Page 3 of 6 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 5 ... LastLast
Results 21 to 30 of 55
  1. #21
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Reputation
    20
    Posts
    45

    Quote Originally Posted by Chino View Post
    You can use any USB 2.0 module. It doesn't necessarily have to be the one from ASUS.
    I would like to take a look at Asus's Module do you know where I can buy it I've googled it and searched on Asus site but can't find it. Do you have any idea where it is? Thanks Steve

  2. #22
    untouched Array Praz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Reputation
    137
    Posts
    4,038

    Hello

    The USB 2.0 module stated in the manual connects to one of the onboard USB 2.0 ports you are already using to allow access from outside the case. This module will not increase the number of USB 2.0 ports that are available. For additional internal ports you will need to purchase a USB PCIe card.

  3. #23
    ROG Guru: Grand Master Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Reputation
    339
    Posts
    15,255

    Quote Originally Posted by bitman View Post
    I would like to take a look at Asus's Module do you know where I can buy it I've googled it and searched on Asus site but can't find it. Do you have any idea where it is? Thanks Steve
    Quad USB Module

  4. #24
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Reputation
    20
    Posts
    45

    Quote Originally Posted by Praz View Post
    Hello

    The USB 2.0 module stated in the manual connects to one of the onboard USB 2.0 ports you are already using to allow access from outside the case. This module will not increase the number of USB 2.0 ports that are available. For additional internal ports you will need to purchase a USB PCIe card.
    Hi Praz thanks for the answer. would it be ok to use the NZXT usb expansion module insead of a Pcie card or is there an advantage to using a PCIE card instead.

  5. #25
    untouched Array Praz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Reputation
    137
    Posts
    4,038

    Hello

    I have not used the NZXT USB expansion module so can't answer one way or the other. Sorry.

  6. #26
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array RickSinGA PC Specs
    RickSinGA PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS ROG XI Formula
    ProcessorI9-9900k
    Memory (part number)G-Skill TridentZ 2x16GB ddr4 3200
    Graphics Card #1EVGA RTX-2080 Super 8GB
    Monitor1: LG 34 Ultra wide 2: LG OLED65B7A
    Storage #12x 512GB Crucial M4 SSD
    Storage #22x 256GB Crucial M4 SSD
    CPU Cooler2x Custom Water Radiatior P/P
    CaseCorsair d900
    Power SupplyEVGA SuperNova G2 1300
    Keyboard Logitech G510
    Mouse Logitech Cordless Trackman Wheel
    Headset Logitech Wireless
    OS MS Win 10x64 Home & 8.1x64 Pro
    Accessory #1 22 Saitek Flight Sim Devices

    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    207

    The NZXT Module will use one of the two internal USB Headers and give you three back. Of course one replaces the one you used, giving you two additional headers. You could in theory use two modules giving you 4 extra headers. One additional advantage of the NZXT is that it powers the USB ports directly from the power supply.

    Rick S.
    Last edited by RickSinGA; 10-27-2014 at 07:28 PM.

  7. #27
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Reputation
    20
    Posts
    45

    Thanks Rick

  8. #28
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Reputation
    20
    Posts
    45

    Quote Originally Posted by Chino View Post
    Pick the entry that has UEFI in front of your DVD optical drive to start the installation for Windows.
    Hi Chino I'm getting ready to do my Windows OS install 8.1 pro but when I spam the F8 key I don't get 2 options for my DVD drive only one and it's not UEFI I see my DVD drive and the Samsung PCIE M.2 ssd drive. I tried disabling the CSM but that didn't give me any options when I spam the F8 key just enter setup. Do I need to turn secure boot off? and do I need the OS disk in the dvd drive? to see the UEFI option?? Thanks any help please

  9. #29
    ROG Guru: Grand Master Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Reputation
    339
    Posts
    15,255

    Quote Originally Posted by bitman View Post
    Hi Chino I'm getting ready to do my Windows OS install 8.1 pro but when I spam the F8 key I don't get 2 options for my DVD drive only one and it's not UEFI I see my DVD drive and the Samsung PCIE M.2 ssd drive. I tried disabling the CSM but that didn't give me any options when I spam the F8 key just enter setup. Do I need to turn secure boot off? and do I need the OS disk in the dvd drive? to see the UEFI option?? Thanks any help please
    Have a read here: Rampage V Extreme M.2 Setup And Windows Installation FAQ

    And yes, you need to have your OS disk in the DVD drive to for the UEFI prefix entry to appear.

  10. #30
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array JuSiZ1 PC Specs
    JuSiZ1 PC Specs
    MotherboardRampage VI Extreme Omega
    Processori9-7920X
    Memory (part number)G.skill TridentZ 4x8Gb DDR4 3200MHz cl14
    Graphics Card #1nVIDIA RTX 2080Ti Fe
    Sound CardCreative soundblaster X7 Le
    MonitorPG27AQ
    Storage #1Samsung 970pro 512Gb, Samsung 950 Pro 512Gb
    Storage #2Inte850pro 1Tbl 750 1.2Tb, 2x850pro 512gb and
    CPU CoolerEK Supremacy evo x99
    CaseDiy case
    Power SupplyCorsair Ax860i
    Keyboard Logitech G19
    Mouse Logitech G900 chaos Spectrum
    Headset Beyerdynamic T90
    Mouse Pad ROG from china
    Headset/Speakers Logitech Z4 2.1 And Monitors speakers
    OS Win 10 Pro 64-bit
    Network RouterFritz Box 6490
    Accessory #1 H2O cooling with 3x360 rads, dual ddc pumps,EK blocks, Copper pipes etc.
    Accessory #2 BD-RE
    JuSiZ1's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Reputation
    18
    Posts
    90

    Adaptive/offset overclocking guide?

Page 3 of 6 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 5 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •