Page 2 of 8 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 ... LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 73
  1. #11
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array Mike Kelly's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Reputation
    14
    Posts
    438

    I cant believe how much I just learned from watching both of those videos !!! I just got 4.76 and things are just getting better and better !!

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	4 point 746.jpg 
Views:	5 
Size:	370.6 KB 
ID:	39734

    My old 4770K would NEVER go beyond 4.3 and this makes me so HAPPY !!!!

  2. #12
    ROG Guru: Green Belt Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Reputation
    93
    Posts
    579

    Hi Mike,congrats

    Nice oc. The oc you got 4.7MHz @1.298v is amazing.

    I have seen very few 4790k that clocks that high(4.7v) below 1.300v,mostly 1.325v-1.375.

    Most volts i seen were 4.9v@1.40v, When you go underwater you could have a 5.0 MHz yet

    There goes the budget
    Last edited by 01 Wolverine; 08-05-2014 at 01:50 PM.

  3. #13
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array Mike Kelly's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Reputation
    14
    Posts
    438

    Quote Originally Posted by 01 Wolverine View Post
    Hi Mike,congrats

    Nice oc. The oc you got 4.7MHz @1.298v is amazing.

    I have seen very few 4790k that clocks that high(4.7v) below 1.300v,mostly 1.325v-1.375.

    Most volts i seen were 4.9v@1.40v, When you go underwater you could have a 5.0 MHz yet

    There goes the budget
    I messed with too many OC settings and ended up clearing my bios putting it back to 4.6 as it was not totally stable. I hope that when I get my WC rig in the mail tomorrow, that the two extra fittings I need will come in the USPS soon after, as without the two 90 degree ones, I wont be able to do the whole WC setup I want.
    I know I have to leave the cpu block off the socket and test the loop for leaks with all gpu's out of the board
    and I am very excited.

    When I ruined my VI MB with the dust cap, it was a very costly mistake. I sold a guitar for 450 in order to buy the new VII Formula, but I was never using the guitar anyway. I was always upset with my "Luck of the draw" 4770K as it would only do 4.3 stable, so I hope that eventually I will have a good 4790K and be finally happy with all of my decisions.

    Once I sell my H100i and get the money, I will buy a Phobya Xtreme 200mm Radiator - Version 2 - Full Copper
    and a http://www.frozencpu.com/products/17...l=g30c429s1804
    shroud and a Cooler Master MegaFlow 200mm x 30mm Blue LED Fan (Cosmos S / HAF Series / ATCS 840 / Storm Sniper) (R4-LUS-07AB-GP)

    I dont know much about fans, but the large fan on the front of the 650D will suck air in, then I hope I can mount the new rad, and then
    the new fan sucking in as well (push pull). I dont know if I need to order brackets or everything will come with the rad ????

    Thank You so much for all your help and I spent hours messing around with the OC'ing yesterday but went overboard and just need to
    slow down and test things one at a time and do the aida 64 test and see how things go. YEA !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  4. #14
    Moderator Array Nate152 PC Specs
    Nate152 PC Specs
    MotherboardROG Maximus IX Code
    Processori7-7700k 5.2GHz Delidded
    Memory (part number)16GB G.Skill Trident Z 4000MHz 16-16-16-39-2T
    Graphics Card #1Titan Xp - EKFC waterblock
    Graphics Card #2Titan Xp
    Sound CardROG SupremeFX 2015
    MonitorHP ZR30w
    Storage #1Toshiba OCZ VX500 256GB
    CPU CoolerSwiftech Apogee GTZ
    CaseThermaltake Armor+ VH6000
    Power SupplyPC Power & Cooling Turbo Cool 1200w
    Keyboard Razer Anansi
    Mouse Logitech G500
    Headset Sennheiser HD6XX
    OS Windows 10 Home 64 bit
    Accessory #1 Asus optical drive
    Accessory #2 Koolance ERM-2K3U
    Nate152's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Reputation
    308
    Posts
    16,351

    Hey that is awesome Mike !

    Looks like you got a good 4790k and with a custom liquid cooling loop you should be able to push it a little further. Good to see you are on your way and got your new machine working. I'm happy for you !

  5. #15
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array Mike Kelly's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Reputation
    14
    Posts
    438

    Thanks Nate !!! Im on my way, but it was not a cheap thing to fix. It was my fault for putting the dust cover in wrong and ruining my old
    VI mb, but I was not using that guitar at all, so I did the best upgrade I could, sense my cpu and ram cannot be used in the X99 setup.

    Im only at 4.5 right now and it passed the aida64 just fine. here are my results:




    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	test.jpg 
Views:	4 
Size:	737.8 KB 
ID:	39792

  6. #16
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array Mike Kelly's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Reputation
    14
    Posts
    438

    I now have a problem with a "All Day savings" thing I cant get rid of.....damn

  7. #17
    Moderator Array Nate152 PC Specs
    Nate152 PC Specs
    MotherboardROG Maximus IX Code
    Processori7-7700k 5.2GHz Delidded
    Memory (part number)16GB G.Skill Trident Z 4000MHz 16-16-16-39-2T
    Graphics Card #1Titan Xp - EKFC waterblock
    Graphics Card #2Titan Xp
    Sound CardROG SupremeFX 2015
    MonitorHP ZR30w
    Storage #1Toshiba OCZ VX500 256GB
    CPU CoolerSwiftech Apogee GTZ
    CaseThermaltake Armor+ VH6000
    Power SupplyPC Power & Cooling Turbo Cool 1200w
    Keyboard Razer Anansi
    Mouse Logitech G500
    Headset Sennheiser HD6XX
    OS Windows 10 Home 64 bit
    Accessory #1 Asus optical drive
    Accessory #2 Koolance ERM-2K3U
    Nate152's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Reputation
    308
    Posts
    16,351

    Looks great ! Just a little advice, don't push it anymore until you get your custom loop installed. Are you noticing any increase in performance when playing battlefield 4?

  8. #18
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array Mike Kelly's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Reputation
    14
    Posts
    438

    To be honest, I have not been playing very much. But when I do play, its really nice on the three screens !!! I also hid the two side screen
    bezels behind the front screen, and it made it even better !!! Now to get rid of this damn malware. Im afraid to just download
    any malware programs, but if you know of a good one that is free, Im open to advice.

    I went into cc cleaner and looked for duplicate files and did not see anything


    This is what Ive been looking for :




    2. Search for and delete harmful key and values generated by AllDaySavings adware
    HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\Microsoft\Windows\Curr entVersion\policies\system “EnableVirtualization” = 0
    HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\Microsoft\Windows\Curr entVersion\policies\system “ConsentPromptBehaviorUser” = 0
    HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\Microsoft\Windows\Curre ntVersion\Policies\Attachments “SaveZoneInformation” = 1
    3. Look for corrupted files outlined below and delete them all:
    %AppData%\data.sec
    %AppData%\svc-[random file name].exe


    Think I got the Bast*** !!!!


    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	found it.jpg 
Views:	4 
Size:	709.2 KB 
ID:	39793
    Last edited by Mike Kelly; 08-06-2014 at 01:03 AM.

  9. #19
    Moderator Array Nate152 PC Specs
    Nate152 PC Specs
    MotherboardROG Maximus IX Code
    Processori7-7700k 5.2GHz Delidded
    Memory (part number)16GB G.Skill Trident Z 4000MHz 16-16-16-39-2T
    Graphics Card #1Titan Xp - EKFC waterblock
    Graphics Card #2Titan Xp
    Sound CardROG SupremeFX 2015
    MonitorHP ZR30w
    Storage #1Toshiba OCZ VX500 256GB
    CPU CoolerSwiftech Apogee GTZ
    CaseThermaltake Armor+ VH6000
    Power SupplyPC Power & Cooling Turbo Cool 1200w
    Keyboard Razer Anansi
    Mouse Logitech G500
    Headset Sennheiser HD6XX
    OS Windows 10 Home 64 bit
    Accessory #1 Asus optical drive
    Accessory #2 Koolance ERM-2K3U
    Nate152's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Reputation
    308
    Posts
    16,351

    LOL I hope you did. If you didn't you can try spybot search and destroy It's free. AVG antivirus is free too but may not detect all threats.

  10. #20
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array Mike Kelly's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Reputation
    14
    Posts
    438

    thanks for the heads up on the spybot, I think I will give it a try, as you say its an ok setting. I do think I have it as Im not getting any more bad things popping up. Im normally so careful to do a install that is custom, but something recently got through.

    I wonder if I still had the problem, would a system recovery to an earlier date work ????? I did not think it would catch it, but I was thinking about it and did wonder ????

    Im seeing a lot of SPANISH stuff on my screen. Respuesta Rapida and things are below the reply to thread
    red button..... crazy.

Page 2 of 8 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •