Page 4 of 4 FirstFirst ... 2 3 4
Results 31 to 40 of 40
  1. #31
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    57

    Does not with BIOS 2801, well for me anyway. Is anyone from ASUS going to respond to what is clearly a known issue with this unit and address the issue?

  2. #32
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    57

    To all of you that have had and still are having issues with the ASUS Front Base unit, judging by the responses I've been getting back from ASUS Tech Support it's not going to be addressed anytime soon/they couldn't be bothered.

    I have explained the numerous issues I've experienced with this unit to Tech Support and have been in touch with them on numerous occasions since 01/10/2015 right up to today, 11/08/2015. The Front Base works with some MB BIOS and not with others, have had to use various/strange combinations of BIOS and firmware/software/drivers for the Front Base, I had it/got it eventually working with Win 8.1, worked fine with no issues with the numerous technical preview versions of Win 10, worked fine with the official release Win 10 until I upgraded the MB BIOS to 2801.

    This is the latest reply I received from ASUS Tech Support:

    Please test the Front Base on a fresh Windows 8.1 with the drivers that are available on the Official ASUS support page.

    Even if the device worked previously on a Windows 10 we cannot recommend it as this product is not recognized officially at this point in time as being compatible with Windows 10.

    If you feel the Front Base is not working within the official specifications on the official ASUS website I would recommend returning it to your retailer for a refund or replacement within warranty.

    Best Regards,

    ASUS Technical Support
    No mention what so ever that we are looking into the issue or that they are working on official Win 10 support. I will never buy another ASUS product!

  3. #33
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Aug 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    2

    I had this problem (not showing CPU frequency) over the weekend and found that reseating the cables onl;y makes it work once, and it breaks again the next time the computer is turned on. However, I've been able to get my ROG Front Base working perfectly again. The only way I found to fix it was to uninstall all of the Asustek programs and services from my computer, then reinstall them, or even just the Front Base drivers. Wipe the slate clean, so to speak, and start fresh. For the rfecord, you don't need AI Suite to get it working. I wish you all the best of luck.

    I'm using a Maximus VI Formula mobo with the 1603 BIOS and Windows 7. Here's hoping it doesn't break on Windows 10.

    Edit: I also updated the Front Base's firmware, so try that it the above doesn't fix the problem.
    Last edited by Belstone; 08-14-2015 at 03:14 PM.

  4. #34
    ROG Enthusiast Array caqo1971 PC Specs
    caqo1971 PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS Maximus XI Hero (Wi-Fi AC)
    ProcessorIntel i7 8700K
    Memory (part number)Corsair DDR4 32Gb (4x8Gb) Vengeance RGB PRo 3200MHz
    Graphics Card #1nVidia ASUS 1080 Ti Strix
    MonitorASUS Swift PG258Q 3D 240Hz (1ms)
    Storage #12x Samsung SSD 970 EVOplus 250Gb (500Gb RAID 0)
    Storage #2Hitachi 2Tb (Games) + Hitachi 3Tb (Backup)
    CPU CoolerCorsair H115i Pro RGB
    CaseCorsair Obsidian 500D RGB
    Power SupplySeasonic Premium AirTouch 850W 80+Gold
    Keyboard Corsair Strafe RGB
    Mouse Crsair M65 Pro RGB
    Headset Sennheiser GSP 350 7.1
    Mouse Pad Corsair M330
    OS Windows 10 pro x64

    Join Date
    Oct 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    25

    I have fornt base running ok on my PC with windows 10 Pro. I've just updated the BIOS to 2801, and the Front base still works OK. I still haven't installed FB driver, so I just come here to see if there is some update and find all this issue. Now, i'm afraid to install the driver since the FB works OK.
    Last edited by caqo1971; 08-17-2015 at 06:05 AM.

  5. #35
    ROG Guru: Blue Belt Array gupsterg PC Specs
    gupsterg PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Maximus VII Ranger
    Processori5 4690K
    Memory (part number)HyperX Savage 2400MHz 16GB
    Graphics Card #1Sapphire R9 Fury X (1145/545 Custom ROM)
    MonitorAsus MG279Q
    Storage #1Samsung 840 Evo 250GB
    Storage #2HGST 2TB
    CPU CoolerThermalRight Archon SB-E X2
    CaseSilverstone Temjin 06
    Power SupplyCooler Master V850
    Headset/Speakers HyperX Cloud
    OS Win 7 Pro x64 / Win 10 Pro x64
    gupsterg's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2015
    Reputation
    79
    Posts
    852

    Is anyone using firmware V44 on front base panel?

  6. #36
    ROG Enthusiast Array caqo1971 PC Specs
    caqo1971 PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS Maximus XI Hero (Wi-Fi AC)
    ProcessorIntel i7 8700K
    Memory (part number)Corsair DDR4 32Gb (4x8Gb) Vengeance RGB PRo 3200MHz
    Graphics Card #1nVidia ASUS 1080 Ti Strix
    MonitorASUS Swift PG258Q 3D 240Hz (1ms)
    Storage #12x Samsung SSD 970 EVOplus 250Gb (500Gb RAID 0)
    Storage #2Hitachi 2Tb (Games) + Hitachi 3Tb (Backup)
    CPU CoolerCorsair H115i Pro RGB
    CaseCorsair Obsidian 500D RGB
    Power SupplySeasonic Premium AirTouch 850W 80+Gold
    Keyboard Corsair Strafe RGB
    Mouse Crsair M65 Pro RGB
    Headset Sennheiser GSP 350 7.1
    Mouse Pad Corsair M330
    OS Windows 10 pro x64

    Join Date
    Oct 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    25

    Quote Originally Posted by gupsterg View Post
    Is anyone using firmware V44 on front base panel?
    I do, no problems so far, I installed the driver now, and it works ok.
    ASUS Maximus XI HERO (Wi-Fi AC) / Intel Core i7 8700K / CPU Cooler Corsair H115i PRO RGB / 32GB (4x8Gb) Corsair Vengeance Pro RGB DDR4 3200MHz / nVidia ASUS GTX 1080 Ti STRIX / 2x Samsung SSD 970 EVOPlus 250Gb (500gb RAID 0) + 2T + 3Tb Toshiba SATA 6gb / Case Corsair Obsidian 500D RGB / PS Seasonic AirTouch Premium 850W / Asus ROG Swift PG258Q Monitor 3D 240Hz (1ms) / Headset Sennheiser GSP350 7.1 / Corsair Strafe RGB Mechanical Keyboard / Mouse Corsair M65 pro RGB

  7. #37
    ROG Enthusiast Array Quixote PC Specs
    Quixote PC Specs
    MotherboardMaximus VII Formula
    Processori7 4790K
    Memory (part number)Crucial Ballistix Tactical 32GB Kit (8GBx4) DDR3 1600 PC3-12800) UDIMM Memory BLT4KIT8G3D1608DT1TX0
    Graphics Card #1EVGA GeForce GTX 980 Ti ACX SC+ ACX 2.0+ Graphics Card with Backplate 06G-P4-4995-KR
    MonitorLG LED TV/Monitor
    Storage #1Crucial MX200 250GB SATA 2.5 Inch Internal SSD
    Storage #2Crucial MX200 500GB SATA 2.5 Inch Internal SSD
    CPU CoolerCorsair Hydro Series™ H115i 280mm
    CasePhanteks Enthoo Luxe
    Power SupplyCorsair RM1000i PSU
    Keyboard Corsair K70 LED
    Mouse Logitech G502
    OS Windows 10 64-bit
    Accessory #1 ROG Front Base Panel
    Accessory #2 NZXT IU01 Internal USB Expansion

    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    72

    Quote Originally Posted by caqo1971 View Post
    I do, no problems so far, I installed the driver now, and it works ok.
    Where do I look for the V44 firmware for the Front Base Panel? I've looked around the Support site, but maybe I'm missing something. I can't find it.

    I also have a Front Base Panel with certain functions missing after the BIOS 2801 update. For example, as with many here, the CPU Frequency reads 0000 no matter what.

  8. #38
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    57

    Now working for me on my Ranger VII with BIOS 2801 and ROG Front Base Driver: 1.01.15

  9. #39
    ROG Member Array samlian PC Specs
    samlian PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus z270F
    ProcessorI7 7700K@4.8GHZ
    Memory (part number)G.SKILL Trident z rgb 3600 cl 16
    Graphics Card #1gtx 1070 oc strix
    Storage #1960 evo M2 256gb windows
    Storage #2Samsung 850 evo 500gb, barracuda 2tb
    CPU CoolerNZXT Kraken x62
    CaseObsidian 750d Airflow
    Power SupplyCorsair 850rx
    OS Windows 10 64bit

    Join Date
    May 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    7

    the front base not show correct cpu speed since 1 week with cpu-z 4,7 ghz but display show me 4,5, with z270F same temperature 5° c down

  10. #40
    ROG Member Array samlian PC Specs
    samlian PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus z270F
    ProcessorI7 7700K@4.8GHZ
    Memory (part number)G.SKILL Trident z rgb 3600 cl 16
    Graphics Card #1gtx 1070 oc strix
    Storage #1960 evo M2 256gb windows
    Storage #2Samsung 850 evo 500gb, barracuda 2tb
    CPU CoolerNZXT Kraken x62
    CaseObsidian 750d Airflow
    Power SupplyCorsair 850rx
    OS Windows 10 64bit

    Join Date
    May 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    7

    Rog front base stop to work

    Now it stop to word, only fan speed i can see, not time not cpu frequency, i tried to reinstall rog connector and driver but nothing change.

    Every time I turn off the power supply this happens but the other times it was enough to reinstall the connectors and drivers while this time it will not work anymore.

    I have z270F and ultimate bios

Page 4 of 4 FirstFirst ... 2 3 4

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •