Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 16
  1. #1
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    86

    ROG front base hero7

    hi, i must be blind, i cant find the firmware on the rog front base support page, i only see a driver but not the firmware to flash the base. can someone please point to the exact location.

    my front base has no sticker on the back. i have to flash i think




    Open the FW update tool
    2.Choose the “WB035v35.h00” file where you extracted the three files
    3.Press Start
    4.When finished, it will show “ROG Front Base update –Pass”
    5.Turn off the system and remove the AC power for at least 5 seconds

  2. #2
    ROG Guru: Brown Belt Array MeanMachine PC Specs
    MeanMachine PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)I enjoy my wife
    MotherboardCVI HERO + CVII Hero Wifi
    ProcessorRyzen 7 1800X + 2700X
    Memory (part number)CMD16GX4M2B3000C15 + F4-3200C14D-16GTZR
    Graphics Card #1EVGA GTX980 SC for CVFZ
    Graphics Card #2EVGA GTX 1080 hybrid
    Graphics Card #3GTX 770 for phys x
    Sound CardMB
    MonitorHP w2408h
    Storage #1Samsung 970 EVO 500GB M.2
    Storage #2Samsung 840EVO 500GB and 960 M.2 pro
    CPU CoolerCorsair H105, H110 and H115i
    CaseCorsair 750D and 780T
    Power SupplyCorsair AX-1200i and Antec 850 pro platinum
    Keyboard Logitech K800
    Mouse Razer Mamba
    Headset Corsair Vengeance 2100
    OS W7 Ultimate 64bit and W10 pro 64bit
    Network RouterNetcom Wireless NF18ACV
    MeanMachine's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Reputation
    126
    Posts
    1,678

    Hi Mentas, Have you seen this tutorial: http://rog.asus.com/317732014/maximu...rboard-owners/

    Get Firmware update here; http://www.asus.com/Motherboards/ROG...Base/HelpDesk/

    ROG Front Base drivers are located in Utilities section.
    We owe our existence to the scum of the earth, Cyanobacteria

    My System Specs:

    MB:ASUS ROG Crosshair VII Hero/WiFi GPU:EVGA GTX 1080 sc PSU:Corsair AX-1200i
    CPU:
    AMD R7 2700X Cooler: Corsair Hydro H115i Case: Corsair Carbide 780t

    Memory:G.Skill TridentZ F4-3200C14D-16GTZR SSD:Samsung 500GB 960 EVO M.2



  3. #3
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    86

    i have done that my guess is that the firmware is in the driver file where it says asus setup ,not very clear but i will try

    Last edited by Mentas; 08-04-2014 at 02:48 PM.

  4. #4
    ROG Guru: Brown Belt Array MeanMachine PC Specs
    MeanMachine PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)I enjoy my wife
    MotherboardCVI HERO + CVII Hero Wifi
    ProcessorRyzen 7 1800X + 2700X
    Memory (part number)CMD16GX4M2B3000C15 + F4-3200C14D-16GTZR
    Graphics Card #1EVGA GTX980 SC for CVFZ
    Graphics Card #2EVGA GTX 1080 hybrid
    Graphics Card #3GTX 770 for phys x
    Sound CardMB
    MonitorHP w2408h
    Storage #1Samsung 970 EVO 500GB M.2
    Storage #2Samsung 840EVO 500GB and 960 M.2 pro
    CPU CoolerCorsair H105, H110 and H115i
    CaseCorsair 750D and 780T
    Power SupplyCorsair AX-1200i and Antec 850 pro platinum
    Keyboard Logitech K800
    Mouse Razer Mamba
    Headset Corsair Vengeance 2100
    OS W7 Ultimate 64bit and W10 pro 64bit
    Network RouterNetcom Wireless NF18ACV
    MeanMachine's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Reputation
    126
    Posts
    1,678

    Yes, Just extract the zip file and launch ASUS setup.exe
    We owe our existence to the scum of the earth, Cyanobacteria

    My System Specs:

    MB:ASUS ROG Crosshair VII Hero/WiFi GPU:EVGA GTX 1080 sc PSU:Corsair AX-1200i
    CPU:
    AMD R7 2700X Cooler: Corsair Hydro H115i Case: Corsair Carbide 780t

    Memory:G.Skill TridentZ F4-3200C14D-16GTZR SSD:Samsung 500GB 960 EVO M.2



  5. #5
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    86

    well i have updated but cant control the fans and the buttons dont seem to work, Reinstalled ai suite but nothing seems to work


  6. #6
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    28

    Can you use the USB charger functionality?

    Power down your system, but leave the PSU on so that the motherboard is in the 'soft-off' (S5) state, then rotate the knob until it says USB(S) where (S) is the lightning bolt symbol. Now press the knob to confirm. Try charging a device like a smartphone with it. If this fails, or you somehow cannot get the USB(S) mode to display, you'll know something is wrong with the front base itself.

  7. #7
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    86

    i got it working, there is a exe in the rog file on the driver set, Asus needs to to improve instructions on this, when i click the OC button the pc as hard crash have to power down.its a neat "gadget" but needs to improve on the software or firmware side i guess.

    Last edited by Mentas; 08-04-2014 at 06:37 PM.

  8. #8
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    86

    well, updated the hero7 bios a few days a go and the rog front base wont show the cpu freq anymore.

    i have removed the driver and did a fresh install and still nothing, the firmware is up to date.

    really starting to regrete having buying this

  9. #9
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    86

    switched to usb mode and worked, went back to ext port and nothing....this is so badly implemented and optimized ...last time i buy this crap. just going to remove it for once and for all!

  10. #10
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    2

    Quote Originally Posted by Mentas View Post
    well, updated the hero7 bios a few days a go and the rog front base wont show the cpu freq anymore.

    i have removed the driver and did a fresh install and still nothing, the firmware is up to date.

    really starting to regrete having buying this
    Hi!
    I have the same problem with my new PC
    With the default bios the front panel show the cpu freq, after I upgrade at the latest bios, it show 0.000Ghz :c
    And, both first that now, i can't controll the fan speed :c
    I installed the driver of the panel and hero7.
    My front panel have the FW40, i tryed to reflash the same FW using the guide, but nothing...
    Please can someone help us ?
    Thanks.

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •