cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Maximus VI Hero RMA denied to due bent CPU pin.

heliontide
Level 7
I recently sent a Maximus VI Hero in for repair/replacement due to SATA controller issues. I am now being forced to pay $120 for a replacement due to a bent CPU pin. While removing my CPU, I paid extremely close attention during, and afterwards, to ensure every single pin was in its correct place. They were in absolutely pristine condition. I watched the man package the motherboard very carefully at UPS before shipping it. While on the phone with your RMA department earlier, I was treated very disrespectfully, told to "listen" several times while being interrupted. This is not an acceptable way for a loyal 10+ year customer to be treated, and if this is how ASUS does business, I unfortunately will no longer purchase your products. I've been building and repairing my own PC's for many, many years and I paid extremely close attention to its condition before it shipped to the repair center. Please get me in touch with someone who can assist me. I have attached the e-mail I was sent with the photo of my (I suspect) deliberately bent CPU pin, along with my response.

=====

Dear Bryan,

We are currently processing your case. There are bent pins in the CPU Socket which is Customer Induced Damages and cannot be covered under warranty. we will have to charge $120+tax to proceed with a replacement. If you would like to pay for this, please let me know. I will send you a credit card form to fill out. thank you for your prompt attention and support to ASUS.

Best regards!

=====

Dear ASUS,