Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    5

    G750JZ Display Problem

    So .. I woke up this morning and I turned on the laptop ( G750JZ ) to realize that the display is not working anymore.
    I have no idea what happened .. the laptop is like 2 months old ..
    I will attach a photo with how the display is at this moment. I thought that maybe it`s from the GPU but right now I am using the laptop with the HDMI output and I have no problem .. not even at playing games. Any idea how to fix this? Do I need to send it to the service? In Romania they said that it might take up to 30 days ..

    Is not acceptable for a 2.300 Euros Laptop to have this issue after 2 months in use.

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	20141012_143526.jpg 
Views:	15 
Size:	164.9 KB 
ID:	42043
    Last edited by DISroqTeD; 10-12-2014 at 11:37 AM. Reason: I forgot to specify the model of the laptop in the title.

  2. #2
    ROG Guru: Brown Belt Array Darnassus PC Specs
    Darnassus PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)G752VS -=-=- G750JX
    MotherboardASUSTeK COMPUTER INC. G752VS (U3E1) -=-=- ASUSTeK COMPUTER INC. G750JX (SOCKET 0)
    Processori7 6700HQ @ 2.60GHz -=-=- i7-4700HQ CPU @ 2.40GHz - 3.40GHz
    Memory (part number)2x16gb (M471A2K43BB1-CRC) -=-=- 2x8gb (HMT41GS6AFR8A-PB)
    Graphics Card #1GTX 1070 (8GB) -=-=- GTX 770M (3GB)
    Sound CardRealtek High Definition Audio / NVIDIA High Definition Audio
    MonitorGSync IPS 75HZ -=-=- Chi Mei 60Hz (Overclocked to 85Hz)
    Storage #1Samsung SSD 960 EVO 250GB x2 -=-=- LITEONIT LCS-256M6S
    Storage #2HGST HTS721010A9E630 -=-=- ST1000LM024 HN-M101MBB
    CPU CoolerStock -=-=- Stock
    CaseStock -=-=- Stock
    Power SupplyStock -=-=- Stock
    Keyboard Stock -=-=- Stock
    Mouse Razer Naga Epic 1st Generation
    Headset SPH 2500
    Mouse Pad Razer Goliathus
    OS Winblows 10 Pro -=-=- Winblows 8.1 Pro
    Network RouterCG3000v2
    Darnassus's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Reputation
    61
    Posts
    1,644

    Have you tried to open and close the lid repeatedly? It looks like the ribbon (the cable that connects the screen to the motherboard) is loose.

    Unplug everything from the laptop, turn it on, if the problem persists.. then turn it back off.

    Turn the laptop upside down, then with the palm of your hand, give it a few bumps right on the battery. NOT TOO HARD. But be generous.

    Turn it on again and check if anything changed.

    Open and close the screen, all the way open and back to closed, while watching the screen for any visual changes.

    If anything changes visually, it's definitely a hardware issue.

  3. #3
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    5

    Thank you for the reply.
    I did try to open and close the Lid. Nothing changed. I did as you suggested and I gave it a few bumps .. but still .. nothing changed.
    The pattern of lines ( shape, intensity, etc ) changes when something else is displayed. For example in Mozilla I have a different pattern. If I go into WoW the pattern changes as I move so .. dunno what is happening .. I don`t know what else to do.
    I ruled out the possibility of being GPU problem since I can work with HDMI output and do pretty much everything I want at Ultra Settings ..

  4. #4
    ROG Guru: Brown Belt Array GottiBoi55's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Reputation
    22
    Posts
    1,117

    Have you tried running "System Restore"?
    Go and run System Restore from the last restore point, and see if that fixes your issue.

    PS: One of the first things to do when issues pop up all a sudden is run "System Restore", then troubleshoot form there.
    Last edited by GottiBoi55; 10-12-2014 at 08:07 PM.
    GottiBoi55
    Asus
    G750JZ-DS71 Windows 10 Pro (x64)
    Intel® Core™ i7 4700HQ (2.40GHz)
    Samsung
    24GB Memory DDR3 1600 MHz SDRAM
    SanDisk
    M.2 SSD 2x128GB in Raid 0 / WD-HGST-1TB HDD 7500-RPM
    NVIDIA® GeForce® GTX 880M 4 GB GDDR5 VRAM
    Second Monitor: Shar
    p Aquos 32"

  5. #5
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    1

    I have that same problem yesterday my laptop reboot and i see only line on the screen. After reset dont see anything. I have this computer one month. Im disappointed any angry of i buy this asus.
    Some one fix this?

  6. #6
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    118

    that's obviously a hardware failure.....

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •