Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 1 2 3 LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 30
  1. #11
    ROG Guru: Brown Belt Array tistou77 PC Specs
    tistou77 PC Specs
    MotherboardRampage VI Extreme Encore
    Processor10980XE @4.6Ghz
    Memory (part number)G.Skill Trident Z RGB Royal 4x8Gb @4000 C16
    Graphics Card #1EVGA RTX 2080ti XC Ultra
    Sound CardXonar Phoebus
    MonitorDell U2417H
    Storage #1Intel Optane 905P PCIe
    Storage #2Samsung 970 EVO Plus
    CPU CoolerWatercooling
    CaseLian Li A77F
    Power SupplySeasonic Prime Ultra Titanium 1000W
    Keyboard Logitech LIK
    Mouse Logitech MX revolution
    OS Windows 10 Pro x64
    tistou77's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Reputation
    109
    Posts
    1,631

    Hello

    With DDR4-3200, It's better to have a strap to 100 or 125?
    And the BCLK (if it's related), 100 or 125?
    And it's better to put 100:100 or 100:133?

    Thanks for your help
    Sorry for my english


    Case: Lian Li A77F
    MB: Rampage VI Extreme Encore
    CPU: i9 10980XE
    RAM: G.Skill Trident Z RGB Royal 4x8Gb @4000 C16
    GPU: EVGA RTX 2080ti XC Ultra
    PSU: Seasonic Prime Ultra Titanium 1000W
    OS: Intel Optane 905P PCIe
    DATA: Samsung 970 EVO Plus
    SOUND: Asus Xonar Phoebus

  2. #12
    ROG Guru: Grand Master Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Reputation
    339
    Posts
    15,254

    If you're using good quality sticks, 3200MHz should be stable with the 100 strap. If not, switch to the 125 strap. Speedstep and adaptive voltage doesn't work under the 125 strap though.

  3. #13
    AntiMatter Guru ROG Array chrsplmr's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Reputation
    295
    Posts
    6,113

    Quote Originally Posted by Raja@ASUS View Post
    ... Now if this post does not give you any more insight or idea, I need to find a new job and you guys need to find a new hobby!
    hahahhaa ~bows to Raja~ [.. don't even think about it .. you will never be allowed to return to your home planet.]
    .. that said .. Thank you goodSirs. .c.

  4. #14
    ROG Guru: Brown Belt Array tistou77 PC Specs
    tistou77 PC Specs
    MotherboardRampage VI Extreme Encore
    Processor10980XE @4.6Ghz
    Memory (part number)G.Skill Trident Z RGB Royal 4x8Gb @4000 C16
    Graphics Card #1EVGA RTX 2080ti XC Ultra
    Sound CardXonar Phoebus
    MonitorDell U2417H
    Storage #1Intel Optane 905P PCIe
    Storage #2Samsung 970 EVO Plus
    CPU CoolerWatercooling
    CaseLian Li A77F
    Power SupplySeasonic Prime Ultra Titanium 1000W
    Keyboard Logitech LIK
    Mouse Logitech MX revolution
    OS Windows 10 Pro x64
    tistou77's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Reputation
    109
    Posts
    1,631

    Quote Originally Posted by Chino View Post
    If you're using good quality sticks, 3200MHz should be stable with the 100 strap. If not, switch to the 125 strap. Speedstep and adaptive voltage doesn't work under the 125 strap though.
    Thanks for your reply

    It's stable with the strap 100 but is that the strap (and bclk) have an influence on performance (bandwidth, for example)?

    I did not understand the x24 ratio for the ram

    Thanks
    Sorry for my english


    Case: Lian Li A77F
    MB: Rampage VI Extreme Encore
    CPU: i9 10980XE
    RAM: G.Skill Trident Z RGB Royal 4x8Gb @4000 C16
    GPU: EVGA RTX 2080ti XC Ultra
    PSU: Seasonic Prime Ultra Titanium 1000W
    OS: Intel Optane 905P PCIe
    DATA: Samsung 970 EVO Plus
    SOUND: Asus Xonar Phoebus

  5. #15
    ROG Enthusiast Array saracg PC Specs
    saracg PC Specs
    MotherboardRampage V Extreme
    Processor5960x
    Memory (part number)GSKILL 32GB 2400 DDR4
    Graphics Card #1EVGA GTX 980
    Graphics Card #2EVGA GTX 980
    Sound CardSound Blaster Z
    Storage #1SAMSUNG 850 PRO 512GB
    Storage #2SEAGATE 1.5TB 7200rpm
    CPU CoolerCORSAIR H110
    CaseThermaltake CORE V71
    Power SupplyCORSAIR AX1200i
    Mouse Logitech G9
    Headset Logitech Z5500
    OS W 8.1 PRO
    Network RouterCisco EA6500

    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    26

    should i go with gskill 3200 or 3000?

    also i need some advise on 16gb vs 32 gb decision.

    i just want a future proof pc. ı had 4gb when i was building my qx6700 system while 2gb was more than enough. i am trying to guess if i ever need more than 16gb for example 4 years later...

    thanks

  6. #16
    untouched Array Praz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Reputation
    137
    Posts
    4,037

    Quote Originally Posted by saracg View Post
    should i go with gskill 3200 or 3000?

    also i need some advise on 16gb vs 32 gb decision.

    i just want a future proof pc. ı had 4gb when i was building my qx6700 system while 2gb was more than enough. i am trying to guess if i ever need more than 16gb for example 4 years later...

    thanks
    Hello

    3000MHz or 3200MHz is a personal choice based on how much money you want to spend. If going with either speed 16GB would be the correct size as there are no 32GB kits available at those speeds from G.Skill.

  7. #17
    ROG Enthusiast Array saracg PC Specs
    saracg PC Specs
    MotherboardRampage V Extreme
    Processor5960x
    Memory (part number)GSKILL 32GB 2400 DDR4
    Graphics Card #1EVGA GTX 980
    Graphics Card #2EVGA GTX 980
    Sound CardSound Blaster Z
    Storage #1SAMSUNG 850 PRO 512GB
    Storage #2SEAGATE 1.5TB 7200rpm
    CPU CoolerCORSAIR H110
    CaseThermaltake CORE V71
    Power SupplyCORSAIR AX1200i
    Mouse Logitech G9
    Headset Logitech Z5500
    OS W 8.1 PRO
    Network RouterCisco EA6500

    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    26

    yes i was thinking to get 2 kits in order to do that. would it be problematic?

  8. #18
    untouched Array Praz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Reputation
    137
    Posts
    4,037

    Quote Originally Posted by saracg View Post
    yes i was thinking to get 2 kits in order to do that. would it be problematic?
    Hello

    Yes it could very well be. Memory manufacturers only qualify kits to run at their rated specs as bought. When combining kits those specs are no longer valid. If 32GB could be commonly and easily used at these speeds G.Skill would be offering them for sale.

  9. #19
    ROG Enthusiast Array saracg PC Specs
    saracg PC Specs
    MotherboardRampage V Extreme
    Processor5960x
    Memory (part number)GSKILL 32GB 2400 DDR4
    Graphics Card #1EVGA GTX 980
    Graphics Card #2EVGA GTX 980
    Sound CardSound Blaster Z
    Storage #1SAMSUNG 850 PRO 512GB
    Storage #2SEAGATE 1.5TB 7200rpm
    CPU CoolerCORSAIR H110
    CaseThermaltake CORE V71
    Power SupplyCORSAIR AX1200i
    Mouse Logitech G9
    Headset Logitech Z5500
    OS W 8.1 PRO
    Network RouterCisco EA6500

    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    26

    Quote Originally Posted by Praz View Post
    Hello

    Yes it could very well be. Memory manufacturers only qualify kits to run at their rated specs as bought. When combining kits those specs are no longer valid. If 32GB could be commonly and easily used at these speeds G.Skill would be offering them for sale.
    thanks Praz. now i know what should i do.

    regardless of kits, what is your opinion about 16gb and 32gb.

  10. #20
    untouched Array Praz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Reputation
    137
    Posts
    4,037

    Hello

    16GB is currently plenty for most people. Hard to say what the future may require. G.Skill does offer a 32GB kit at 2800MHz which also runs at 1.2V compared to the 1.35V needed for the 3000MHz/3200MHz 16GB kits.

Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 1 2 3 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •