Page 18 of 21 FirstFirst ... 8 16 17 18 19 20 ... LastLast
Results 171 to 180 of 207

Thread: Haswell-E OCs

  1. #171
    ROG Guru: Black Belt Array Hopper64 PC Specs
    Hopper64 PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus R6EE Bios 0504
    Processori9 10900X @ 5.0 1.35V VCore
    Memory (part number)GSkill F4-4000C18Q2-64GTZR
    Graphics Card #1EVGA 2080 Ti Kingpin
    Sound CardCreative SB AE7
    MonitorAsus ROG PG349Q
    Storage #1Intel 905p M.2 360G
    CPU CoolerEKWB Velocity RGB and Quantum Kinetic D5
    CasePhanteks Enthoo Elite
    Power SupplyCorsair AX1600i
    Keyboard Asus Strix Flare
    Mouse Asus ROG Gladius II Origin
    OS Windows 10 64
    Hopper64's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Reputation
    40
    Posts
    2,131

    My 5930 required only 1.17V for 4.2GHz, so I wonder if 1.23V is too high. I am at 4.3 GHz with 1.220V currently. Using adaptive mode. It seems very stable.

    What Q code do you get when windows hangs? You might want to post all your specs for others to view.

    Do you have any legacy USB devices connected? I was getting Ad, 61, 60, and f6 Q codes often, but all of these resolved once I disconnected the older USB devices. Windows would hang with the windows logo with one of these Q codes. Since disconnecting the older USB devices, I have had no issues.

    Much of what you describe may simply be signs of instability with your OC. Also, wait for one of the gurus to come along and comment. Hope this helps.

  2. #172
    ROG Guru: Brown Belt Array LiveOrDie PC Specs
    LiveOrDie PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS RAMPAGE VI EXTREME OMEGA
    ProcessorIntel Core i9 7980XE Custom IHS @ 4.6Ghz 1.23v
    Memory (part number)G.Skill Trident Z RGB F4-3000C14D 64GB
    Graphics Card #1AORUS GeForce RTX™ 2080 Ti XTREME WATERFORCE WB 11G
    MonitorLG 4k 43inch
    Storage #1Samsung 960 Pro NVME 512gb
    Storage #2Samsung 850 Evo 1TB x 2
    CPU CoolerEK-Velocity , EK-CoolStream PE 360, XSPC TX240 Ultrathin, EK X-RES 140 Revo D5 RGB PWM
    CaseCorsair Obsidian 500D SE ATX-E Modded
    Power SupplyCooler Master Vanguard Series 1000W
    Keyboard Logitech G910
    Mouse Logitech G900
    Headset Razer Tiamat 2.2 v2
    OS Windows 10 x64
    Network RouterNetGear
    LiveOrDie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Reputation
    41
    Posts
    1,680

    Quote Originally Posted by Vayne4800 View Post
    5930K / 4200MHz / 1.230v / Air

    I have a NH-U12S with two fans on pull-push. All voltages set to auto. Cache multiplier is at auto which is 30. Strap is 100. Ram is at 2666Mhz 15-15-15-35-T1 with 800% coverage and zero errors. Realbench passed 8 hours stresstest. Latest BIOS. All power saving tech on CPU are disabled.

    I got two things that are bugging me though:
    - Closing Realbench after it has finishes stress test cause the nVidia driver to crash (I have SLI 980s @ Stock).
    - Rebooting causes the machine to stay too long on ROG Logo compared to a cold boot.
    - Sometimes during reboot, Windows hangs on Windows loading logo.

    Thoughts?
    Your system is unstable i would recommend testing your system with your memory on default speeds for a few days to see if the problem remains if it does then your CPU OC will need to be fine turned, Just because memtest has 800% coverage doesn't mean your memory is stable.

  3. #173
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    50

    Quote Originally Posted by Hopper64 View Post
    My 5930 required only 1.17V for 4.2GHz, so I wonder if 1.23V is too high. I am at 4.3 GHz with 1.220V currently. Using adaptive mode. It seems very stable.

    What Q code do you get when windows hangs? You might want to post all your specs for others to view.

    Do you have any legacy USB devices connected? I was getting Ad, 61, 60, and f6 Q codes often, but all of these resolved once I disconnected the older USB devices. Windows would hang with the windows logo with one of these Q codes. Since disconnecting the older USB devices, I have had no issues.

    Much of what you describe may simply be signs of instability with your OC. Also, wait for one of the gurus to come along and comment. Hope this helps.
    I'll keep an eye out for the Q code. Definitely the OC, I tested my machine with default stuff and it was rock solid. As for the Voltages, It might well be possible to achieve that, but then not on everything else being on default. I have a complete thread on the OC section which details everything I have been doing so far.

    Quote Originally Posted by LiveOrDie View Post
    Your system is unstable i would recommend testing your system with your memory on default speeds for a few days to see if the problem remains if it does then your CPU OC will need to be fine turned, Just because memtest has 800% coverage doesn't mean your memory is stable.
    I tested machine on default memory with no issues for a while. The problem obviously is due to the OC. I just don't know what should I focus on with the fine tuning. First impression is that with 800% coverage, System Agent would be considered fine. Though it is on auto. I upped the voltage to 1.25V for the CPU and is running Realbench as we speak. Though I would love to get directions on what else I should look at.

  4. #174
    ROG Guru: Brown Belt Array LiveOrDie PC Specs
    LiveOrDie PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS RAMPAGE VI EXTREME OMEGA
    ProcessorIntel Core i9 7980XE Custom IHS @ 4.6Ghz 1.23v
    Memory (part number)G.Skill Trident Z RGB F4-3000C14D 64GB
    Graphics Card #1AORUS GeForce RTX™ 2080 Ti XTREME WATERFORCE WB 11G
    MonitorLG 4k 43inch
    Storage #1Samsung 960 Pro NVME 512gb
    Storage #2Samsung 850 Evo 1TB x 2
    CPU CoolerEK-Velocity , EK-CoolStream PE 360, XSPC TX240 Ultrathin, EK X-RES 140 Revo D5 RGB PWM
    CaseCorsair Obsidian 500D SE ATX-E Modded
    Power SupplyCooler Master Vanguard Series 1000W
    Keyboard Logitech G910
    Mouse Logitech G900
    Headset Razer Tiamat 2.2 v2
    OS Windows 10 x64
    Network RouterNetGear
    LiveOrDie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Reputation
    41
    Posts
    1,680

    Quote Originally Posted by Vayne4800 View Post
    I'll keep an eye out for the Q code. Definitely the OC, I tested my machine with default stuff and it was rock solid. As for the Voltages, It might well be possible to achieve that, but then not on everything else being on default. I have a complete thread on the OC section which details everything I have been doing so far.




    I tested machine on default memory with no issues for a while. The problem obviously is due to the OC. I just don't know what should I focus on with the fine tuning. First impression is that with 800% coverage, System Agent would be considered fine. Though it is on auto. I upped the voltage to 1.25V for the CPU and is running Realbench as we speak. Though I would love to get directions on what else I should look at.
    If your system is stable with your memory on 2133Mhz then there's no reason to increase your Vcore the problem is related to unstable memory, If your CPU is any thing like my old Chip System agent voltage didn't help at all the only thing that did was increasing the Cache voltage, My new CPU doesn't need ether runs 3000Mhz on 100BCLK @ 4.5Ghz without any problems.

  5. #175
    ROG Enthusiast Array Klunty's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    52

    Quote Originally Posted by Frankz View Post
    I know the thread hasn't been updated in a while but I want to share my result with you guys anyways

    5820K / 4600MHz / 1.312v/ Water

    What RAM is that?

  6. #176
    ROG Member Array Frankz PC Specs
    Frankz PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS Rampage V Extreme
    ProcessorIntel Core i7 5820K | 4.0Ghz 1.07v Daily | 4.6Ghz 1.31v Gaming
    Memory (part number)G.Skill Ripjaws 16GB F4-2400C15-16GRR
    Graphics Card #1ASUS GTX 780 DirectCU2
    MonitorAcer GR235H
    Storage #1Samsung 850 EVO 250GB
    Storage #2WD Blue 1TB
    CPU CoolerCorsair H105
    CaseCorsair 750D
    Power SupplyEVGA SuperNOVA G2 850
    Keyboard SteelSeries Apex Gaming Keyboard
    Mouse Razer DeathAdder 2013
    Headset Sennheiser HD 700
    Mouse Pad Razer Goliathus Extended
    OS Windows 10 Pro

    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    17

    Quote Originally Posted by Chino View Post
    That is one nice CPU you have there! Good job on the overclock.
    Thanks =)!

    Quote Originally Posted by Klunty View Post
    What RAM is that?
    Hey the RAM kit i'm using is the G.Skill 4x4GB 2400Mhz 15-15-15-35-2T 1.2v rated, I changed those timings you see in CPUZ myself
    After being stable at those settings(cpu/cache/tightened ram) I decided to go a little further and OC the RAM frequency. Managed to get it somewhat stable at 3000Mhz 15-15-15-35-1T(500% HCI memtest pass) at 1.36v on 100BCLK. Saying somewhat stable because after a week some random freezes started to occur(although this might be cache instability) so currently I'm still working on trying to make everything as stable as i possibly can lol.
    Last edited by Frankz; 01-29-2015 at 07:46 AM.

  7. #177
    ROG Guru: Platinum Belt Array Rockford PC Specs
    Rockford PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS ROG STRIX B450-I GAMING
    ProcessorRYZEN 2700X
    Memory (part number)CRUCIAL BALLISTIX TACTICAL 2X4GB
    Graphics Card #1ASUS GEFORCE GTX 970 DC2OC BLACK
    MonitorDELL U SERIES
    Storage #1KINGSTON A400 120GB SATA III
    Storage #2KINGSTON A400 480GB SATA III
    CPU CoolerRYZEN WRAITH PRISM
    CaseBENCH
    Power SupplyEVGA SUPERNOVA G2 650W
    Keyboard DUCKY TKL MEKA
    Mouse CORSAIR HARPOON
    Headset ASTRO A50 WIRELESS
    Accessory #1 WIFE
    Rockford's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Reputation
    218
    Posts
    6,275

    5820K @ 5120mhz/x36 cache (x46 would have been better)

    XTU = 1998 points, Validated OK, 1.8v

    cooling > -70c

    MPower or XPower, cant remember

    the downside with CPU benchmarking a board that dont have a so called OC socket = low cache OC = low score

    Screen-shot gone, i am not a member of HWbot anymore.....

    But take my word for it.. ^^


    Attachment 47445
    Last edited by Rockford; 03-13-2015 at 09:27 AM.

  8. #178
    ROG Guru: Platinum Belt Array Rockford PC Specs
    Rockford PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS ROG STRIX B450-I GAMING
    ProcessorRYZEN 2700X
    Memory (part number)CRUCIAL BALLISTIX TACTICAL 2X4GB
    Graphics Card #1ASUS GEFORCE GTX 970 DC2OC BLACK
    MonitorDELL U SERIES
    Storage #1KINGSTON A400 120GB SATA III
    Storage #2KINGSTON A400 480GB SATA III
    CPU CoolerRYZEN WRAITH PRISM
    CaseBENCH
    Power SupplyEVGA SUPERNOVA G2 650W
    Keyboard DUCKY TKL MEKA
    Mouse CORSAIR HARPOON
    Headset ASTRO A50 WIRELESS
    Accessory #1 WIFE
    Rockford's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Reputation
    218
    Posts
    6,275

    But i can post my default 24/7 OC on this machine

    5820K@4500mhz offset
    Mainboard MSI SLI PLUS
    Cooling = Air (Prolima Armageddon)

    I left H2o totally some time back....

    this is the same cpu i ran 5120mhz with, i only own one.. ^^

    Attachment 47443

    Attachment 47444
    Last edited by Rockford; 03-25-2015 at 01:36 PM.

  9. #179
    ROG Enthusiast Array danielb PC Specs
    danielb PC Specs
    MotherboardRAMPAGE V EXTREME (BIOS: 1502)
    ProcessorIntel® Core™ i7-5930K 3.50 GHz (O.C 4.36GHz @ 1.365v)
    Memory (part number)2* Corsair Vengeance® LPX 16GB (4x4GB) DDR4 DRAM 2666MHz C16 Memory Kit - Black (CMK16GX4M4A2666C16)
    Graphics Card #1EVGA GeForce GTX 980 Ti HYBRID
    Graphics Card #2EVGA GeForce GTX 980 Ti HYBRID
    Sound CardOnboard
    MonitorSamsung 27D850D IPS 27" (2560x1440) LED Monitor
    Storage #1Plextor M.2 256GB PX-AG128M6e SSD
    Storage #22x (Raid0) Intel 730 Series 240GB SSD 2.5" SATA 6Gbps SSD
    CPU CoolerCorsair Hydro Series™ H110 Liquid CPU Cooler
    CaseCorsair Graphite 760T Windowed
    Power SupplyCorsair AX860i 860 Watt PLUS® Platinum PSU
    Keyboard Corsair Vengeance® K70 RGB Keyboard MX Brown
    Mouse Corsair Raptor M65 Gaming Mouse
    Headset Corsair Vengeance® H2100 Dolby 7.1 Wireless Gaming Headset
    Headset/Speakers Creative GigaWorks T20 Series II (2.0)
    OS Windows 8.1 Pro x64
    Network RouterVigor 2860 ADSL/VDSL Router
    Accessory #1 Monitor #2; iiyama 27" ProLite E2710HDS
    Accessory #2 Monitor #3; AOC 27" i2769Vm 27" IPS DP
    Accessory #3 Monitor #4; LG 22" Flattron E2211

    Join Date
    Feb 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    33

    I'm doing something wrong I think, I'm complacently stable @ the following settings

    5930K / 4500MHz (125Mhx x36) / 1.365v / Water

    But I think my voltage is too high

  10. #180
    ROG Guru: Grand Master Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Reputation
    339
    Posts
    15,255

    Quote Originally Posted by danielb View Post
    I'm doing something wrong I think, I'm complacently stable @ the following settings

    5930K / 4500MHz (125Mhx x36) / 1.365v / Water

    But I think my voltage is too high
    You CPU will need what it needs to be stable. There's no such thing as too high or too low.

Page 18 of 21 FirstFirst ... 8 16 17 18 19 20 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •