Page 3 of 5 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 5 LastLast
Results 21 to 30 of 43
  1. #21
    ROG Guru: Platinum Belt Array hmscott PC Specs
    hmscott PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)Asus G750JH-DB71 (legacy)
    MotherboardAsus G750JH Intel HM87
    ProcessorIntel i7-4700HQ XTU Cores 36x/35x/34x/34x Cache 36x -50mV undervolt
    Memory (part number)Hyundai Electronics HMT41GS6AFR8A-PB 1.35v DDR3L-1600MHz
    Graphics Card #1Nvidia 780m Asus GPU Tweak OC 932mhz/6300mhz
    Sound CardRealtek v6.0.1.7469 driver
    MonitorAUO B173HW02 V1 Custom Refresh 85hz
    Storage #1RAID0 2x M.2 SATA Crucial MX200 512GB CT500MX200SSD6
    Storage #2Crucial 512GB 2.5" MX200 CT500MX200SSD1
    Power Supply230w AC Power Adapter 19.5v
    Keyboard Logitech k400 Wireless KB/Trackpad
    Headset Sony MDR-XB500 Wired and Sennheiser RS-220 Wireless TOSLINK
    OS Windows 8.1 + 8 Linux VM's + Windows 10 Technical Preview
    Network RouterAsus RT-AC68U DLINK DIR-655

    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Reputation
    44
    Posts
    5,357

    Quote Originally Posted by xXLeonXx View Post
    Hey Scott i will do this now > Asus Backtracker Flash drive backup and i will do all the updates and everything and also the upgrade and i will replay back here

    and no after resetting the OS the problem wasn't fixed i got the same red X that's why i said i am considering returning it because even after reset the same problem was there

    i even reset my router Belkin

    oh another thing i cant turn off Bluetooth !!


    any ways i will do all the things that you told me and i ll replay here thank you for all the help
    xXLeonXx, the BT won't turn off is a driver issue - I saw that early before it was fixed by driver update.

    Please post a snippet of the drivers showing for Qualcomm - from the Programs/Features dialog, and a snippet of the Network Adapters folder - to show the Wifi/Ethernet adapter icons, and a snippet of the Status dialog for the Wifi.

    Did you see other SSID's besides your Belkin before Wifi stopped working?

    Try Fn+F2 to enable Airport mode, then again to disable Airport mode.
    Last edited by hmscott; 08-11-2014 at 07:07 AM.

  2. #22
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    34

    Snippet of the Drivers from Programs Features


    and this is from the Device manager


    snippet of the Network Adapters folder


    and i can't see status its grayed out


    and when i used Diagnose this came up


    and yes yesterday it was working fine i could see other networks a lot like more than 11 ( i live in a building of 18 floors) and before it stops i really dunno what happened because i kept the laptop on and i went out side it was downloading steam games i cam back the games were downloaded but the Wifi was not working and never worked after that

  3. #23
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    34

    and the BT is now off and i can't turn it on this is driving me crazy i think i ll do the back up , upgrade to window 8.1 and then see what happens

  4. #24
    ROG Guru: Platinum Belt Array hmscott PC Specs
    hmscott PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)Asus G750JH-DB71 (legacy)
    MotherboardAsus G750JH Intel HM87
    ProcessorIntel i7-4700HQ XTU Cores 36x/35x/34x/34x Cache 36x -50mV undervolt
    Memory (part number)Hyundai Electronics HMT41GS6AFR8A-PB 1.35v DDR3L-1600MHz
    Graphics Card #1Nvidia 780m Asus GPU Tweak OC 932mhz/6300mhz
    Sound CardRealtek v6.0.1.7469 driver
    MonitorAUO B173HW02 V1 Custom Refresh 85hz
    Storage #1RAID0 2x M.2 SATA Crucial MX200 512GB CT500MX200SSD6
    Storage #2Crucial 512GB 2.5" MX200 CT500MX200SSD1
    Power Supply230w AC Power Adapter 19.5v
    Keyboard Logitech k400 Wireless KB/Trackpad
    Headset Sony MDR-XB500 Wired and Sennheiser RS-220 Wireless TOSLINK
    OS Windows 8.1 + 8 Linux VM's + Windows 10 Technical Preview
    Network RouterAsus RT-AC68U DLINK DIR-655

    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Reputation
    44
    Posts
    5,357

    Quote Originally Posted by xXLeonXx View Post
    and the BT is now off and i can't turn it on this is driving me crazy i think i ll do the back up , upgrade to window 8.1 and then see what happens
    xXLeonXx, just to make it a fair fight, you might want to do an F9 recovery restore and start from scratch... trying to update/upgrade your way out of this might be a poor place to start. You want to make sure everything is working before moving forward with an upgrade.

  5. #25
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    34

    okay then i will make restore again i have no problem but can you tell me the right way ? like should i do a reset or recovery or restore ? and what if i did the restore and i still had the same issue ?

  6. #26
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    34

    Hey Scott so I just refreshed the laptop from the F9 thing and now I got this



    and also the killer wireless is showing some stuff not like before I had all x's every where


    but I still see no networks

  7. #27
    ROG Guru: Platinum Belt Array hmscott PC Specs
    hmscott PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)Asus G750JH-DB71 (legacy)
    MotherboardAsus G750JH Intel HM87
    ProcessorIntel i7-4700HQ XTU Cores 36x/35x/34x/34x Cache 36x -50mV undervolt
    Memory (part number)Hyundai Electronics HMT41GS6AFR8A-PB 1.35v DDR3L-1600MHz
    Graphics Card #1Nvidia 780m Asus GPU Tweak OC 932mhz/6300mhz
    Sound CardRealtek v6.0.1.7469 driver
    MonitorAUO B173HW02 V1 Custom Refresh 85hz
    Storage #1RAID0 2x M.2 SATA Crucial MX200 512GB CT500MX200SSD6
    Storage #2Crucial 512GB 2.5" MX200 CT500MX200SSD1
    Power Supply230w AC Power Adapter 19.5v
    Keyboard Logitech k400 Wireless KB/Trackpad
    Headset Sony MDR-XB500 Wired and Sennheiser RS-220 Wireless TOSLINK
    OS Windows 8.1 + 8 Linux VM's + Windows 10 Technical Preview
    Network RouterAsus RT-AC68U DLINK DIR-655

    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Reputation
    44
    Posts
    5,357

    Quote Originally Posted by xXLeonXx View Post
    Hey Scott so I just refreshed the laptop from the F9 thing and now I got this
    and also the killer wireless is showing some stuff not like before I had all x's every where
    but I still see no networks
    xXLeonXx, if you did it once and it didn't work, it would also fail the 2nd time...

    You need to do something different. Are you doing a refresh or a complete reset?

    The complete reset should be enough. If you try to Connect via Wifi you should see SSID's. The red X just means it isn't current connected, you right click on the Wifi adapter Icon and Connect, then choose the SSID.

    Are you able to connect to the Internet using Ethernet?

    You can also try using the Asus Backtracker rescovery restore to start from scratch.

    I use the Asus Backtracker Flash drive to do a recovery restore. You have to make the flash drive first, then boot on the USB drive by pressing ESC as you power up - select the flash drive in the boot menu, and then boot from the flash recovery drive.

    Make sure you have backed up all of your stuff from both drives, as the recovery restore deletes the partitions on both internal drives and remakes the partitions before restoring the original install configuration.

    If that still doesn't work, your Wifi card might have died... unusual, but it happens.
    Last edited by hmscott; 08-11-2014 at 07:13 AM.

  8. #28
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    34

    Okay I will create factory recovery image on the flash but wouldn't that restore the same windows I have with the same issue ? And my laptop is empty as new so I will not need a backup


    Nvm I will do it now

  9. #29
    ROG Guru: Platinum Belt Array hmscott PC Specs
    hmscott PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)Asus G750JH-DB71 (legacy)
    MotherboardAsus G750JH Intel HM87
    ProcessorIntel i7-4700HQ XTU Cores 36x/35x/34x/34x Cache 36x -50mV undervolt
    Memory (part number)Hyundai Electronics HMT41GS6AFR8A-PB 1.35v DDR3L-1600MHz
    Graphics Card #1Nvidia 780m Asus GPU Tweak OC 932mhz/6300mhz
    Sound CardRealtek v6.0.1.7469 driver
    MonitorAUO B173HW02 V1 Custom Refresh 85hz
    Storage #1RAID0 2x M.2 SATA Crucial MX200 512GB CT500MX200SSD6
    Storage #2Crucial 512GB 2.5" MX200 CT500MX200SSD1
    Power Supply230w AC Power Adapter 19.5v
    Keyboard Logitech k400 Wireless KB/Trackpad
    Headset Sony MDR-XB500 Wired and Sennheiser RS-220 Wireless TOSLINK
    OS Windows 8.1 + 8 Linux VM's + Windows 10 Technical Preview
    Network RouterAsus RT-AC68U DLINK DIR-655

    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Reputation
    44
    Posts
    5,357

    Quote Originally Posted by xXLeonXx View Post
    Okay I will create factory recovery image on the flash but wouldn't that restore the same windows I have with the same issue ? And my laptop is empty as new so I will not need a backup

    Nvm I will do it now
    xXLeonXx, before you do that, right click on the Wifi adapter Icon, and select Connect/Disconnect, and see if SSID's show up. If you are just seeing a red X and thinking it isn't working, you haven't done the configuration yet to allow it to Connect via Wifi, you need to reselect the SSID and put in the password again after resetting back to factory settings.

  10. #30
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    34

    I did that and no SSID's show up , I can't select or do anything all what I see is the red X and no networks found in gray pic I posted earlier

Page 3 of 5 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 5 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •