Page 4 of 4 FirstFirst ... 2 3 4
Results 31 to 37 of 37
  1. #31
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    21

    Ya. I was afraid it might come to that. I'm taking it to the tech at the local shop tomorrow. Let him toy around with it for a few days and see if he has more luck than I. I'm fairly new to all these features so perhaps he can do something I can't. And again if just like to say I greatly appreciate all the help on here so far.

  2. #32
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    21

    new discovery..... i have almost 40 "base system devices" that the drivers are recognized for... could all my problems be some sort of virus by any chance thats disabling monitors and screwing with sensors? Im going to try reinstalling windows i guess ... idk anymore
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	IMG_4517.jpg 
Views:	1 
Size:	76.5 KB 
ID:	38488

  3. #33
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    21

    just an update... took my tower into the shop finally. PSU passed 100%. tried a different CPU in it but it wouldn't boot or show anything on a monitor. Ran tests on my CPU and it passed 100%. Also tested the Ram it passed 100%. Only thing left i figure is something went on the MOBO. I got the tower home and im running it. 4.5 ghz @ 1.832V allegedly. Not to sure whats next now :'(

  4. #34
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array kawasakizx10rr's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    75

    Make a post titled "need help with rma"

    imo that should get some attention

  5. #35
    ROG Guru: Grand Master Array HiVizMan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Reputation
    354
    Posts
    25,742

    RMA the board and get one that works as it should.
    To help us help you - please provide as much information about your system and the problem as possible.

  6. #36
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    21

    last question ... do i RMA to newegg.ca or to asus ... and do either offer the chance to upgrade to the black edition? i dont seen anymore Rampage iv extremes on newegg.ca that aren't refurbished and i really dont want someone elses used product when i paid over 500 for my mobo

  7. #37
    ROG Guru: Grand Master Array HiVizMan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Reputation
    354
    Posts
    25,742

    It all depends on how old your board is I guess. Not even sure how long the retailer is responsible for the warranty in the US. There is a thread sticky in the Rampage section on North American RMA.
    To help us help you - please provide as much information about your system and the problem as possible.

Page 4 of 4 FirstFirst ... 2 3 4

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •