cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

G75VW crashing constantly while gaming; just updated the latest NVIDIA 340.52 driver

spanishflyer
Level 7
I´m not saying that the culprit of my problem is my graphics card, a NVIDIA GeFORCE GTX 670 M with 9.18.13.4052 driver, but it is a big coincidence since the games I tried I had already finished several times before with no problems. Right now it is with Dead Space 3. I wonder if I can roll back to the previous driver and how to do it... (sorry to say I'm no geek). the driver shown is the NVIDIA 340.52, installed on the 3rd of July (latest from NVIDIA)

I first started getting an annoying "OUT OF MEMORY" sign as the game was loading and then as I started playing it suddenly crashed (computer switches off and restarts; I select continue starting windows normally when the options appear on the screen.

My filters are almost "polished" and there is no dust where I have the laptop, so the fans are doing their job perfectly. I don't believe it is a heat problem (and a sudden one for that)...

I have 16 GB RAM and about a year ago I installed a 500 GB SDD as a primary drive. As a processor I have an Intel Core i7-3820 QM CPU @2.70 GHz

I really don't know where to start, but can't allow those terrible crashes to continue, because I´m sure they will end up damaging other software/hardware in my laptop.

Oh, I forgot to mention I always use an external 27" screen from Dell @ 2560 x 1140 resolution (even though, the game changes it to a lower resolution, prior to starting)

Looking forward to hearing from you.

Thanks,

Charles (Spanish Flyer)
22 REPLIES 22

Clintlgm
Level 14
Roll back using the latest Asus approved drivers Asus support Downloads Check the clean install box. If that doesn't solve the issue at least you'll know it not the Video driver.
G752VY-DH72 Win 10 Pro
512 GB M.2 Samsung 960 Pro
1 TB Samsung 850 pro 2.5 format
980m GTX 4 GB
32GB DDR 4 Standard RAM

Z97 PRO WiFi I7 4790K
Windows 10 Pro