Page 2 of 18 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 12 ... LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 173
  1. #11
    ROG Guru: Brown Belt Array MeanMachine PC Specs
    MeanMachine PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)I enjoy my wife
    MotherboardCVI HERO + CVII Hero Wifi
    ProcessorRyzen 7 1800X + 2700X
    Memory (part number)CMD16GX4M2B3000C15 + F4-3200C14D-16GTZR
    Graphics Card #1EVGA GTX980 SC for CVFZ
    Graphics Card #2EVGA GTX 1080 hybrid
    Graphics Card #3GTX 770 for phys x
    Sound CardMB
    MonitorHP w2408h
    Storage #1Samsung 970 EVO 500GB M.2
    Storage #2Samsung 840EVO 500GB and 960 M.2 pro
    CPU CoolerCorsair H105, H110 and H115i
    CaseCorsair 750D and 780T
    Power SupplyCorsair AX-1200i and Antec 850 pro platinum
    Keyboard Logitech K800
    Mouse Razer Mamba
    Headset Corsair Vengeance 2100
    OS W7 Ultimate 64bit and W10 pro 64bit
    Network RouterNetcom Wireless NF18ACV
    MeanMachine's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Reputation
    126
    Posts
    1,675

    Quote Originally Posted by Sparax View Post
    Hi i'm running Windows 7 sp1 and yes i have device automatic update enabled
    Kernel-PnP Event ID 219
    The driver \Driver\WUDFRd failed to load for the device ACPI\PNP0A0A\2&daba3ff&2

    Try this fix:

    Click on the start button and type: services.msc in the search box,
    Then click on services.msc in under programs. Go down to Windows Driver Foundation right click and go to properties, in the startup type make sure it is on Automatic.
    After you restart your computer you should not see this error again.

    Also check at the same time: Shell Hardware Detection should be set to Automatic.

    If this doesn't help you may have to run the driver verifier command to get dump files.

    Oh and btw, If you made changes recently to you OS you could try a system restore.
    Last edited by MeanMachine; 07-02-2014 at 03:08 AM.
    We owe our existence to the scum of the earth, Cyanobacteria

    My System Specs:

    MB:ASUS ROG Crosshair VII Hero/WiFi GPU:EVGA GTX 1080 sc PSU:Corsair AX-1200i
    CPU:
    AMD R7 2700X Cooler: Corsair Hydro H115i Case: Corsair Carbide 780t

    Memory:G.Skill TridentZ F4-3200C14D-16GTZR SSD:Samsung 500GB 960 EVO M.2



  2. #12
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array Sparax PC Specs
    Sparax PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Maximus Hero VII
    ProcessorIntel Core i7 4790K
    Memory (part number)16GB Corsair Vengeance Pro 2400 MHz (CMY16GX3M2A2400C11R)
    Graphics Card #1Nvidia GTX 560Ti
    MonitorSamsung S24C450
    Storage #1120GB Corsair Force 3 SSD
    Storage #22TB Western Digital Caviar Black
    CPU CoolerCorsair H100i
    CaseSilverstone TJ09
    Power SupplyCooler Master 850W
    Keyboard Qpad MK-80
    Mouse Razer Deathadder 2013
    OS Windows 7
    Sparax's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Reputation
    13
    Posts
    95

    Hiya MeanMachine yeah I had already tried that solution unfortunately without success I actually tried it in all modes Automatic, Automatic Delayed, Manual & Disabled but I still get the same errors for each state

    A system restore wont really help me either as I have a second hard disk that has a clean install of windows 7 and just the Asus drivers on it for testing and that reports the same issue as my main working disk.

  3. #13
    ROG Guru: Brown Belt Array MeanMachine PC Specs
    MeanMachine PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)I enjoy my wife
    MotherboardCVI HERO + CVII Hero Wifi
    ProcessorRyzen 7 1800X + 2700X
    Memory (part number)CMD16GX4M2B3000C15 + F4-3200C14D-16GTZR
    Graphics Card #1EVGA GTX980 SC for CVFZ
    Graphics Card #2EVGA GTX 1080 hybrid
    Graphics Card #3GTX 770 for phys x
    Sound CardMB
    MonitorHP w2408h
    Storage #1Samsung 970 EVO 500GB M.2
    Storage #2Samsung 840EVO 500GB and 960 M.2 pro
    CPU CoolerCorsair H105, H110 and H115i
    CaseCorsair 750D and 780T
    Power SupplyCorsair AX-1200i and Antec 850 pro platinum
    Keyboard Logitech K800
    Mouse Razer Mamba
    Headset Corsair Vengeance 2100
    OS W7 Ultimate 64bit and W10 pro 64bit
    Network RouterNetcom Wireless NF18ACV
    MeanMachine's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Reputation
    126
    Posts
    1,675

    Ok Sparax, There are many things that can cause your issue and some have been ruled out.

    It is time to Verify your drivers.

    Using the driver Verifier will result in a BSOD, should a driver fail or is corrupt.

    Save all work and create a system restore point.

    Follow these steps and should a BSOD occur, you will have to either do a system restore in safe mode or from install disk.

    Using Driver Verifier is an iffy proposition. Most times it'll crash and tell you what the driver is. But sometimes it'll crash and won't tell you the driver. Other times it'll crash before you can log in to Windows. If you can't get to Safe Mode, then you'll have to resort to offline editing of the registry to disable Driver Verifier.


    Go to Start and type in "verifier" (without the quotes) and press Enter
    Select "Create custom settings (for code developers)" and click "Next"
    Select "Select individual settings from a full list" and click "Next"
    Select everything EXCEPT FOR "Low Resource Simulation", "and "Force Pending I/O Requests" and click "Next"
    Select "Select driver names from a list" and click "Next"
    Then select all drivers NOT provided by Microsoft and click "Next"
    Select "Finish" on the next page.

    Reboot the system and wait for it to crash to the Blue Screen. Continue to use your system normally, and if you know what causes the crash, do that repeatedly. The objective here is to get the system to crash because Driver Verifier is stressing the drivers out. If it doesn't crash for you, then let it run for at least 36 hours of continuous operation (an estimate on my part).

    Reboot into Windows (after the crash) and turn off Driver Verifier by going back in and selecting "Delete existing settings" on the first page, then locate and zip up the memory dump file and have it analyzed on a Forum by someone who can determine the problem.

    If you can't get into Windows because it crashes too soon, try it in Safe Mode.
    If you can't get into Safe Mode, try using System Restore from your installation DVD to set the system back to the previous restore point that you created.

    In regedit delete the following to stop the process.

    HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SYSTEM\CurrentControlSet\Contro l\Session Manager\Memory Management\VerifyDrivers
    HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SYSTEM\CurrentControlSet\Contro l\Session Manager\Memory Management\VerifyDriverLevel

    I don't know if this will remedy your situation but if there are corrupted drivers it will find them.

    I myself have never had to use this method and this is an extract from my college notes.

    I can't think of anything else to try so good luck and please report back.
    We owe our existence to the scum of the earth, Cyanobacteria

    My System Specs:

    MB:ASUS ROG Crosshair VII Hero/WiFi GPU:EVGA GTX 1080 sc PSU:Corsair AX-1200i
    CPU:
    AMD R7 2700X Cooler: Corsair Hydro H115i Case: Corsair Carbide 780t

    Memory:G.Skill TridentZ F4-3200C14D-16GTZR SSD:Samsung 500GB 960 EVO M.2



  4. #14
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    30

    I'm sorry to but in, but if you do a simple google search on "\Driver\WUDFRd failed to load for the device ACPI\PNP0A0A\"
    You can find literally hundreds of results from asus boards with this problem all originating from the amda00 interface drivers.
    This error has other repercussion on the system too, like preventing windows fast startup from working correctly.

    even this review of a Z87-PLUS board on amazon (read the first review on the page)

    http://www.amazon.co.uk/ASUS-Z87-PLUS/dp/B00CRJSX5Q
    Last edited by antisect; 07-02-2014 at 06:32 PM.

  5. #15
    Tech Marketing Manager HQ Array Raja@ASUS's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Reputation
    161
    Posts
    7,454

    Probe II sense driver (AMDA00) is on the downloads page for most boards under the utilities section for anyone that didn't install it from the driver disc.

  6. #16
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    30

    Quote Originally Posted by Raja@ASUS View Post
    Probe II sense driver (AMDA00) is on the downloads page for most boards under the utilities section for anyone that didn't install it from the driver disc.
    the point being that installing the driver does not stop this error, or fix the problems with windows fast startup

  7. #17
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    17

    I have the same errors on my Maximus VII Hero, I see that the AMDA00 driver has a update on the motherboard driver page. The update is dated July 1, and I installed it yesterday but I am still seeing the error in the event log.

    I had to disable hybrid shutdown in Windows 8.1 in order to resolve the quick boot errors.

  8. #18
    ROG Guru: Brown Belt Array MeanMachine PC Specs
    MeanMachine PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)I enjoy my wife
    MotherboardCVI HERO + CVII Hero Wifi
    ProcessorRyzen 7 1800X + 2700X
    Memory (part number)CMD16GX4M2B3000C15 + F4-3200C14D-16GTZR
    Graphics Card #1EVGA GTX980 SC for CVFZ
    Graphics Card #2EVGA GTX 1080 hybrid
    Graphics Card #3GTX 770 for phys x
    Sound CardMB
    MonitorHP w2408h
    Storage #1Samsung 970 EVO 500GB M.2
    Storage #2Samsung 840EVO 500GB and 960 M.2 pro
    CPU CoolerCorsair H105, H110 and H115i
    CaseCorsair 750D and 780T
    Power SupplyCorsair AX-1200i and Antec 850 pro platinum
    Keyboard Logitech K800
    Mouse Razer Mamba
    Headset Corsair Vengeance 2100
    OS W7 Ultimate 64bit and W10 pro 64bit
    Network RouterNetcom Wireless NF18ACV
    MeanMachine's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Reputation
    126
    Posts
    1,675

    Can we see the light yet.

    I've encountered ACPI errors in the past and a simple driver update has fixed the problem, However, having read many, many posts on this topic, it would seem some particular errors are still persisting.

    I have a couple of questions:
    Will this new AMDA00 driver help the OP resolve his issue with W7 or is the driver patch for W8.1 only. ?
    And are these ACPI Probe II sense driver (AMDA00) errors confined to the Maximus VII series.?

    Hopefully now this has come to Raja@ASUS attention, a resolve is at hand for the many others with this problem who may read this thread.

    To: Sparax, Hang in there Mate.
    To: antisect and chongmagic, Thanks for your valuable input and keep it coming.
    We owe our existence to the scum of the earth, Cyanobacteria

    My System Specs:

    MB:ASUS ROG Crosshair VII Hero/WiFi GPU:EVGA GTX 1080 sc PSU:Corsair AX-1200i
    CPU:
    AMD R7 2700X Cooler: Corsair Hydro H115i Case: Corsair Carbide 780t

    Memory:G.Skill TridentZ F4-3200C14D-16GTZR SSD:Samsung 500GB 960 EVO M.2



  9. #19
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    30

    Quote Originally Posted by MeanMachine View Post
    are these ACPI Probe II sense driver (AMDA00) errors confined to the Maximus VII series.?
    i used to have the error on my old z87 and i've seen lots of posts (even on this rog forum) with multiple different asus boards affected

  10. #20
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array Sparax PC Specs
    Sparax PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Maximus Hero VII
    ProcessorIntel Core i7 4790K
    Memory (part number)16GB Corsair Vengeance Pro 2400 MHz (CMY16GX3M2A2400C11R)
    Graphics Card #1Nvidia GTX 560Ti
    MonitorSamsung S24C450
    Storage #1120GB Corsair Force 3 SSD
    Storage #22TB Western Digital Caviar Black
    CPU CoolerCorsair H100i
    CaseSilverstone TJ09
    Power SupplyCooler Master 850W
    Keyboard Qpad MK-80
    Mouse Razer Deathadder 2013
    OS Windows 7
    Sparax's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Reputation
    13
    Posts
    95

    Hi guys

    Ok before installing the ASUS Probe II Sense Driver 1.0.1.0 (2014/07/01) i was getting the ACPI Event ID 13 & 15 error at every reboot after installing it they do still occur but far less frequently i might get it once every 5-6 reboots.

    The Kernel-PnP Event ID 219 error still persists on every reboot

Page 2 of 18 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 12 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •