Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 22

Hybrid View

  1. #1
    Helium Chilled Array _ PC Specs
    _ PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)G46VW
    MotherboardRampage IV Gene
    ProcessorIntel Core i7-3930K
    Memory (part number)Corsair Dominator Platinum 32GB (CMD32GX3M4A2133C9)
    Graphics Card #1ROG Matrix GTX 780 Ti
    Sound CardROG SupremeFX III
    MonitorASUS VG248QE with GSync mod
    Storage #1Plextor PX-M2 SSD 120GB
    Storage #2G.Skill Phoenix Blade 480GB PCIe SSD
    CPU CoolerCooler Master Seidon 240M
    CaseCooler Master HAF-X
    Power SupplySeasonic X-750
    Keyboard Corsair K90
    Mouse ROG Gladius
    Headset ROG Orion
    OS Windows 8.1 Update 1
    Network RouterASUS RT-AC66U
    _'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Reputation
    119
    Posts
    5,750

    GSync + Multiple PGs in Surround + [Tri-]SLI

    Nvidia is preparing a future driver update to support Surround G-Sync (multiple monitors) with (Tri-)SLI. This is just a heads up (read: I can't comment further) for fans looking at buying multiple PGs that it is being worked on, and Nvidia will communicate this fully in their own time. Keep an eye on future betas change-log.

    Basically - right now - you currently get 1 output per card. If you are only running 1 display then you get 2/3/4-way. If you need more outputs you have to turn off SLI. But this will change..
    Last edited by _; 08-04-2014 at 01:10 PM.

  2. #2
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    5

    Thanks for the important information.

  3. #3
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    6

    Do you know if Gsync is compatible with 2 way SLI? I have two 780 Ti's that I would like to use.
    Thanks!

  4. #4
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    57

    Quote Originally Posted by Bigburkeyboy View Post
    Do you know if Gsync is compatible with 2 way SLI? I have two 780 Ti's that I would like to use.
    Thanks!
    ^This^

    I have two GTX780 6GB, would like to run 2 SWIFT's (one DP from each card). I will only use 1 monitor for gaming though, the secondary monitor will be for multitasking LOL. Would it then be best to use, say, a DVI to DP converter and run both monitors from the primary video card?

    *edit* My MB will be M7F, so Tri-SLI and therefore 3 SWIFT's is not possible.
    Last edited by Pahani; 08-04-2014 at 09:44 AM.

  5. #5
    Helium Chilled Array _ PC Specs
    _ PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)G46VW
    MotherboardRampage IV Gene
    ProcessorIntel Core i7-3930K
    Memory (part number)Corsair Dominator Platinum 32GB (CMD32GX3M4A2133C9)
    Graphics Card #1ROG Matrix GTX 780 Ti
    Sound CardROG SupremeFX III
    MonitorASUS VG248QE with GSync mod
    Storage #1Plextor PX-M2 SSD 120GB
    Storage #2G.Skill Phoenix Blade 480GB PCIe SSD
    CPU CoolerCooler Master Seidon 240M
    CaseCooler Master HAF-X
    Power SupplySeasonic X-750
    Keyboard Corsair K90
    Mouse ROG Gladius
    Headset ROG Orion
    OS Windows 8.1 Update 1
    Network RouterASUS RT-AC66U
    _'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Reputation
    119
    Posts
    5,750

    Quote Originally Posted by Pahani View Post
    ^This^

    I have two GTX780 6GB, would like to run 2 SWIFT's (one DP from each card). I will only use 1 monitor for gaming though, the secondary monitor will be for multitasking LOL. Would it then be best to use, say, a DVI to DP converter and run both monitors from the primary video card?

    *edit* My MB will be M7F, so Tri-SLI and therefore 3 SWIFT's is not possible.
    You will have to manually turn off/on the second monitor and then enable/disable SLI each time you want to run G-Sync in game. There's no other shortcut currently sorry.

  6. #6
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    57

    I'm glad that this information was shared since the other thread on this topic was deleted. Thanks MarshallR@ASUS! Please keep us posted. I'm running Tri-SLI 780Ti and wouldn't mind putting three of these together in portrait mode.

  7. #7
    Helium Chilled Array _ PC Specs
    _ PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)G46VW
    MotherboardRampage IV Gene
    ProcessorIntel Core i7-3930K
    Memory (part number)Corsair Dominator Platinum 32GB (CMD32GX3M4A2133C9)
    Graphics Card #1ROG Matrix GTX 780 Ti
    Sound CardROG SupremeFX III
    MonitorASUS VG248QE with GSync mod
    Storage #1Plextor PX-M2 SSD 120GB
    Storage #2G.Skill Phoenix Blade 480GB PCIe SSD
    CPU CoolerCooler Master Seidon 240M
    CaseCooler Master HAF-X
    Power SupplySeasonic X-750
    Keyboard Corsair K90
    Mouse ROG Gladius
    Headset ROG Orion
    OS Windows 8.1 Update 1
    Network RouterASUS RT-AC66U
    _'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Reputation
    119
    Posts
    5,750

    Quote Originally Posted by Bigburkeyboy View Post
    Do you know if Gsync is compatible with 2 way SLI? I have two 780 Ti's that I would like to use.
    Thanks!
    If you're only using 1 monitor it will work with 2/3/4-way because you only need the 1 DP output.
    If you are using more than 1 monitor, no, you will be limited to a single card performance.

  8. #8
    Helium Chilled Array _ PC Specs
    _ PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)G46VW
    MotherboardRampage IV Gene
    ProcessorIntel Core i7-3930K
    Memory (part number)Corsair Dominator Platinum 32GB (CMD32GX3M4A2133C9)
    Graphics Card #1ROG Matrix GTX 780 Ti
    Sound CardROG SupremeFX III
    MonitorASUS VG248QE with GSync mod
    Storage #1Plextor PX-M2 SSD 120GB
    Storage #2G.Skill Phoenix Blade 480GB PCIe SSD
    CPU CoolerCooler Master Seidon 240M
    CaseCooler Master HAF-X
    Power SupplySeasonic X-750
    Keyboard Corsair K90
    Mouse ROG Gladius
    Headset ROG Orion
    OS Windows 8.1 Update 1
    Network RouterASUS RT-AC66U
    _'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Reputation
    119
    Posts
    5,750

    Yea tried to find that topic before making that one. We had server downtime recently so may have lost some threads I guess V.sorry!

  9. #9
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    57

    Question - if i have two monitors that are NOT DP (one is DVI, one is HDMI) that i want to use as multitasking monitors, all plugged into one card, I can still get SLI performance on the DP monitor?

  10. #10
    Helium Chilled Array _ PC Specs
    _ PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)G46VW
    MotherboardRampage IV Gene
    ProcessorIntel Core i7-3930K
    Memory (part number)Corsair Dominator Platinum 32GB (CMD32GX3M4A2133C9)
    Graphics Card #1ROG Matrix GTX 780 Ti
    Sound CardROG SupremeFX III
    MonitorASUS VG248QE with GSync mod
    Storage #1Plextor PX-M2 SSD 120GB
    Storage #2G.Skill Phoenix Blade 480GB PCIe SSD
    CPU CoolerCooler Master Seidon 240M
    CaseCooler Master HAF-X
    Power SupplySeasonic X-750
    Keyboard Corsair K90
    Mouse ROG Gladius
    Headset ROG Orion
    OS Windows 8.1 Update 1
    Network RouterASUS RT-AC66U
    _'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Reputation
    119
    Posts
    5,750

    Quote Originally Posted by NavasC View Post
    Question - if i have two monitors that are NOT DP (one is DVI, one is HDMI) that i want to use as multitasking monitors, all plugged into one card, I can still get SLI performance on the DP monitor?
    Yes, but as far as I know you have to disable the second monitor to be able to enable GSync for gaming. Since GSync has to run full screen you can't have one monitor running GSync and another 'normal'. Then your single GSync monitor will take advantage of SLI.

Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •