Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 15
  1. #1
    ROG Member Array DrDiezel PC Specs
    DrDiezel PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Zenith Extreme
    ProcessorAmd Threadripper 1920X
    Graphics Card #1Evga 980 GTX SC
    Graphics Card #2Evga 980 GTX SC
    Sound CardAsus Essence STX II
    MonitorAsus ROG SWIFT PG278Q
    Storage #1Samsung 950 Pro 512 GB Nvme
    Storage #2Samsung 850 Pro 256 GB
    CPU CoolerCorsair 115I
    CaseCorsair 900D
    Power SupplyCorsair 1500 W
    OS Windows 10 Pro x64
    Network RouterASUS RT-AC88U

    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    18

    Updated to the new bios...

    Hello

    I updated to the new bios, but now im having problems doing warm reboots, when rebooting the computer wont restart again, the monitor goes black, and i have to turn the computer off and on again, it runs otherwise stable!

    My hardware:

    Asus Rampage Extreme (obviously :P)
    Cpu: 5960X
    RAM: Crucial 32GB (4 x 8GB) DDR4 2133MHz CL15
    HD: 2x Samsung 840 Pro 256 GB in Raid 0
    2x Samsung EVO 250 GB in Raid 0
    2x WD 1 TB
    2x WS 3 TB
    Sound: Asus Essence STX II
    Video: 2x Evga 780 6 GB in Sli
    Network: Onboard
    Monitor: Asus Rog Swift
    Os: Windows 8.1 Pro 64
    Last edited by DrDiezel; 09-10-2014 at 04:23 AM.

  2. #2
    ROG Guru: Grand Master Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Reputation
    339
    Posts
    15,255

    For now, please downgrade your BIOS back to the previous stable version that your system was running.

  3. #3
    Tech Marketing Manager HQ Array Raja@ASUS's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Reputation
    161
    Posts
    7,454

    Quote Originally Posted by DrDiezel View Post
    Hello

    I updated to the new bios, but now im having problems doing warm reboots, when rebooting the computer wont restart again, the monitor goes black, and i have to turn the computer off and on again, it runs otherwise stable!

    My hardware:

    Asus Rampage Extreme (obviously :P)
    Cpu: 5960X
    RAM: Crucial 32GB (4 x 8GB) DDR4 2133MHz CL15
    HD: 2x Samsung 840 Pro 256 GB in Raid 0
    2x Samsung EVO 250 GB in Raid 0
    2x WD 1 TB
    2x WS 3 TB
    Sound: Asus Essence STX II
    Video: 2x Evga 780 6 GB in Sli
    Network: Onboard
    Monitor: Asus Rog Swift
    Os: Windows 8.1 Pro 64

    1) What changes made in UEFI? OC etc?
    2) What does the BOOT order show - any other device at the top of the BOOT list?

    -Raja

  4. #4
    ROG Member Array DrDiezel PC Specs
    DrDiezel PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Zenith Extreme
    ProcessorAmd Threadripper 1920X
    Graphics Card #1Evga 980 GTX SC
    Graphics Card #2Evga 980 GTX SC
    Sound CardAsus Essence STX II
    MonitorAsus ROG SWIFT PG278Q
    Storage #1Samsung 950 Pro 512 GB Nvme
    Storage #2Samsung 850 Pro 256 GB
    CPU CoolerCorsair 115I
    CaseCorsair 900D
    Power SupplyCorsair 1500 W
    OS Windows 10 Pro x64
    Network RouterASUS RT-AC88U

    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    18

    Quote Originally Posted by Raja@ASUS View Post
    1) What changes made in UEFI? OC etc?
    2) What does the BOOT order show - any other device at the top of the BOOT list?

    -Raja
    The two Samsung Pro 256 raid 0 is the bootdrive, and are located at Intel sata 1 and 2
    Other changes, than optimized default in bios are:

    Changed fanspeed to silent and pwm mode, all fans
    Disabled onboard audio
    Made two raid 0 arrays on intel controller 1 and 2, 3 and 4
    other harddrives runs in ahci mode
    Disabled CSM
    I think that is all i changed...

  5. #5
    untouched Array Praz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Reputation
    137
    Posts
    4,038

    Hello

    During the failed reboot what is the Q-Code displayed?

  6. #6
    Super Moderator Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Reputation
    68
    Posts
    651

    im curious if this would solve your reboot issues:

    Set Cas latency manually to 15 in DRAM Timings, and set Attempt fast boot to enabled bottom of dram timings.

  7. #7
    ROG Member Array DrDiezel PC Specs
    DrDiezel PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Zenith Extreme
    ProcessorAmd Threadripper 1920X
    Graphics Card #1Evga 980 GTX SC
    Graphics Card #2Evga 980 GTX SC
    Sound CardAsus Essence STX II
    MonitorAsus ROG SWIFT PG278Q
    Storage #1Samsung 950 Pro 512 GB Nvme
    Storage #2Samsung 850 Pro 256 GB
    CPU CoolerCorsair 115I
    CaseCorsair 900D
    Power SupplyCorsair 1500 W
    OS Windows 10 Pro x64
    Network RouterASUS RT-AC88U

    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    18

    The code is 90

    Ok, i will try that, thanx

  8. #8
    ROG Member Array DrDiezel PC Specs
    DrDiezel PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Zenith Extreme
    ProcessorAmd Threadripper 1920X
    Graphics Card #1Evga 980 GTX SC
    Graphics Card #2Evga 980 GTX SC
    Sound CardAsus Essence STX II
    MonitorAsus ROG SWIFT PG278Q
    Storage #1Samsung 950 Pro 512 GB Nvme
    Storage #2Samsung 850 Pro 256 GB
    CPU CoolerCorsair 115I
    CaseCorsair 900D
    Power SupplyCorsair 1500 W
    OS Windows 10 Pro x64
    Network RouterASUS RT-AC88U

    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    18

    Quote Originally Posted by Shamino View Post
    im curious if this would solve your reboot issues:

    Set Cas latency manually to 15 in DRAM Timings, and set Attempt fast boot to enabled bottom of dram timings.
    Unfortunately, that didnt do the trick
    I will try to downgrade bios now, and see if the problem goes away

  9. #9
    ROG Member Array DrDiezel PC Specs
    DrDiezel PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Zenith Extreme
    ProcessorAmd Threadripper 1920X
    Graphics Card #1Evga 980 GTX SC
    Graphics Card #2Evga 980 GTX SC
    Sound CardAsus Essence STX II
    MonitorAsus ROG SWIFT PG278Q
    Storage #1Samsung 950 Pro 512 GB Nvme
    Storage #2Samsung 850 Pro 256 GB
    CPU CoolerCorsair 115I
    CaseCorsair 900D
    Power SupplyCorsair 1500 W
    OS Windows 10 Pro x64
    Network RouterASUS RT-AC88U

    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    18

    Now i have downgraded the bios, and load optimized default, and the changed the same settings, and now it seems to be ok!
    Maybe a bug in the new version?

  10. #10
    ROG Member Array DrDiezel PC Specs
    DrDiezel PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Zenith Extreme
    ProcessorAmd Threadripper 1920X
    Graphics Card #1Evga 980 GTX SC
    Graphics Card #2Evga 980 GTX SC
    Sound CardAsus Essence STX II
    MonitorAsus ROG SWIFT PG278Q
    Storage #1Samsung 950 Pro 512 GB Nvme
    Storage #2Samsung 850 Pro 256 GB
    CPU CoolerCorsair 115I
    CaseCorsair 900D
    Power SupplyCorsair 1500 W
    OS Windows 10 Pro x64
    Network RouterASUS RT-AC88U

    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    18

    And thank you so much for help and suggestions

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •