Page 2 of 5 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 ... LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 50
  1. #11
    beelvanbuuren
    Guest
    i dont see a recording tab = /

  2. #12
    ROG Guru: Gold Belt Array dstrakele's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Reputation
    89
    Posts
    4,437

    What happens if you go into Device Manager and scan for hardware? Does that allow the microphone to be found?
    G74SX-A1 - stock hardware - BIOS 202 - 2nd Monitor VISIO VF551XVT

  3. #13
    beelvanbuuren
    Guest
    a scan shows the device is not found.

  4. #14
    ROG Guru: Gold Belt Array dstrakele's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Reputation
    89
    Posts
    4,437

    I'm hittin' the sack, beelvnbuuren! Hang in there! Maybe some other good folks will weigh in with their suggestions. I'd recommend googling the error in the meantime. That's what I'll do tomorrow if you still need a resolution.
    G74SX-A1 - stock hardware - BIOS 202 - 2nd Monitor VISIO VF551XVT

  5. #15
    beelvanbuuren
    Guest
    thanks for the help, have a good one.

  6. #16
    AntiMatter Guru ROG Array chrsplmr's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Reputation
    295
    Posts
    6,113

    dstrakele+
    Best of Luck beelvanbuuren...........

  7. #17
    ROG Guru: Black Belt Array JRd1st's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Reputation
    28
    Posts
    2,224

    To be clear, you go into Control Panel and click on Sound and you have no "Recording" tab?
    Read the User's Manual for more info.



    G74SX-A1 BIOS 203
    Intel 6230 WiFi/BT
    LG E2350 LED LCD Monitor
    Intel Series 510 120 GB SSD

    Drivers, Apps and How To's
    Latest nVidia Drivers

    JRd1st on DeviantArt.com

  8. #18
    beelvanbuuren
    Guest
    Quote Originally Posted by chrsplmr View Post
    dstrakele+
    Best of Luck beelvanbuuren...........
    thx brah

  9. #19
    beelvanbuuren
    Guest
    Quote Originally Posted by JRd1st View Post
    To be clear, you go into Control Panel and click on Sound and you have no "Recording" tab?
    to be 100% clear i do not have a record tab on the realtek audio settings, but in sound i do have a record tab in control panel with a mic showing, i hope that clears up any confusion i may have caused.

  10. #20
    ROG Guru: Black Belt Array JRd1st's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Reputation
    28
    Posts
    2,224

    Do you see Realtek High Definition Audio in the recording tab?

    Do you see the green bargraph fluctuate when you make a sound?
    Read the User's Manual for more info.



    G74SX-A1 BIOS 203
    Intel 6230 WiFi/BT
    LG E2350 LED LCD Monitor
    Intel Series 510 120 GB SSD

    Drivers, Apps and How To's
    Latest nVidia Drivers

    JRd1st on DeviantArt.com

Page 2 of 5 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 ... LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. This Should Answer the C5F Memory-Can it ROG ForEver!!!
    By chrsplmr in forum Other Series Motherboards
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 09-14-2011, 12:05 AM
  2. Replies: 7
    Last Post: 05-18-2011, 03:39 PM
  3. The RAM thread to end all RAM threads.
    By harrumphicus in forum G Series Gaming Notebooks
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 03-15-2011, 12:41 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •