Page 1 of 19 1 2 3 11 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 181
  1. #1
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    8

    Question Problem with my new ASUS ROG Swift PG278Q - Blurry text and bad quality overall

    Hello guys,

    I've been using my Swift monitor for like 1 week now. And my experience of the monitor is very good but, yesterday when i started my computer i saw some strange "color aura" around the text in Windows and all kinds of web browsers. First i thought it was my eyes, but i asked my girlfriend and she saw it aswell. I've been testing on other computers to see if it was my setup that was wrong. But they all have the same problem. And i realized that it only shows when im going at 2560x1440 @ 144hz. If im turning down the Hz to 100hz the effect is not that visable, but it's there. At 60Hz @ 1920x1080p the problem does not exist at all?

    What can be my problem here? I've already tested different drivers etc..

    I will try to put up an image on my problem but it's hard to get it on camera. It's almost needed to be seen with the eyes.

    60hz @ 2560x1440

    144hz @ 2560x1440
    Last edited by arnamide; 08-05-2014 at 12:35 AM.

  2. #2
    iron man Array kkn's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Reputation
    243
    Posts
    6,112

    did the aura go away after a few mins or did it stil stay there?

  3. #3
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    8

    Quote Originally Posted by kkn View Post
    did the aura go away after a few mins or did it stil stay there?
    It's still there, no matter what i do Its hard to describe how it feels, but it like when you're trying to read something when you are really tired. It's blurry, and the edges are not sharp at all. And the text feels smaller than before. Note: this problems are visible when im using 2560x1440 @ 144hz. Any lower resolution or refreshrate is acceptable but not as perfect as it was when i first started the monitor

  4. #4
    iron man Array kkn's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Reputation
    243
    Posts
    6,112

    did you change enny thing or instal enny thing before this happened??
    try and reseat the dp cable on both monitor and pc side.

  5. #5
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    8

    Quote Originally Posted by kkn View Post
    did you change enny thing or instal enny thing before this happened??
    try and reseat the dp cable on both monitor and pc side.
    Nope, nothing changed. I've tried that several times. Unplug all power cables on both computer and monitor, replaced the DP cable in both ends of the cable. Still the same problem

  6. #6
    iron man Array kkn's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Reputation
    243
    Posts
    6,112

    Quote Originally Posted by arnamide View Post
    replaced the DP cable in both ends of the cable.
    <- ???
    well last guess.
    try and reinstall nvidia program again and leave out the experience program ( custom instal )

  7. #7
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    8

    Quote Originally Posted by kkn View Post
    <- ???
    well last guess.
    try and reinstall nvidia program again and leave out the experience program ( custom instal )
    Still the same problem, i guess i'll have to send it back as RMA :/

  8. #8
    Helium Chilled Array _ PC Specs
    _ PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)G46VW
    MotherboardRampage IV Gene
    ProcessorIntel Core i7-3930K
    Memory (part number)Corsair Dominator Platinum 32GB (CMD32GX3M4A2133C9)
    Graphics Card #1ROG Matrix GTX 780 Ti
    Sound CardROG SupremeFX III
    MonitorASUS VG248QE with GSync mod
    Storage #1Plextor PX-M2 SSD 120GB
    Storage #2G.Skill Phoenix Blade 480GB PCIe SSD
    CPU CoolerCooler Master Seidon 240M
    CaseCooler Master HAF-X
    Power SupplySeasonic X-750
    Keyboard Corsair K90
    Mouse ROG Gladius
    Headset ROG Orion
    OS Windows 8.1 Update 1
    Network RouterASUS RT-AC66U
    _'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Reputation
    119
    Posts
    5,750

    Please check the pixel response setting in the monitors settings. Set this to off. If still an issue, please contact your retailer for an exchange.

    Please also make sure you keep updating the Nvidia drivers to the latest version, the G-Sync compatibility is under constant development.
    Last edited by _; 08-05-2014 at 08:13 AM.

  9. #9
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    8

    Quote Originally Posted by MarshallR@ASUS View Post
    Please check the pixel response setting in the monitors settings. Set this to off. If still an issue, please contact your retailer for an exchange.

    Please also make sure you keep updating the Nvidia drivers to the latest version, the G-Sync compatibility is under constant development.
    I've contacted the retailer and im sending it in tomorrow.

  10. #10
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    1

    Hi guys,

    FYI, I'm having the exact same issue. The best way I've been able to reproduce the problem is by displaying a horizontal line on the screen (1 px tall). What I've noticed is that on each alternate line, the contrast of the line reduces along the width of the screen. From about 1/3 of the way across the contrast is almost nothing. This then repeats apx every alternate line, resulting in a 'blurry' text appearance on anything displayed on the right hand side of the screen. By reducing the refresh rate from 144 Hz to 60 Hz, the 'reduced contrast' effect turns into a flashing effect.

    Needless to say I've initiated an RMA.

    UPDATE


    still have the problem, I can can get the same issue on different cables and on different PC's.
    Last edited by Paramonos; 08-10-2014 at 05:23 PM.

Page 1 of 19 1 2 3 11 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •