Page 15 of 16 FirstFirst ... 5 13 14 15 16 LastLast
Results 141 to 150 of 151
  1. #141
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    89

    1.20 seems to be working good and it boots up correctly. Should I leave VRM disabled and safety disabled?

  2. #142
    Moderator Array Nate152 PC Specs
    Nate152 PC Specs
    MotherboardROG Maximus IX Code
    Processori7-7700k 5.2GHz Delidded
    Memory (part number)16GB G.Skill Trident Z 4000MHz 16-16-16-39-2T
    Graphics Card #1Titan Xp - EKFC waterblock
    Graphics Card #2Titan Xp
    Sound CardROG SupremeFX 2015
    MonitorHP ZR30w
    Storage #1Toshiba OCZ VX500 256GB
    CPU CoolerSwiftech Apogee GTZ
    CaseThermaltake Armor+ VH6000
    Power SupplyPC Power & Cooling Turbo Cool 1200w
    Keyboard Razer Anansi
    Mouse Logitech G500
    Headset Sennheiser HD6XX
    OS Windows 10 Home 64 bit
    Accessory #1 Asus optical drive
    Accessory #2 Koolance ERM-2K3U
    Nate152's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Reputation
    308
    Posts
    16,351

    If they are both disabled by default - yes.

    If you are after more performance from your pc you can overclock your cpu.

  3. #143
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    89

    Sounds good, Thanks Nate for all of your help on this. I appreciate it greatly!

  4. #144
    Moderator Array Nate152 PC Specs
    Nate152 PC Specs
    MotherboardROG Maximus IX Code
    Processori7-7700k 5.2GHz Delidded
    Memory (part number)16GB G.Skill Trident Z 4000MHz 16-16-16-39-2T
    Graphics Card #1Titan Xp - EKFC waterblock
    Graphics Card #2Titan Xp
    Sound CardROG SupremeFX 2015
    MonitorHP ZR30w
    Storage #1Toshiba OCZ VX500 256GB
    CPU CoolerSwiftech Apogee GTZ
    CaseThermaltake Armor+ VH6000
    Power SupplyPC Power & Cooling Turbo Cool 1200w
    Keyboard Razer Anansi
    Mouse Logitech G500
    Headset Sennheiser HD6XX
    OS Windows 10 Home 64 bit
    Accessory #1 Asus optical drive
    Accessory #2 Koolance ERM-2K3U
    Nate152's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Reputation
    308
    Posts
    16,351

    No problem Trophias, was fun. I'm just as bummed as you are though about your ram.

  5. #145
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    34

    Wow this was a long and interesting read. Going to get my M7 built tomorrow. Wish me luck, now I am scared. I got the Dominator Platinum 32gb kit @2133

  6. #146
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    35

    I just read this entire Thread because I did everything you guys have suggested and im having the same problem as OP. Im running the same MB and CPU as Trophias BUT I bought G.SKill Trident X 2400 and it will only run at 1333, I get either boot looped or I get "overclocking failed".

    Bios Bug?

  7. #147
    Moderator Array Nate152 PC Specs
    Nate152 PC Specs
    MotherboardROG Maximus IX Code
    Processori7-7700k 5.2GHz Delidded
    Memory (part number)16GB G.Skill Trident Z 4000MHz 16-16-16-39-2T
    Graphics Card #1Titan Xp - EKFC waterblock
    Graphics Card #2Titan Xp
    Sound CardROG SupremeFX 2015
    MonitorHP ZR30w
    Storage #1Toshiba OCZ VX500 256GB
    CPU CoolerSwiftech Apogee GTZ
    CaseThermaltake Armor+ VH6000
    Power SupplyPC Power & Cooling Turbo Cool 1200w
    Keyboard Razer Anansi
    Mouse Logitech G500
    Headset Sennheiser HD6XX
    OS Windows 10 Home 64 bit
    Accessory #1 Asus optical drive
    Accessory #2 Koolance ERM-2K3U
    Nate152's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Reputation
    308
    Posts
    16,351

    Quote Originally Posted by BigSteve View Post
    I just read this entire Thread because I did everything you guys have suggested and im having the same problem as OP. Im running the same MB and CPU as Trophias BUT I bought G.SKill Trident X 2400 and it will only run at 1333, I get either boot looped or I get "overclocking failed".

    Bios Bug?

    How many GB is your kit?

  8. #148
    Moderator Array Nate152 PC Specs
    Nate152 PC Specs
    MotherboardROG Maximus IX Code
    Processori7-7700k 5.2GHz Delidded
    Memory (part number)16GB G.Skill Trident Z 4000MHz 16-16-16-39-2T
    Graphics Card #1Titan Xp - EKFC waterblock
    Graphics Card #2Titan Xp
    Sound CardROG SupremeFX 2015
    MonitorHP ZR30w
    Storage #1Toshiba OCZ VX500 256GB
    CPU CoolerSwiftech Apogee GTZ
    CaseThermaltake Armor+ VH6000
    Power SupplyPC Power & Cooling Turbo Cool 1200w
    Keyboard Razer Anansi
    Mouse Logitech G500
    Headset Sennheiser HD6XX
    OS Windows 10 Home 64 bit
    Accessory #1 Asus optical drive
    Accessory #2 Koolance ERM-2K3U
    Nate152's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Reputation
    308
    Posts
    16,351

    Quote Originally Posted by Xanoid View Post
    Wow this was a long and interesting read. Going to get my M7 built tomorrow. Wish me luck, now I am scared. I got the Dominator Platinum 32gb kit @2133

    yeah it may not do it. Trophias got 2 cpus and either 2 could not come close. 16 Gb shouldn't be a problem though.

    Good Luck!

  9. #149
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    35

    Quote Originally Posted by nate152 View Post
    how many gb is your kit?
    8 gb


    http://www.newegg.com/Product/Produc...82E16820231587
    Last edited by BigSteve; 09-17-2014 at 03:53 PM.

  10. #150
    Moderator Array Nate152 PC Specs
    Nate152 PC Specs
    MotherboardROG Maximus IX Code
    Processori7-7700k 5.2GHz Delidded
    Memory (part number)16GB G.Skill Trident Z 4000MHz 16-16-16-39-2T
    Graphics Card #1Titan Xp - EKFC waterblock
    Graphics Card #2Titan Xp
    Sound CardROG SupremeFX 2015
    MonitorHP ZR30w
    Storage #1Toshiba OCZ VX500 256GB
    CPU CoolerSwiftech Apogee GTZ
    CaseThermaltake Armor+ VH6000
    Power SupplyPC Power & Cooling Turbo Cool 1200w
    Keyboard Razer Anansi
    Mouse Logitech G500
    Headset Sennheiser HD6XX
    OS Windows 10 Home 64 bit
    Accessory #1 Asus optical drive
    Accessory #2 Koolance ERM-2K3U
    Nate152's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Reputation
    308
    Posts
    16,351

    Quote Originally Posted by BigSteve View Post
    Try raising the system agent voltage to 1.10v - 1.20v and see if she will go. if it doesn't go, try booting with one stick.

    If it still doesn't go try setting it up manually. Start with a lower frequency and work your way up.

Page 15 of 16 FirstFirst ... 5 13 14 15 16 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •