Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    ROG Member Array DrDiezel PC Specs
    DrDiezel PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Zenith Extreme
    ProcessorAmd Threadripper 1920X
    Graphics Card #1Evga 980 GTX SC
    Graphics Card #2Evga 980 GTX SC
    Sound CardAsus Essence STX II
    MonitorAsus ROG SWIFT PG278Q
    Storage #1Samsung 950 Pro 512 GB Nvme
    Storage #2Samsung 850 Pro 256 GB
    CPU CoolerCorsair 115I
    CaseCorsair 900D
    Power SupplyCorsair 1500 W
    OS Windows 10 Pro x64
    Network RouterASUS RT-AC88U

    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    18

    Rampage extreme ocpanel...

    Hello

    I wonder how the ocpanel works, ive connected four fans to the panel, thinking i could use it as a fancontroller also, but when you change the fansspeed on the panel nothing happens, they just go full speed no matter what, is there any other setting i need to change?
    the fans are Noctua pwm

  2. #2
    ROG Guru: Grand Master Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Reputation
    339
    Posts
    15,255

    Unfortunately, the fan headers on the OC Panel cannot be controlled. The fans conencted to them will always run at full speed.

  3. #3
    ROG Member Array DrDiezel PC Specs
    DrDiezel PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Zenith Extreme
    ProcessorAmd Threadripper 1920X
    Graphics Card #1Evga 980 GTX SC
    Graphics Card #2Evga 980 GTX SC
    Sound CardAsus Essence STX II
    MonitorAsus ROG SWIFT PG278Q
    Storage #1Samsung 950 Pro 512 GB Nvme
    Storage #2Samsung 850 Pro 256 GB
    CPU CoolerCorsair 115I
    CaseCorsair 900D
    Power SupplyCorsair 1500 W
    OS Windows 10 Pro x64
    Network RouterASUS RT-AC88U

    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    18

    Quote Originally Posted by Chino View Post
    Unfortunately, the fan headers on the OC Panel cannot be controlled. The fans conencted to them will always run at full speed.
    Ok, but what is the function of the fanspeedbutton on the panel then??

  4. #4
    Super Moderator Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Reputation
    68
    Posts
    651

    its for the fan headers on the mobo

  5. #5
    ROG Member Array DrDiezel PC Specs
    DrDiezel PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Zenith Extreme
    ProcessorAmd Threadripper 1920X
    Graphics Card #1Evga 980 GTX SC
    Graphics Card #2Evga 980 GTX SC
    Sound CardAsus Essence STX II
    MonitorAsus ROG SWIFT PG278Q
    Storage #1Samsung 950 Pro 512 GB Nvme
    Storage #2Samsung 850 Pro 256 GB
    CPU CoolerCorsair 115I
    CaseCorsair 900D
    Power SupplyCorsair 1500 W
    OS Windows 10 Pro x64
    Network RouterASUS RT-AC88U

    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    18

    Quote Originally Posted by Shamino View Post
    its for the fan headers on the mobo
    But ive tried it with fans on mobo and on panel, pressing the button does nothing...

  6. #6
    Tech Marketing Manager HQ Array Raja@ASUS's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Reputation
    161
    Posts
    7,454

    Quote Originally Posted by DrDiezel View Post
    But ive tried it with fans on mobo and on panel, pressing the button does nothing...
    Which fan headers on the board are the fans connected to and make/model of fan? 3 pin or 4 pin?

  7. #7
    ROG Member Array DrDiezel PC Specs
    DrDiezel PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Zenith Extreme
    ProcessorAmd Threadripper 1920X
    Graphics Card #1Evga 980 GTX SC
    Graphics Card #2Evga 980 GTX SC
    Sound CardAsus Essence STX II
    MonitorAsus ROG SWIFT PG278Q
    Storage #1Samsung 950 Pro 512 GB Nvme
    Storage #2Samsung 850 Pro 256 GB
    CPU CoolerCorsair 115I
    CaseCorsair 900D
    Power SupplyCorsair 1500 W
    OS Windows 10 Pro x64
    Network RouterASUS RT-AC88U

    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    18

    Quote Originally Posted by Raja@ASUS View Post
    Which fan headers on the board are the fans connected to and make/model of fan? 3 pin or 4 pin?
    I have four pins PWM fans, all noctua, i use the four headers that are around the 24 pin atx, in the upper right corner of the motherboard, when mounted in fulltower case.

    Are there only some of the headers you can change with the panel?

  8. #8
    Tech Marketing Manager HQ Array Raja@ASUS's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Reputation
    161
    Posts
    7,454

    You need to set UEFI to control those headers in PWM mode. The chassis headers are all set to DC by default.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •