V FORMULA - 3770K 4.9GHZ - GTX680 SLI - DOMINATOR GT 2000C8 - AX1200

Similar Threads

  1. ROG Rampage 3 Extreme Mobo Problem
    By 1vmo in forum Other Series Motherboards
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 09-04-2011, 02:21 AM
  2. Big Problem Asus Rampage Extreme 3 Amazon
    By encriptor in forum Other Series Motherboards
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 08-18-2011, 04:57 PM
  3. Rampage III Extreme Problem
    By enigma28 in forum Other Series Motherboards
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 06-26-2011, 04:53 PM
  4. Rampage II Extreme - QPI Frequency Problem
    By connector in forum Other Series Motherboards
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 05-09-2011, 08:57 AM
  5. Rampage Formula extreme boot problem
    By dittopb in forum Other Series Motherboards
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 11-26-2010, 05:04 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •