Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    17

    G750JH - Request Screenshots of MaxxAudio Settings

    All,

    Would someone do me a favor and snap some pictures or screenshots of their MaxxAudio settings for each of the stock settings? At some point in time I did an update of my audio drivers and now all of the presets are gone (War Room, Battle Field, etc.). Even if I do a uninstall (with Revo) and a fresh install, they are all still flat / missing.

    I would really appreciate it!

    Sincerely,

    OldManMagic

  2. #2

  3. #3
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    1

    hi in those screenshots. i dont have the dialog dial just treble and bass on my sound. i do find in my gaming on laptop the voices sound effects normal where music is considerably quieter in all my laptops but when watching shows films listening music its fine. anyone have that problem too

  4. #4
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Reputation
    11
    Posts
    320

    @GARNER_WDH: hmm, interesting. i have seen that extra "dialog" knob before and have just checked.
    my current windows 8 (up to date?) version of Maxxsounds is 3.13.0.0 and does not have it.
    on another windows 8 not updated version 3.10.0.0 has the extra dialog knob.

    anyone else have this problem (or is it?)
    Asus G750JX-CV050H||GTX770M||24GB ram||120hz 3D screen||
    1TB Samsung 840 EVO SSD||500GB Crucial M4 SSD||500GB Crucial M4 SSD in DVD Bay
    free bag and mouse
    win 8.1||win 7||win xp||server 2008||os x mavericks||linux mint 16

  5. #5
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    117

    im using driver version 6.0.1.7023 of Realtek

  6. #6
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    17

    Thanks for these ... Are the EQ's flat in all the presets?

  7. #7
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Reputation
    11
    Posts
    320

    @mlinsemier: yes, EQ's are all flat but if you adjust anything on the dials or eq it will save those settings automatically.
    Asus G750JX-CV050H||GTX770M||24GB ram||120hz 3D screen||
    1TB Samsung 840 EVO SSD||500GB Crucial M4 SSD||500GB Crucial M4 SSD in DVD Bay
    free bag and mouse
    win 8.1||win 7||win xp||server 2008||os x mavericks||linux mint 16

  8. #8
    ROG Guru: Platinum Belt Array hmscott PC Specs
    hmscott PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)Asus G750JH-DB71 (legacy)
    MotherboardAsus G750JH Intel HM87
    ProcessorIntel i7-4700HQ XTU Cores 36x/35x/34x/34x Cache 36x -50mV undervolt
    Memory (part number)Hyundai Electronics HMT41GS6AFR8A-PB 1.35v DDR3L-1600MHz
    Graphics Card #1Nvidia 780m Asus GPU Tweak OC 932mhz/6300mhz
    Sound CardRealtek v6.0.1.7469 driver
    MonitorAUO B173HW02 V1 Custom Refresh 85hz
    Storage #1RAID0 2x M.2 SATA Crucial MX200 512GB CT500MX200SSD6
    Storage #2Crucial 512GB 2.5" MX200 CT500MX200SSD1
    Power Supply230w AC Power Adapter 19.5v
    Keyboard Logitech k400 Wireless KB/Trackpad
    Headset Sony MDR-XB500 Wired and Sennheiser RS-220 Wireless TOSLINK
    OS Windows 8.1 + 8 Linux VM's + Windows 10 Technical Preview
    Network RouterAsus RT-AC68U DLINK DIR-655

    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Reputation
    44
    Posts
    5,357

    Quote Originally Posted by mlinsemier View Post
    Thanks for these ... Are the EQ's flat in all the presets?
    For some reason the presets can get scrambled when you install updates, so get used to resetting them manually

    The settings should start at mid setting for all knobs/sliders for each preset - adjust for taste.

    The MaxxDialog dial disappeared along the upgrade path, not sure why, you could ask Realtek. As a substitute, voices are in the 2k-4k range, boost those sliders, reduce sliders for unwanted sounds/volume, and that should compensate.

    Here is a nice article on mixing for vocals:
    http://www.homestudiocorner.com/proc...eq-ing-vocals/

    As a quick shortcut, use the Sound control panel => Properties for Speakers and enable the Equilizer Enhancement - Immediate - Powerful - that will boost voices and make them easier to hear/understand. Loudness is Optional.

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	sound properties enhancements equilize powerful.JPG 
Views:	38 
Size:	53.0 KB 
ID:	41120

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •